We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of our holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tenerife Sailing Charters

Tenerife Sailing Charters
Pantalan 7, Puerto Colon | Adeje, Tenerife, 38670 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
+34 627 06 99 12
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 37 Activities in Adeje
Type: Boat Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tenerife Sailing Charters the luxury way to see whales, dolphins and turtles in there natural habitat. 3 and 6 hour trips available.Cruise or sail the warm waters around southern tenerife, no crowds max 9 people, just luxury v.i.p, fun in the sun. All drinks and food and transport to and from your hotel included. We make it the best day of your holiday. shared trips max 9 people or try our popular 3 hour or 6 hour private charters for a wonderful luxury time on the ocean.
Kent
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Highlight of our holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We booked this trip after reading reviews on trip advisor. We are so glad we used this company, we originally booked to go out on a Wednesday morning but due to bad weather Paul suggested leaving it until Saturday, he kept in constant communication about the plans for a our trip. Pickup and drop off was prompt and well organised. Pedro the 'captain' of the boat knows his stuff and found both dolphins and whales which were amazing. We also managed to see a turtle whilst snorkeling. We had freshly made rolls and plenty of drinks - all this in a 3 hour trip. It was great and I do not hesitate to recommend Paul and his team to small groups of people that would rather have a more personal experience.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    13
    6
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“WOW...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

I came across this by trip advisor and saw so many excellent reviews so thought, why not.. And I'm so glad I did.
I called on the day on the off chance and Paul called me back with availability..
My hubby was abit sceptical about the trip.. Then, he saw the whales and dolphins along with my 2 boys (age 7 & 3)..
Well, we had an amazing time and Pedro look after us on the boat and we had sandwiches and drinks.
Sea was slightly wavey due to the bad weather the day before but we all enjoy the trip immensely.
Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndown, United Kingdom
1 review
“"Amazing/Breathtaking"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Both Paul and Ami made our afternoon out sailing, by far our favourite day of the week in Tenerife, visiting the Dolphins, Whales and mooring in a lovely little bay where we were able to snorkle and swim amongst sea turtles. Ami was knowledgeable regarding the sealife and we were very well looked after with refreshments and Ami even alerted us when he thought we were starting to burn. Finishing the trip with sails up enjoying the coastline, the whole experience was just amazing. Being on a smaller boat made it more personal and we were encouraged to treat the boat as if it were our own. Thoroughly recommend this trip to anyone visiting Tenerife it is a MUST! Thank you, Annie & Jackie :)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“BREATHTAKING!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I had an amazing time. I have been on many boat excursions, however this one was excellent due to the experience of being on a smaller boat, there were 6 of us and it was personal and we felt safe. The service was truely A*, Ami was truely friendly and was looking out for us, for example seeing who could swim, checking we did not get sun burnt, calling us "girls" when we are clearly older! Many things just to make sure we were looked after and felt VIP'S!. As for the dolpins and Whales, ...truely wonderful, Ami was able to find where they were and position the boat allowing real close ups of these beautiful amazing creatures, literally just a few feet away. Had we been on the larger boats, this experience would not have been the same. We had plenty of drinks and decent ham and cheese rolls. We went to a small locoon, where we indulged in snorkling, another fabulous experience and could see the turtles swimming underneath you, the whole experience is just a wonderful memory to treasure. Thank you, it was the high light of our holiday!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kittery, Maine
1 review
“A great escape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Both Paul and Ami provided an excellent adventure. For those that prefer a smaller, easy-going crowd - this is for you! We were fortunate to get a great view of the whales, as well as Tenerife. I'd highly recommend it! Thank you!!! We had a GREAT time.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tenerife Sailing Charters also viewed

 
 

Been to Tenerife Sailing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tenerife Sailing Charters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.