We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peter & Maureen” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bahia Principe Costa Adeje

Save Saved
You added Bahia Principe Costa Adeje to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bahia Principe Costa Adeje
Urbanizacion Playa Paraiso, Parcela 18 | Entrada por crtra, 38670 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Adeje
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Peter & Maureen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We have just spent ten days at Bahia Principe CA to 23 November - the weather was fabulous - sunny and more than 24 degrees every day. This is our second visit to BPCA as we were there in March of this year for one week. The hotel is very well run, and the staff are excellent - helpful and cheerful, particularly the staff in guest relations. The hotel is clean, well appointed, and the food and drink plentiful and largely of good quality. The bookable restaurants are of good quality and the table service in each of these is of a high standard - our favourites are the Asian and the Italian restaurants. We look forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: Go for a room with a sea view and on the higher floors - this makes accessing the reception much eas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Customer Service Manager at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Peter and Maureen,

Thank you for sharing your great experience in Bahía Príncipe Costa Adeje with all Tripadvisor users.

We are happy to know that our hotel has met your expectations once again and that you found the hotel very well run and maintained and the staff very friendly and helpful, specially at guest relations. Thanks a lot. Your kind words will really help us to go on giving the best of us to achieve the highest satisfaction of our guests.

We are also looking forward to welcoming you again,

Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,796
    904
    254
    95
    41
See reviews for
1053
1336
13
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (778)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I have just spent two weeks at the Bhp 6th to 20th November with the most fantastic weather, couldn't believe it was November, brilliant sunshine all day and every day.The hotel maintains the same standard as it has always done ,with friendly staff, many of whom I see every year.The hotel gives value for money and it is great to be able to eat in different a la carte resturants as well as the main buffet resturant so for a stay of two weeks you do not tire of the food selection.
The rooms are large with beautiful views ,if you are on a higher floor, not on the ground floor.However they really could do with a refurbishment as the furnishings,curtains etc have been the same since the hotel opened.The bathrooms are spacious and the maid service was superb.
The hotel has a wonderful atmosphere very busy ,but also friendly and relaxing.Many of the guests have stayed at the Bhp a lot of times including myself and it is always great to return to enjoy the hospitality there.
The animation team worked very hard and some of the entertainment was good, it would however be nice to have the entertainment that is on the terrace in the evening inside the lounge area as the terrace is occupied by the smokers and this is off puttting for the rest of the guests.
The gardens are beautiful and very well kept and the pool area is spotless with no trouble getting a sunbed although some people do go out as it gets light to save them, here again the sunbeds could do with a thorough clean and maybe replacement.
Of all the people I spoke to from young couples to older folk they all agreed to was a great holiday and many said they would return.

Room Tip: Rooms on a higher floor over looking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Customer Service Manager at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your positive review about your superb holiday in Bahía Príncipe Costa Adeje.

It is great satisfaction for all the Bahía Príncipe Management and all the Staff to have so loyal guests like you that come back to the hotel once and again. Your experience is specially valuable for us because you can give us feedback along the time.

We would like to inform you that all the sunbeds are being washed at the moment with a high pressure machine and some have also been repaired. You will see on your next visit that they all look brand new now.

Hoping to have you back in Bahía Príncipe.

Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is the 3rd time I have visited the Bahia Costa adeja in November.
I found the hotel 3 years ago to give the same level of service as my wife and I received in the Caribbean in the same chain of hotels. The hotel is very clean and the food is great where ever you decide to eat. A small issue this year was a lot of flies but this has nothing to do with the hotel only the strange weather issues on the island this year.
The room we were allocated was excellent but we knew this would be the case as having been here before we chose the block we wished to be in and requested it whilst this cannot guaranteed on this occasion we were lucky.
We ate in the Asia, Mexican and Canarian restaurants and all were excellent so please enjoy these.
I have read that there is an issue with sun beds this was not the case when we went and no matter what time of day many were available with umbrellas. The only thing I would comment on here is that some people wanted 3 beds for 2 people and an umbrella for each bed which may be why issues re these things occur in the high of the season.
Summary great food great rooms location is isolated but if you want a hotel based relaxing time with a short taxi ride if you wish more this is the place for you. We will be back next November if not before.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Customer Service Manager at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your third great experience in Bahía Príncipe Costa Adeje with all Tripadvisor users.

We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed some lovely meals in the different restaurants, specially in the Asian, Mexican and Canarian ones and that you were satisfied with your room location.

It is also good to know that you always found sunbeds and umbrellas available and that you all had a relaxing time.

Hoping to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Just back from a week at the Bahia Principe, can honestly say this is a fabulous hotel, the food, the grounds, the pool area are all fantastic. We met some great people which will be life long friends, also the hotel staff were friendly, curtious and very helpful. Will definitely be booking next year. Fiona and Scott

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Customer Service Manager at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review about your excellent week in Bahía Príncipe Costa Adeje.

It is great to hear that you have enjoyed the fantastic hotel facilities and service and that you are looking forward to coming back next year. We will be waiting for you.

Best Regards from Tenerife,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This was our first time at the Bahia Principe. We have taken all inclusive holidays in the past and this one has to be one of the best experiences all round. The hotel was more of a 'holiday village' feel. It was built with a Seperate , massive reception and lounge area with a sweeping marble staircase down to the ground level where the bar was. It led outside to the accomodation which was built to look like spanish town houses, all in pastel colours. Going back through the reception and out the other side, led you through to another set of buildings, housing the hotel shops and leading to a Spanish square which also hosted the evening entertainment.
The food was excellent, with a choice of resturants to visit, each with a diferrent theme (Spanish, Itallian, Oriental/Asian, and a Fish Resturant. All bookable during your stay)
The outside areas were spotless. If I had a complaint at all it is that the pool area at the far end of the hotel only has one male and one female toilet. There were constant queues!
The staff were all pleasant and friendly.
The drinks were pleniful and of good quality, branded makes (unnusual for all inclusives).
The rooms were comfortable and clean. (we had a junior suite which was fantastic, overlooking the entire pool area with views out to the sea)
The location was fine for a one week stay but we would maybe have had the urge to travel further had we been there for a longer stay, as there was nothing really outside of the hotel complex.
All in all, a lovely holiday experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room as you get a better view of the pool area. Only the rooms which are upgrades a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Customer Service Manager at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for having chosen Bahía Príncipe Costa Adeje to spend your holidays.

We are very glad that you have enjoyed the hotel architecture in a colourful village style, the friendliness of our staff and the good quality of our food & beverage.

Hoping to welcome you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

My Husband and I stayed in this hotel for 1 week from 18th Nov. The hotel grounds were well maintained and very pretty and the inside of the hotel was always very clean. Hotels a little isolated but you can use the free bus to las americas.
Rooms were a lovely size and were always cleaned every day and clean towels provided along with the fridge being re-plenished.
Pool areas were lovely with plenty of sun beds, the infinity pool was our favourite with views out to see. pools were soooo cold though but there was also a jacuzzi if you weren't feeling very brave. The snack bar was located down by the infinity pool and there was another restaurant open by the middle pool for lunch.
The food was quite good, have had better in other hotels but nothing to complain about as there was a good choice for all tastes. The staff in the hotel were ok, some were a little moody and could have given better service in my opinion (restaurant mainly). Sat at a table after a waiter pointed to it from accross the restaurant and then were sat there for 15 minutes waiting to be served for a drink. This was not all the time but I thought as its November and the hotels was not to full capacity the service should really have been better.
Drinks were great and the self service stations are a great idea as you didnt have to queue for long periods to get a drink. The had everything from wine, cocktails, spirits and soft drinks.
Hotel has entertainment every evening outside on the terrace and up in the main square where the hotel also has a sports bar ( You have to pay for drinks in here).
Another little issue was the fact that you have to pay to hire a safe and pay a deposit for pool towels, in other 4/5 star hotels I have been too these have been free of charge which I think should be the case when these hotels aren't cheap and when you get there they are trying to get more out of you.
In all we had a nice holiday, just not an amazing hotel. Ok if your looking for a relaxing week in the sun and are not looking to venture very far.

Room Tip: Request a pool view or sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Customer Service Manager at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your time in writing about Bahía Príncipe Costa Adeje.

We are happy to know that our hotel has met your expectations as regards the lovely hotel grounds, the clean rooms, the availability of sunbeds and the great service of food & beverage.

We would like to apologise if you did not expect paying for the safety box or leaving a deposit for the swimming-pool towel. However, you can get all this information on the hotel web site or catalogues.

Hoping to see you again in Bahía Príncipe.

Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Spent two weeks here in Oct 12. The hotel is very attractive and very clean. However the rooms are tired and not everything works. We reported our TV and being on the blink and the aircon a bit temperamental but they weren't fixed. The room though was spotless as were all of the public areas. The dining rooms were very good. Seating was effiecient and fast. There were lots of choices every day and plenty of fresh food brought out all the time. The biggest downside was around the pool. Far too many people and not enough beds and brollies. We were crammed in like sardines and for the first time in years we had to go and search for beds. There were far too few brollies and a lot of broken ones. Could never find a poolside attendant.

Room Tip: We had a sea view room and it was lovely for sunsets and sunrises
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Customer Service Manager at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review about Bahía Príncipe Costa Adeje and for giving us your feedback.

We appreciate your positive comments on the attractive hotel facilities, high level of cleanliness and great food.

We have taken note of the other aspects such as the TVs and umbrellas, as the opinion of our guests always helps us to improve. Our hotel has usually a very high occupation all year long, but you can always find quieter periods that we would recommend you for a future holiday.

We hope to welcome you once again.

Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bahia Principe Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Principe Costa Adeje

Address: Urbanizacion Playa Paraiso, Parcela 18 | Entrada por crtra, 38670 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Adeje
#2 Family Hotel in Adeje
#3 Spa Hotel in Adeje
#3 Romantic Hotel in Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bahia Principe Costa Adeje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Costa Adeje Hotel Adeje
Bahia Principe Tenerife
Bahia Principe Costa Hotel Adeje
Adeje Bahia Principe Costa
Adeje Bahia Costa Principe
Bahia Principe Costa Adeje Tenerife
Bahia Principe Hotel Tenerife

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.