We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Christo

Monte Christo
Calle Bruselas (Opposite Hotel Bahia Princess) | Urb. Mare Verde, Fanabe, 38670 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
+34 922 71 57 57
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 188 Restaurants in Adeje
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $13 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This restaurant is top class, fantastic food and service.This is an absolute must if you love fine dining with a relaxing atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    57
    17
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We visited a lot of restaurants in Adeje and Costa Adeje, and this is really number 1. Hope next time we'll be in Tenerife, we'visit it again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exactly as members described”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Astonishing how accurate reviwers describe things. This is my first review and I would like to thank all the people who take the time to do so. We base all of our holiday decisions on this site! It never fails.
We were all inclusive. But visited here to celebrate a birthday. Not cheap, but value for money. Beautifully setting, excellent food and wine and friendly staf. Will be back.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gent
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not real Italian food as announced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I was lead to this restaurant by other reviews and was really disappointed.
I ordered Tagliata. It was overcooked and served in a gravy !!
My wife had Saltimbocca, but this was meat with tomato sauce and mozarella. Really strange...
I reccoment the chef to by the Silver spoon cook book, or even Jamie Oliver's Italian cook book.
The winelist was poor.
The staff was friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“All good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Great meal although a little expensive considering that the restaurant doesn't benefit from a great location. Staff ver pleasant and service well timed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monte Christo also viewed

 
Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Costa Adeje, Tenerife
 

Been to Monte Christo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monte Christo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.