We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Curry” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bombay Nites

Bombay Nites
Avenida de Espana | Laguna Park, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
+34667894772
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 162 restaurants in Adeje
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Curry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Great prices, good service. Very small restaurant.............. located next to a busy road. Great to dive in for a bargain meal

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    7
    5
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whittle-le-Woods
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great Curry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Had a few good curries here, owner always very friendly & helpful, good value too. It's under Laguna Park

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
230 helpful votes 230 helpful votes
“Gon Downhill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Dissapointing second visit.As a lover of Indian food the meal served was not as good as
our last Visit.
OK the price was only E8.95 for three courses plus poppadoms but the portions were small
and my chicken was dry.Service was bad and you got the impression they could not care
less if you were there or not
On paying our bill was told in a gruff maner the credit card machine was broken and bill
would be cash only.Would have been interesting if we had no cash on us.?????
They should have put a notice above logos of credit cards stating out of order.
Will not return again.

John & Sue in Torquay

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Owner was lovely and helped me pick off the menu he helped me choose my curry etc was a lovely meal for the money & I have tried plenty in tenerife ... Bombay babu - bland & dry & Bombay blue at the safari centre I got a beetle in my rice! Discusting!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best curry ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Small but very good food, owner could not do enough for us! Come out of Tinerfe Gardens, turn right and it was just past Victoria restaurant, which was also excellent.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Nites also viewed

 
San Eugenio, Tenerife
Adeje, Tenerife
 

Been to Bombay Nites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bombay Nites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.