We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this hotel that's why we go back year after year! The food and service are like no other all inclusive hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bahia Principe Costa Adeje

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bahia Principe Costa Adeje to your Saves list
Bahia Principe Costa Adeje
Urbanizacion Playa Paraiso, Parcela 18 | Entrada Por Crtra "El Puertito", 38670 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Extra Sales
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Adeje
1 review
“We love this hotel that's why we go back year after year! The food and service are like no other all inclusive hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Thank you again for another stress free relaxing holiday where we feel totally spoilt and relaxed! Can't wait to come back. This hotel is fantastic although it is out of the way taxis are freely available and there are short walks around the hotel if you need to stretch your legs! Its a very safe environment for young children and the layout of the hotel enables children to gain independence and parents have peace of mind!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your stress free relaxing Holidays in Bahia Principe Costa Adeje with all Tripadvisor users.

It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you recommend it to families with young children.

Looking forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards
Anja Kruse
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,150
    1,078
    288
    105
    45
See reviews for
1,184
1,660
21
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (973)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I have just returned from a weeks trip to this hotel and have major holiday blues! From the moment we arrived at the hotel, to the moment we left I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. We arrived at the hotel about 21.45 and the main buffet restaurant shut at 22.00 so the reception staff checked us in quickly and arranged for our luggage to be taken to our room while we ate. Our room was spacious and comfortable, however the AirCon system wasn't very effecting. Although this was not a problem to myself- I love the heat!- my boyfriend ended up hiring a fan from our ThomasCook Reps for the room. This was a little disappointing as all the information provided had said it was a hotel fully AirCon.

Although there are plenty of A La Carte restaurants to choose from, the choice from the buffet restaurant was always brilliant! We chose the Italian, Canarian and Asian restaurants as our A La Carte choices. I would 500% recommend getting the Tuna Steak from the Canarian restaurant- best Tuna steak I have had in my life! And Fransico, the waiter, was very friendly. The Asian restaurant was a nice change to the usual starters that were served in all restaurants, and was delicious.

All the staff were friendly and always said Hi! The entertain staff certainly worked hard, and the catchy Bahia Principe song is still stuck in my head now! Although we only saw two of the shows that were on at the Pueblo Principe, they were both extremely good- especially the Chinese Acrobats.

The hotel is absolutely gorgeous! All the gardens are well looked after and gorgeous to walk through, however it was a bit of a hike from the bottom pool to our room as it is all on a hill. On our last day we had to be checked out by 12noon however the hotel provided us with another room for 30minutes in the afternoon for us to get changed in which was brilliant. I would however recommend asking about the room first thing in the morning or the night before to make sure to get a slot.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would absolutely recommend this hotel to others!

Room Tip: I would recommend booking a room with a sea/pool view. Along one side of the hotel is all sea/pool v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Nicole,

Thank you for your time writing your report about your fantastic Holidays in the Bahia Principe Costa Adeje and sharing your pictures.

We really appreciate your kind words about our Canarian Restaurant, the staff, the entertainment and the gardens.

Hoping to welcome you again in the near future.

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, your best hotel in Tenerife.
Anja Kruse
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed this hotel for the first time on the 14th June. Reception was busy on arrival but we did not have too long to wait. Our room was on the 8th floor of block 1, a very short walk from reception. The room was nice, king size bed, mini bar, nice bathroom, great view over looking gardens, pools and also a sea view.
The buffet restaurant was very good, great choice of food, all these people who wrote negative things about the food don't know what they are talking about. We ate in three of the speciality restaurants, Italian, very good. Spanish, good and Asian was fantastic. Our waiter Orlando was brilliant. Absolutely no complaints about the food in any of the restaurants or snack bar.
There was always plenty to drink, be it soft drinks or alcohol.
The grounds were spotless, always staff cleaning.
The pools were great, my only gripe was the plonkers who reserved the sun beds ( yes you know who you are) . It was the same people all the time, you could set your watch by them, plonkers.
Anyway, the hotel is a bit out of the way but that suited us. We paid for a day pass for my daughter and her husband, they thought this hotel was far better than the 5 star they were staying at.
Will we be back, YES.

Room Tip: Block 1 is great, close to reception, but far enough away from any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for posting on TripAdvisor your positive experience in our Hotel.

It is great satisfaction to hear that you enjoyed your first Holidays in the Bahia Principe Costa Adeje so much that you will come back.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again,

Family holidays with Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts.
Anja Kruse
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLASGOW
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I can only say positive things about this hotel. Stayed for 1 week in June & really enjoyed it.

STAFF - As with previous reviews, they are so friendly, helpful & very hard working. The receptionist, because we had arrived at 9.30pm & the restaurant closes at 10 advised us to go straight there & she arranged to have our bags taken to our room. She then, upon our return, finalised our check-in & even showed us to our room which was a nice touch. Restaurant staff are really friendly (Both main & A La Carte) & to be shown to your table rather than the usual free for all at buffet restaurants was a nice change. The lady at the pool bar was so nice & friendly too. All cleaning staff do a great job as the place was also very clean.

FOOD - We visited the Italian, Mexican & Spanish A La Carte restaurants & all were first class. Food in main buffet restaurant was in the main very good but we did struggle a couple of times but this is personal choice & not a reflection on the food itself.

DRINK - I have to say that the self service idea is excellent & really cuts down on the queue at the bar. The main alcohol (Beer, wine & spirits) was good & you also had the added options of the different sangrias along with fruit juices, tea coffe & hot chocolate. Order a hot chocolate from the main bar & you get cream with it which is really good.

ROOM - We were in block 9 which is the small white building to the left as you come out of the reception. Can't fault it with everything we needed in the room including a hair dryer. The saloon style swing door into the WC toilet was a novelty. The hotel will allow you to keep your room on free of charge until 2.00pm on your departure day if nobody is earmarked for it. If you are unlucky like us & it is being occupied, you can use a courtesy room for a shower & can book a 30 minute slot to suit your departure time from the hotel.

All in all, a nice place to spend a relaxing week & I would certainly return. It was my birthday when I was there & I had a nice card & some chiocolates waiting in my room on returning from baking in the sun that particular day so thanks for that. I guess they just see this from your DOB on your passport but a nice gesture & one that was appreciated. I'd like to thank the hotel & staff for a really good time. I'd also like to blame them for the few extra pounds I now need to work off but that wouldn't be fair.

Room Tip: My room was in block 9 at the top left next to the recetion. There is a bit of noise outside in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to hear that you had a real great time in the Bahia Principe Costa Adeje.

Thank you for your comments about the friendly staff. Your review has been passed to the different departments. These gestures help all our Staff to go on working in order to achieve the best satisfaction of our guests.

It will be a pleasure for all the Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts Team to see you again.

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts for your summer holidays in Tenerife.
Anja Kruse
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was an amazing hotel! Everything was perfect! The staff were incredibly helpful, the animation team were fantastic, and the daytime activities were perfect. There was always something to do, and everything was always so clean and tidy. And unlike many 'all inclusive' hotels this hotel literally had food and drink available 24/7!

The main reason I loved this hotel is because they were so accommodating and attentive to my needs. I have allergies to Wheat and Dairy, so I am very difficult to cater for, so the hotel arranged for the head chef to give me a tour of the restaurant every night telling me what food I could and couldn't eat, and if there wasn't enough i fancied (which there always was!) they would offer to cook me something different fresh. Also the same service was offered in the al a'carte restaurants, where the hotel specially bought in corn tortillas and gluten free pasta.

This has been an amazing holiday! I cannot find enough good words to say about this place! A perfect holiday for anyone! Really cant understand what other people have had to complain about!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is a great honour for all the Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts Team to hear that you consider our hotel one of the best ones. Thank you very much.

We are happy to know that you were very satisfied with the food catered for alergic persons. We will pass your great comments to the chef.

Hoping to see you again.

Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, your best hotel in Tenerife.
Anja Kruse
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a week away at the Bahia Principe, this was my second time of staying here and was even better the second time round. I'm a fussy eater and always slightly concerned when I go away that I may not like anything however, this hotel has everything to offer one night we had Chinese, the next we had a roast! If anything there was too much to choose from (which is certainly not a bad thing)! The entertainment was fantastic and the animation team were great fun! One night there was an 80's party and the next there was a Eagles tribute band (which was loved by all!). The location is perfect (only 10 mins away from Playa Las Americas). All in all we had an amazing time and would definitely visit again in the future!

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor over looking the other side of the valley, it was very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Jackie,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your amazing Holiday experience en the Bahia Principe Costa Adeje and that you have posted some pictures .

We appreciate your comments on the food, the themed restaurants and the children's entertainment.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again,

Enjoy an all-inclusive holiday as a couple with Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts
Anja Kruse
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I have visited this Hotel many times in the last couple of years and we always go back.The food is magnificent especially Asian and Mexican. Entertainment all day the kids love it,but if you want to relax there is a quiet pool with a Jacuzzi The rooms are spotlessly clean and the staff are very friendly.I hope to go back sometime soon

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Mary,

Thank you for your excellent review about Bahia Principe Costa Adeje hotel.

Your experience as a regular guest is especially valuable for us, as you can give us feedback along the time.

Getting the best satisfaction of our guests is always our main goal. We are happy to know that we have achieved it with you once again.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon in Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts,

Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Bahia Principe Tenerife Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bahia Principe Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Principe Costa Adeje

Address: Urbanizacion Playa Paraiso, Parcela 18 | Entrada Por Crtra "El Puertito", 38670 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Adeje
#2 Family Hotel in Adeje
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Adeje
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Adeje
#2 Spa Hotel in Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 3 pools 1 children's pool, 1 outdoor pool Sun terrace with loungers and sun umbrellas 1 Jacuzzi (at the Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel) Towel service (prior deposit required) BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym Access to the squash court, tennis courts and mini-golf at the Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel Golf course at the Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel WiFi (additional charge) 4 restaurants 3 Bars Meeting and convention rooms Pueblo Principe: live music, shows, sports bar, karaoke, cabaret and disco Rooms 478 rooms including 3 types: Standard, Standard with Sea View and Junior Suite. Junior Suites are larger than Standard rooms. Room facilities: King size bed or 2 single beds Ceiling fan Air conditioning Balcony or terrace Bathroom: bath tub, 2 wash basins, hair dryer Satellite TV Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Safe (additional charge) Mini-bar Bathroom amenities WiFi (additional charge) Junior Suite: hydromassage bath tub, sofa-bed, sitting area, telephone in the bathroom Children Bahia Scouts Children can enjoy a range of specially-tailored facilities: 1 Children's pool Mini Club with daytime activities for children Evening Mini Disco Babysitting service (additional charge and prior booking required) Other services 24 hour medical service (additional service) Porter service Covered car park Laundry Shuttle bus to Playa de las Americas (one trip per day included in the booking fee) Selection of dishes for vegetarians, celiacs and diabetics (prior notification required) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bahia Principe Costa Adeje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Costa Adeje Hotel Adeje
Bahia Principe Tenerife
Bahia Principe Costa Hotel Adeje
Adeje Bahia Principe Costa
Adeje Bahia Costa Principe
Bahia Principe Costa Adeje Tenerife
Bahia Principe Hotel Tenerife

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.