We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Maria

Casa Maria
Avenida Jable s/n | Calle el Jable, S/N 38678 Callao Salvaje, Santa Cruz de Tenerife, 38678 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
+34 922 74 13 26
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 173 Restaurants in Adeje
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

On a recent trip to Tropical Park in Tenerife we dined in this restaurant three times. THe food was absolutely superb every time, the service could not have been better either. On top of that you have good entertainment and a good atmosphere. The place is always busy which proves how popular it is. Very good indeed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    49
    22
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Brilliant team! Fun and great food with a smile and a song.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

They are a family team who work so well together when busy, it is a delight to be amongst the whirlwind. Best Pizza around, but a vast menu of seafood for those who want it.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Slowly gets worse”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Great food at this restaurant but slowly got worse. Chose to eat here 3 times whilst I was staying in the area but service got worse each time. First visit was great and really enjoyed whole meal. Second visit the starters we ordered turned up wrong, our drinks were forgotten and drunk man stumbling around disrupting other diners (staff seemed to know the guy but did not want to deal with him) at the end of the meal myself and another member of our party managed to go shopping in the nearest supermarket and come back before the waiter brought us our bill. Third visit our starters were forgotten, turned up after main meal arrived (had to grab waiters attention & reorder) asked for bill and didn't turn up, had to ask again. No complaints about the food, just think restaurant being do busy that service seems to go down the pan. Strangely Friday night was the best service we got.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tring, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Fantastic steaks. Cooked to perfection. Excellent value. Ate there three times in one week. Say no more!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly people, relaxed atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Callao Salvaje is a very tranquil place. This restaurant is one of the few entertainment places there. But friendly people and relaxed atmosphere rank high with me. There is live music every evening, that is not too loud, so you don't have to raise your voice when conversing.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Maria also viewed

 

Been to Casa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Maria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.