We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Maria

Casa Maria
Avenida Jable s/n | Calle el Jable, S/N 38678 Callao Salvaje, Santa Cruz de Tenerife, 38678 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
+34 922 74 13 26
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 173 Restaurants in Adeje
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We have been to this restaurant a few times over the years, but despite a refresh of the chairs and cutting at last of the bushes it looks tired. The food was very nice, and Maria her usual charming self, but the waitress who walks around with a pen pushed into her hair bun needs some customer service training, she was rude to the point of us nearly leaving and generally quite disrespectful towards her boss. Shame really.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    49
    22
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
united kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We enjoyed 2 family meals here during our one week stay in Callao Salvaje. We had a mixture of food from fish to pizza/pasta and everyone enjoyed what they had. I had fish on both visits, the first one I had was HUGE! and very tasty, served with canarian potatoes/salad.

Good food, good wine, friendly staff, great with our 22 month old Granddaughter.. Live music most nights too I think which was enjoyable.

My husband and I ate breakfast here one morning too, which whilst it was nice there are better places if you are wanting more of a traditional English Breakfast.

Good value and would definitely return. Nice to have the protective plastic sheeting as well as it is on the sea front and gets quite chilly/breezy at night early on in the year.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

The four of us ate here twice for breakfast and thought it gave good value. My wife and I also had dinner here one evening and thoroughly enjoyed the food and the live music.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidcup,kent
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Quality and Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We always visit Casa Maria when we holiday in Callao Salvaje.This time went twice,as it compared very favourably with other restaurants in the area .Not fine dining, but a good choice of menu to suit all tastes, the fish is particularly good, efficient and pleasant service, and real value for money.

We will certainly be returning to Casa Maria.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Super friendly service, good food, good prices.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Visited here twice for lunch while in Callao Salvaje. I liked the fact that this restaurant did not employ someone to harass you as you walk past like a lot of the others on this road do!

Good choice on the menu of snacks, small meals, main meals, pizzas and pastas. The Canarian cheese and Canarian potatoes were lovely, and others in my party had various pizzas and a fillet steak, which were all well received! Tortilla espanola also very good.

Good choice of drinks including cocktails and milkshakes. Staff were really friendly and made a big fuss of my 3 year old niece both times we went in.

You can see the kitchen from the inside of the restaurant, which I generally take to be a good sign!

Well worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Maria also viewed

 

Been to Casa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Maria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.