We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent Holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bahia Principe Costa Adeje

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bahia Principe Costa Adeje to your Saves list
Bahia Principe Costa Adeje
Urbanizacion Playa Paraiso, Parcela 18 | Entrada Por Crtra "El Puertito", 38670 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Adeje
Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Recent Holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Great hotel . Very pleasant staff . Great rooms , spotlessly clean pool areas . We stayed at this hotel last year and enjoyed it so much we returned . Unfortunately , like last year there is very little information regarding things like how to collect pools for use , how to obtain an iron . The adult entertainment in the evening was very poor but overall I would rate the hotel good enough to go back again .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your report about your great holiday in the Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel.

We are delighted to read that you had a very pleasant stay thanks to our friendly staff, great room and spotlessly clean swimming-pool areas.

We hope to welcome you in the near future at Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Kind Regards,

Anja Kruse
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,964
    984
    269
    99
    42
See reviews for
1,101
1,497
16
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (880)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed for 2 weeks - 18 February to 04 March. We actually booked a junior suite at the Tenerife next door and after queueing for almost 40 minutes at check-in (only 5 parties in front of us) we were directed over the road to the Costa Adeje as the Tenerife was full. We were given a standard pool view room (no suites available here either) on the 5th floor in block 2, great view of the pool, sea and Playa Las Americas in the distance. The room was really handy for the lobby bar and main restaurant. The room had 2 single beds pushed together, adequate wardrobe space, flat screen TV, and a minibar with a large bottle of mineral water provided FOC each day, soft drinks and beer are charged to your room. Housekeeping maintained the room to a high standard and were very friendly and polite. To clarify, this hotel is a '4 star plus' tourist hotel, NOT 5 star.

The hotel itself is made up of blocks all linked and the highest floor being 7, each block is painted in different pastel colours and as you approach or view the hotel from the outside it looks a bit like 'legoland'. However, once inside the complex you enter a beautifully landscaped gardens with paths leading to the various pools, sunbed areas and restaurants. The gardens and public areas are immaculate and continually being maintained and cleaned. The hotel was full throughout our stay but we always managed to find a sunbed in a location that suited us. The hotel is self sufficient in as much as it has onsite a doctors surgery, dentist and chemist along with a range of shops from souvenirs to clothes and jewellery.

The main restaurant is bright and airy and is self service buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner with a different theme each evening. Staff are very efficient and on the ball and the food is replenished regularly to maintain its freshness and appearance (why do some guests insist on eating off their plate with their fingers whilst choosing their food?). In addition there are 5 pre-bookable 'a la carte' themed restaurants, Italian, Asian, Mexican, Spanish and Canarian, all very good.

There are bars/snack bars round the pools. The lobby bar being the main focus throughout the day with a very pleasant outdoor terrace seating area to read your paper/book and enjoy your favoured drink. However be warned, you will run the gauntlet of the smokers here!! Something that is new to me is the lobby bar, this is more or less self service for the majority of drinks. There is a constant supply of bottles of the most popular local copy spirits at each end of the bar with ice/lemon and branded mixers on tap, local beer is also on tap. Dotted around the lobby bar seating area are stations for wines and cocktails of the day to help yourself. This DIY system worked very well with no queues and mostly responsible drinking! There is some evening entertainment on the terrace outside the lobby bar, usually solo artist singing to tapes or drums. There are also more lavish shows on some evenings in the open air theatre located across the way from reception. The shows were dance/cabaret acts and were after the kids mini disco.

For those needing retail therapy and a livelier bar scene, Playa Las Americas is 15 mins away. If you venture out of the hotel on foot, there is a gate by the 'infinity pool' at the bottom of the complex that takes you on a footpath over the creek that will lead you to Playa Paraiso. This is a pleasant walk but be warned the centre of the resort is grim.

Overall we had a very relaxing 2 weeks here in this impressive friendly hotel. We were fortunate to have good weather, even here they had some storms prior to our visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Derek,

Thank you for your time in writing about your relaxing holiday in Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel.

It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed the bright and airy buffet restaurant, the self service system in the lobby bar and the outdoor terrace in the snack bar and lobby bar.

We would love to welcome you once again at Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Kind Regards,

Anja Kruse
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Just back from a week here. Weather was perfect so that made the holiday great. Was disappointed in the hotel overall. Having travelled a lot to 4 & 5 star resorts I felt the restaurants were underwhelming. Was shocked not to be able to get a cup of coffee after my meal in the Spanish restaurant, and likewise my mum couldn't get a gin and tonic in the Mexican. For £800 each for the week I would have expected this to be accessible. The food was average and twice had my plate swiped from table before I was finished
The maid service cupboard was located directly next to our junior suite and the staff were there very early chatting loudly. Woke me up every morning.
I wanted a relaxing somewhat relaxing week away and have come home tired.
Very average - won't be back.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for publishing a review about your recent holiday in Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel.

We would like to apologise for not having been able to offer the service that you expected from the hotel because achieving high levels of customer satisfaction is always our main goal.

We understand that you must have got upset if you expected coffee and spirits service to be included in the restaurants and if you did not like your room location.

We hope you will accept our apologies for the inconveniences and send you our best regards from Tenerife.

Nélida Palacios de Luis
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for 10 days and have nothing but praise for the staff and service we received. We stayed in a lovely room in block 7 overlooking the sea. The food was 5* with plenty of variety. The staff were exceptionally friendly and very helpful. On the very slight down side there were I think 4 swimming pools in total but only one was heated to a degree I was comfortable to swim in (apart from the baby pool), although there were a couple of people using the other pools it was too cold for me. Also it would have been nice if the temperature in the jazucci pool was a little higher. And outside of the hotel there wasn't a lot going on. We hired a car and went to Las Americas for a few days. We also took a trip up Mount Teide and if you plan to do this then make sure you wear warm clothes..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Annmarie,

Thank you for giving us your opinion about your great stay at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel.

We are happy to know that our hotel has met your expectations because of the lovely room, the friendly and helpfully staff and the high class food with great variety.

We would like to inform that we have one heated swimming-pool in each of the two hotels in the resort.

It would be fantastic to welcome you again in Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Kind Regards,

Anja Kruse
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Having just returned from 7 days on 2nd March 2014, I can not fault the hotel or staff. The location is quiet, but we knew this having stayed at the Rui Paraiso in 2008. The free bus daily to Las Americas is a great asset and walks along the coast brilliant. The hotel staff are fantastic, very friendly and I almost finished a glass of wine at dinner before it was topped up! The beauty of 2 hotels and not having to go back to the room for a deposit for mini golf or squash was great. Yes this has 5 Al a'carte restraunts but the buffet is fantastic and could not be faulted. We did go to the Mexican absolutely fantastic - but when asked for our drinks order 1 red, 1 white and 1 rose wine. Got a bottle of each!

Weather suprisingly good for Feb 21 to 26.

Local bus to Los Gigantes 7 euro 35 for 3 people oneway.

We have stayed All inclusive all over the world, but cannot find fault with this hotel. Prefered the layout to the sister Tenerife hotel.

We travelled as a family of 3 adults - Parents and daughter 21

Room Tip: We chose a high floor - it was non pool facing and looked south over Playa Pariaso and the sea. Bloc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the report about your faultless holiday in the Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel.

It is a great pleasure for all the Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts Team to hear that you consider our hotel one of the best ones. Thank you very much.

Hoping to have you back in Tenerife.

Family holidays with Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Anja Kruse
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

After staying at a GBP in the Dominican Republic, we knew that the service and accommodation would be of a very good standard and we weren't disappointed. It shares the facilities with its sister hotel next door which is a lot larger, so ours was a lot quieter and restive. It couldn't really be faulted for service, nothing was too much for the staff, virtually all speak English and were helpful if you were trying to speak a little Spanish. One good thing, was that they wouldn't tolerate towels reserving sunbeds, they would all be picked up and piled at a collection point, it was comical to see people's faces thinking that they had lost their towel deposits.
A thorough good chilled break.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Stuart,

Thank you for your time in writing about your great relaxing stay at Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel.

We are very happy to know that you had a magnificent stay with a first class service and professional staff.

We avoid the very early bookings of sunbeds by removing all the towels from unattended sunbeds before 8,00h. After this time we allow guests to settle down freely.

It would be a pleasure to see you again in Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Kind Regards,

Anja Kruse
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

great rooms food hospitality facilities; location a little of the beaten track but fantastic classy quality resort ; food in particular excellent - great choice and variety; all in all highly recommended

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback of your excellent holidays in Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel.

We are delighted to read that you had a great time in our fantastic resort with the big choice and variety of food and the spacious rooms.

Hoping to welcome you in the future at Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, all inclusive hotels in Tenerife.

Anja Kruse
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bahia Principe Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Principe Costa Adeje

Address: Urbanizacion Playa Paraiso, Parcela 18 | Entrada Por Crtra "El Puertito", 38670 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Adeje
#2 Romantic Hotel in Adeje
#2 Family Hotel in Adeje
#3 Spa Hotel in Adeje
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 3 pools 1 children's pool, 1 outdoor pool Sun terrace with loungers and sun umbrellas 1 Jacuzzi (at the Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel) Towel service (prior deposit required) BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym Access to the squash court, tennis courts and mini-golf at the Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel Golf course at the Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel WiFi (additional charge) 4 restaurants 3 Bars Meeting and convention rooms Pueblo Principe: live music, shows, sports bar, karaoke, cabaret and disco Rooms 478 rooms including 3 types: Standard, Standard with Sea View and Junior Suite. Junior Suites are larger than Standard rooms. Room facilities: King size bed or 2 single beds Ceiling fan Air conditioning Balcony or terrace Bathroom: bath tub, 2 wash basins, hair dryer Satellite TV Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Safe (additional charge) Mini-bar Bathroom amenities WiFi (additional charge) Junior Suite: hydromassage bath tub, sofa-bed, sitting area, telephone in the bathroom Children Bahia Scouts Children can enjoy a range of specially-tailored facilities: 1 Children's pool Mini Club with daytime activities for children Evening Mini Disco Babysitting service (additional charge and prior booking required) Other services 24 hour medical service (additional service) Porter service Covered car park Laundry Shuttle bus to Playa de las Americas (one trip per day included in the booking fee) Selection of dishes for vegetarians, celiacs and diabetics (prior notification required) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bahia Principe Costa Adeje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Costa Adeje Hotel Adeje
Bahia Principe Tenerife
Bahia Principe Costa Hotel Adeje
Adeje Bahia Principe Costa
Adeje Bahia Costa Principe
Bahia Principe Costa Adeje Tenerife
Bahia Principe Hotel Tenerife

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.