We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic apartment and complex” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Harbour Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sunset Harbour Club to your Saves list
Sunset Harbour Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pueblo Torviscas C/ Valencia 3, 38660 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Adeje
Certificate of Excellence 2014
north east
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment and complex”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed here from 5th to 12th January - with my husband - sister and brother in law, and it was brilliant! This was my sister and BIL 's first time here and they are already converted ..

We booked transport through the complex for only 19 euros, and were met very promptly at the airport - and soon arrived at Sunset Harbour. My husband and I have been here before the renovations to the pool area, and while we were impressed with the cleanliness -although the pool area was not that much different from what we remembered.

The reception staff were so helpful, we had booked two studios from Diamond resorts and were really impressed. The studio was huge with every facility we could need, and the location was great. We had a fabulous massive big terrace, rather than a balcony - and got the sun every day from about 10 in the morning till 5.00 at night - 2 lovely padded sun beds and a classy patio table and chairs with a massive big umbrella - well.... what more do you want !!!!

The complex itself is a short walk to the beach, restaurants and bars, although the bars in the complex and just outside are fab. The pool bar had beer for 1 euro a pint and Strongbow Cider for 1euro 50 for a pint. where else would you get value like that ...

At the pool there was a massage station and the lady was lovely, and the prices were very reasonable. My sister got her nails done and they looked fab ...

As we were self catering we tried several different restaurants around the resort but we loved the two hotel restaurants near the reception area. We had a fab Sunday roast in one, they have a great happy hour and fabulous entertainment every night...we also watched paella being cooked in the pool bar - only 5 euros including a big plate full and a glass of sangria. The restaurants in the resort are great - we tried quite a few of them. Most had excellent 3 course specials on for 8 or 9 euros including fillet steaks etc - excellent value...

We saw some fabulous entertainment and loved San Eugene's - although disappointed Mike Carlton was not on when we were there, but we more than made up for it with Divines, Joe Harriot's Soul Bar - along the Fanabe promenade - it;s a must see for a great night out ..........

Overall Sunset Harbour is a great place to stay and a great time to go to get a bit of winter sunshine.The weather was fabulous, we only saw a few clouds one morning - other than that it was brilliant sunshine for the rest of the time. Be aware though, that it turns a bit cool at night so take some jumpers and cardigans as it was certainly a bit chilly some of the nights.

What a brilliant family resort, we would definitely go again - Diamond resorts and the complex management must be so proud of this gem ... make sure you go - you will definitely not be disappointed ....

Room Tip: ask for a lower ground floor in block B - we had a great terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    125
    30
    8
    10
See reviews for
112
192
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uppsala, Sweden
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed at this apartmenthotel in December for a week and had a very good stay. The location is perfect with the beach just a few steps away, and a few minutes walk away, you can find many restaurants and shops at Fañabe and in the other directions there is also a beautiful walkway, with shops and restaurants and views over the sea.
The hotel itself is very clean and fresh. The staff friendly an dvery helpful. At the restaurants at the hotel they were very nice, with great food.
The room we had was very spacious. We had a view over the sea from our balcony. One little downside was that on one side there were two small bars that were a bit loud at night and on the other side the hotel's entertainment started an dwas even louder.
The hotel's pool area was also very nice, well cleaned. Unfortunately at this tiem of year (December) the pools' water was pretty cold, so not many went into the pools.
We got help from the hotel staff to book a transfer (minibus) from and to the airport and it worked perfectly.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room that is not too close to the reception. The bar is very close and the evening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Sunset Harbour Club, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay here at Sunset Harbour Club-thank you for your review! We regret to hear that you considered the entertainment a little too loud. We do not usually get many noise related complaints, however we are of course very sorry if this has caused you any inconvenience. It appears, nevertheless, that you had an otherwise pleasant stay here with us and we hope to see you again in the future!

Kind regards
Daniel Masot
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from 10 nights from 2nd to 12th January 2013. I cannot fault the apartments and the location is excellent. I stayed in a studio apartment which has a sofa bed but its really comfy! A fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, fridge freezer, coffee maker etc etc. The bathroom is spacious with a great walk in power shower. We had a terrace to the rear with a nice little garden area which was a sun trap. Outside the complex are a couple of bars selling lager for 1.5 euros a pint until 8pm and they show all the football and all the staff are really friendly. The beach is a 2 minute walk away as are lots of bars and restaurants. I cannot fault this complex and I will definitely be returning

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Sunset Harbour Club, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay at Sunset Harbour Club. We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay; found the apartments nicely furnished and comfortable, and the resort itself conveniently located and well maintained. We are pleased to read that you intend on visiting us again in the future, we are looking forward to seeing you again!

With kind regards
Daniel Masot
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

apartments very clean gardens well looked after 2 large swimming pools and hot tub, entertaiment good of evening in the bar good prices in the bars and restauarnts on site, freinld staff, close to beach , shopes, bars and restauarnts.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed in a studio this time.Great location next to everything.Great resort and very helpful reception staff.In particular Meigel who helped me in my quest to find the supplier of the comfort pillows in the rooms Thanks. My only negative is that this time there was an awful lot of ants in the rooms.
Stayed in room J 11

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at Sunset Harbour Club, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
We’re really glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Sunset Harbour Club, and that our team were able to provide you with all the help and information you needed during your stay!

We’re sorry to read your concerns about ants in the accommodation, however. The resort does take preventative measures to reduce their appearance, and while this is something that’s very difficult to completely eradicate, we’d like to reassure you that the situation is monitored on a regular basis by the resort staff.

We really hope that this didn’t mar an otherwise enjoyable stay at Sunset Harbour, and we’d love for you to come back here for a third stay. We hope we’ll see you again!

Resort Manager
Daniel Masot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We have been timeshare owners for 25 years and have exchanged into Sunset Harbour on many occasions. We stayed over Christmas and New Year and the standards, if anything, have improved. We could not fault one thing. We asked for an upper floor apartments with a sunny balcony and this is exactly what we got in C Block. It was perfect and spotlessly clean. The bed was very comfortable too. Diamond resorts have upgraded the pool area and it is now superb. Yes, people do go down and reserve sunbeds but there's no need as there is an abundance of them.

All the restaurants on site are excellent and so are the staff. The Pool Bar was our favourite. Frankie and Paulo provided delicious food and great service, always with a smile and a joke. The clubhouse makes a very nice burger and serves delicious wine and Manolis makes superb coffee. There are several other restaurants around that we enjoyed too. Ghandis for Indian was superb and reasonably priced.

Having stayed often in other timeshare resorts in Tenerife, Sunset Harbour is and always will be our first choice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at Sunset Harbour Club, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for your review – we’re really glad to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Sunset Harbour Club! We make every effort to fulfil accommodation requests, and we’re delighted that the apartment you stayed in met with your satisfaction.

We hope to see you again soon!

Resort Manager
Daniel Masot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 week on a trial £99 timeshare deal even though it was very good we weren't tempted to buy in but would stay again and book through a holiday agent
Nice apartments nice pool and handy to everything

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunset Harbour Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Harbour Club

Address: Pueblo Torviscas C/ Valencia 3, 38660 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Adeje
#9 Romantic Hotel in Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunset Harbour Club 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the traditional style of an Andalusian pueblo blanco or white village, Sunset Harbour's soothing qualities are embodied in its gracefully designed outdoor pool, exotic gardens and spectacular mountain backdrop. ettle in with a choice of comfortable, spacious accommodations, all with luxurious facilities and large balconies.And because the resort is situated on the outskirts of the popular Playa de las Americas, there are lively round-the-clock attractions close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sunset Harbour Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Harbour Club Hotel Adeje
Sunset Harbour Club Tenerife/Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Harbour Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.