We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bahia Principe Costa Adeje

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bahia Principe Costa Adeje to your Saves list
Bahia Principe Costa Adeje
Urbanizacion Playa Paraiso, Parcela 18 | Entrada Por Crtra "El Puertito", 38670 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Adeje
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

This hotel was supposed to be a one off for our 50th. Such has been the enjoyment over the last 4 years that we have just had our 9th visit. We would like to try another hotel in Tenerife but daren't as we know it would not be as good as what we are used to. From the moment you arrive to the time you check out there is nothing to worry about apart from getting a tan. The choice of food, the staff, the cleanliness of the room and the grounds are all first class. Such is the choice and quality of food there will not be many people leaving weighing the same as when they arrived. We go for a total relax and switch off - the entertainment in an evening is good and sedate. If you are wanting clubs and night life the location of the hotel is not for you.

Room Tip: All the rooms are of good quality. The rooms not facing the swimming pool are quieter and the higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Customer Service Manager at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guests,

It is a great honour for all the Bahía Príncipe Team to have so faithful guests like you that love the hotel, recommend it to others and think that no other hotel could be compared to this one. Thank you very much.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again,

Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,956
    983
    269
    99
    42
See reviews for
1,100
1,492
15
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (877)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This was our third visit to Bahia Principe in 12 months.
First class hotel with great staff, clean but felt not as good as May 2012. Room was cleaned and beds made but to effort to arrange the towels on bed to suggest some pride was taken in their work.
Plenty of good food but at times temperature was to the cool side rather than warm.
Bar service very good with a special menthion to 'Mary' at the pool side bar.
Animacion were good but highlight of the week was the elderly couple who performed with animacion whenever 'Bahia Principe' was being played after ' Good Morning'
Will definately go back again for seven days as it is the most relaxing holiday possible.

Room Tip: Good rooms tend to face the pool. Plenty to see and watch
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Customer Service Manager at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience of your third visit to Bahía Príncipe Costa Adeje.

We appreciate your positive comments on the great staff, the clean room, the good bar service and the entertainment and we are very happy to hear that you will definitely come back.

We have passed your special mention to Mary, who was very happy to hear it, as getting the best satisfaction of our guests is always our main goal.

Hoping to welcome you again very soon,

Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Love it! Third year running we've been here! Third year running we'll say we're returning. Clean, chilled, good food, loads of drink and fantastic entertainment! Downers for 2012? Not a lot!
Lots Of flies this year? Best act Chinese acrobats! But without the chair stunt. Apparently chair man now works in a Chinese restaurant. Damn shame! Still a brill act minus the best bit.
Me and the Missus love it here. Before we went asked via email for our first pool view. Got it plus a letter thanking us for our constant returns. Bahia principe Adeje.... Love you.... Love us.... When we return 2013!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Customer Service Manager at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments about your third holiday in Bahía Príncipe Costa Adeje.

We are very glad that you have loved the pool view from your room and the welcome letter as well as your satisfaction with the clean facilities, great food & beverage and fantastic entertainment.

Hoping to welcome you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

just returned from our 8th visit,this time took our daughters their partners and our 4 year old grandson,great holiday again,hotel,food,staff,topclass again,we always go in november for a relaxing time,hotel is always full mainly our age group 50+.As other reviews state the hotel is in a remote area,but that is what we go for,relax by pool,walk on rocky headland for lovely views.it was so good we have just booked to go for new year

Room Tip: high floor for good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Customer Service Manager at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review about your 8th visit to Bahía Príncipe Costa Adeje. Being a regular guest in the hotel, your experience is specially valuable for us, as you can give us feedback along the time.

We are very pleased to know that we have met your expectations once again and hope to welcome you many more times in the future.

Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Just back from two weeks inTenerife spent in Bahia Principe Costa Adeje. As this was fifth visit we knew what to expect. The hotel is maintained in impeccable condition and the standard if food and service is excellent. Quality of food is slightly lower than last time due to cost retraints but the specialist restaurants were very enjoyable. Lovely time of year to visit not too busy and weather still very good ... but keep that a secret! All in all the best value for money hotel in Tenerife.

Room Tip: Upper rooms better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Customer Service Manager at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your experience in Bahía Príncipe Costa Adeje with all Tripadvisor users.

It is a great honour for all the Bahía Príncipe Team to know that you consider our hotel the best value for money in Tenerife and, that after having visited us five times, you still find it exciting and well maintained.

Hoping you will keep on trusting us for many years.

Best Regards from Tenerife,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Went for one week all inclusive to celebrate my 50th Birthday with all our children. We did not leave the resort all week (didn't need to), but the complex is not really within walking distance of resort. This hotel is 100m away from its sister hotel the Bahia Principe Tenerife and they share an entertainment/shopping centre. The entertainment could be described as a "bit cheesy", but still a great laugh. The entertainment area is outdoors and is seperate from both hotels.

There are several choices of resteraunts and you can book specials at either hotel and during one week you could eat at a different resteraunt each evenng. There is also a pool snack bar during the day. We were all inclusive and there were different cocktails available each night as well as the bar below the reception, again you can drift between the two hotels as you please. The best place for breakfast is the italian resteraunt - you can eat alfresco on a lovely balcony with beautiful ocean views.

We had two rooms between us one overlooked the sea/beach and the other the pools they are nice rooms with air conditioning and were cleaned daily with fresh towels when required. There are three large pools (the salt water one which overlooks the sea was a bit cold) but the others were warm.

The rooms are made to look like local houses and are all different designs/colours which make it look attractive andd although there are lifts to each floor it can be a bit of a trek from your room to the resteraunts etc.

Overall it is a nice hotel and the way it is set out hides just how big it is and if you don't mind staying in the resort is ideal. I would definately recomend this hotel and would go ther again myself.

Room Tip: Rooms that do not overlook the pool are quieter and some on the back overlook a small beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Customer Service Manager at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for having chosen Bahía Príncipe Costa Adeje to spend your 50th birthday with all your family.

We are really happy to know that our hotel has met your expectations because of the great and attractive facilities, the lovely swimming-pools and rooms and several choices of restaurants.

Thank you very much for recommending it to others and wishing you will visit us again..

Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockport
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

we returned from one week at the bahia principe in september and fully understand why people return year after year The hotel is brilliant from the moment you check in to the end of your stay service is excellent in the dining room. Small niggle the tea pot had no lids therefore the tea went cold before I had time to drink it, but when asked the waiter, would change it, no problem. The other small thing which would improve the hotel is the fact that the lady who gives the pool towels out packs up at about 16.30, It would be useful for them to stay open a little longer or do like other hotels and trust the guests to help themselves.The other bugbear is that this calibre of hotel should not ned to ask for a deposit on the towels or payment for the safe. The food and drink choices are excellent cant fault them. Found the room very spacious and the public areas clean. Found entertainment good. All in All would recommend this hotel and visit again

Room Tip: stayed in block 3 fifth floor facing the pool with sea view fabulous room and once negotiated the wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nélida P, Customer Service Manager at Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guests,

We appreciate your review about your recent holiday in Bahía Príncipe Costa Adeje. It is great to know that it has been so satisfactory that you would like to become one of our very regular guests.. Thank you very much.

We are glad that you had an excellent service in the restaurants and the room and we have taken note of your comments on the timetable for the pool towel kiosk.

Hoping to welcome you many more times.

Best Regards,
Nélida Palacios de Luis
Customer Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bahia Principe Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Principe Costa Adeje

Address: Urbanizacion Playa Paraiso, Parcela 18 | Entrada Por Crtra "El Puertito", 38670 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Adeje
#2 Family Hotel in Adeje
#2 Best Value Hotel in Adeje
#3 Romantic Hotel in Adeje
#3 Spa Hotel in Adeje
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 3 pools 1 children's pool, 1 outdoor pool Sun terrace with loungers and sun umbrellas 1 Jacuzzi (at the Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel) Towel service (prior deposit required) BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym Access to the squash court, tennis courts and mini-golf at the Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel Golf course at the Bahia Principe Tenerife hotel WiFi (additional charge) 4 restaurants 3 Bars Meeting and convention rooms Pueblo Principe: live music, shows, sports bar, karaoke, cabaret and disco Rooms 478 rooms including 3 types: Standard, Standard with Sea View and Junior Suite. Junior Suites are larger than Standard rooms. Room facilities: King size bed or 2 single beds Ceiling fan Air conditioning Balcony or terrace Bathroom: bath tub, 2 wash basins, hair dryer Satellite TV Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Safe (additional charge) Mini-bar Bathroom amenities WiFi (additional charge) Junior Suite: hydromassage bath tub, sofa-bed, sitting area, telephone in the bathroom Children Bahia Scouts Children can enjoy a range of specially-tailored facilities: 1 Children's pool Mini Club with daytime activities for children Evening Mini Disco Babysitting service (additional charge and prior booking required) Other services 24 hour medical service (additional service) Porter service Covered car park Laundry Shuttle bus to Playa de las Americas (one trip per day included in the booking fee) Selection of dishes for vegetarians, celiacs and diabetics (prior notification required) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bahia Principe Costa Adeje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Principe Costa Adeje Hotel Adeje
Bahia Principe Tenerife
Bahia Principe Costa Hotel Adeje
Adeje Bahia Principe Costa
Adeje Bahia Costa Principe
Bahia Principe Costa Adeje Tenerife
Bahia Principe Hotel Tenerife

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahia Principe Costa Adeje, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.