We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Harbour Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sunset Harbour Club to your Saves list
Sunset Harbour Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pueblo Torviscas C/ Valencia 3, 38660 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Adeje
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We have owned on this complex for a number of years we always enjoy our stay the reception staff are all very helpfully the new clubhouse (used to be 44regent Streep )is great good food not badly priced there's also loads of bars within walking distance can't wait to come back in February

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at Sunset Harbour Club, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
We’re really pleased to read that you enjoy staying at the Sunset Harbour Club – thank you for your review! We hope you’ll go on to have many more memorable holidays here, and we look forward to seeing you in February!

Resort Manager
Daniel Masot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    112
    29
    5
    8
See reviews for
103
170
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

returned from another stay at sunset harbour this was our 5th visit here and we were not disapointed stayed in n block which had an excellent view and was spotlessly clean we had a couple of snacks at the newly run clubhouse the food was up to the usual standard but stayed clear for the rest of week due to the new manager being a pain in the arm getting orders wrong thinking he was a comedian ang generallynot leaving anybody alone when wanting a quiet bite will be staying at pueblo again bur wont be eating at the clubhouse

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at Sunset Harbour Club, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your review – we’re really glad that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Sunset Harbour Club!

We’re sorry to read your concerns about the Clubhouse manager, however. We must advise that your comments came as a great surprise to us as we receive a lot of positive feedback about our staff, and we’re very sorry for any frustration caused to you during your stay. Please be assured that your comments have been passed to the resort’s management team.

We really hope that this issue didn’t spoil an otherwise enjoyable holiday, and we’re pleased to read that you’d like to stay here again. We really hope that you’ll be prepared to give the Clubhouse another try when you return, and we look forward to being of service to you on your next visit!

Resort Manager
Daniel Masot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

My partner and I have been coming to Sunset Harbour (Pueblo Torviscas) for the last 5 years, we have a timeshare week through Diamond and would never give it up!!

Our Appartment A2-5 looks out to Puerto Colon and is always kept spotless by the excellent cleaning staff and is well equipped with modern equipment.

The recently refurbed pool area is just fantastic and grounds are well maintained the only downside to the pool is brrrr it's freezing in Nov (though we still went in and it's always so funny watching people go in for the first time!!!)

There are onsite restaurants all of which are great especially paulys and manalo's, I must admit I'm not too keen on the new regent street (clubhouse) but still worth a visit.

The only downside to our trip was the ongoing building works, while we understand maintenance is essential it was constant during our stay from 8.50 till 18.00 a little bit annoying at times!! However would it put me off going back? Never we love these Appartments and the cheesyness that is Tenerife!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at Sunset Harbour Club, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your review! We’re really glad that you enjoy your holidays at the Sunset Harbour Club, and we hope that you’ll be returning here for many years to come!

We’re sorry that you were disturbed by the building works during your most recent stay, however. We make every effort to minimise disruption caused by our refurbishment programme, and we hope that this didn’t spoil an otherwise enjoyable holiday.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Resort Manager
Daniel Masot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossendale
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Great resort with homely apartments and two super swimming pools . What makes it really special are the fantastic staff who can't do enough for you and make you feel really special . We go back year after year and have never been disappointed .

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at Sunset Harbour Club, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We’re really glad to read that you enjoy staying at the Sunset Harbour Club – thank you for your review! We strive to provide an excellent standard of service to all our owners, members and guests, and we’re delighted that our team have helped to make your holidays here extra special.

We hope you’ll be back again soon, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Resort Manager
Daniel Masot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Just returned from a week in a one bedroom apartment. On arrival we were allocated a sea view apartment (second floor E Block). The apartment was very good and very well equipped.
For the first 5 nights we were kept awake (usually to at least 2.30am) by loud music and singing from the bar beneath us (Bar Smile). We were informed after the second day the music should finish by midnight. After complaining we were then told it could go on until 2am but had to be turned down low ( the staff were very sympathetic but ineffectual). Each time the security staff went to the Bar the noise reduced slightly but then gradually increased. We bought ear plugs but this did not help.
We were offered a move after a few days but as we were only there a week we did not want to bother. However after 5 sleepless nights and very noisy days we gave in and moved. The new apartment was just the same but overlooked the pool and nice and quiet. I cannot believe that anyone would enjoy the noise from this apartment.
I cannot give a really low rating as the apartment, complex and restaurants were good. We were unlucky to have been allocated an apartment suited to either people who were hard of hearing or out very late when the music may have stopped.

Room Tip: Couldn't recommend E Block apart from having a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at Sunset Harbour Club, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
We’re really sorry to read about the disturbance you experienced during your holiday at the Sunset Harbour Club. We want all our guests to be happy with their accommodation and will make every effort to provide guests with an alternative apartment if they request one – we’re sorry that it wasn’t possible to do so earlier in your stay. We’re very pleased to read that the second apartment you occupied met with your satisfaction, though!

We really hope that this issue didn’t spoil an otherwise enjoyable stay at Sunset Harbour, and we’d love for you to give us another try. We hope to see you again!

Resort Manager
Daniel Masot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We have just come back from a "Excellent" holiday at Sunset Harbour room Q7 was fantastic very very clean and location was great. Clubhouse was fab and Polly's bar by the pool was very handy. We found an excellent bar for food on the seafront at Fanabe called the Winchester food was fab and very good price we ate there 5 nights out of 7 !! i look forward to returning next May/June thank you to the staff at Sunset Harbour and Diamond Resorts.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Sunset Harbour Club, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
We are very pleased to read your kind comments shared with us and your fellow travellers after your recent stay at Sunset Harbour Club. It is our priority to offer our guests a relaxing and pleasant stay and we realise how important the standard and quality of the resort and its accommodations is in this process. We are happy to learn that we have been successful in delivering excellent service to you and we are looking forward to seeing you again next year!

Kind regards
Daniel Masot
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlewich, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Very clean. Reception staff were helpful and friendly. Great location for local restaurants and bars

Best restaurants and bars nearby were Bombay Babu restaurant - great food and great service, MOGU bar in CC El Duque - great cocktails and service but expensive, Victoria restaurant - 3 courses for 7.95 Euros

Overall we enjoyed our stay at Sunset Harbour. We used the Clubhouse restaurant only once. Service was excellent. Food was fine although it was just English pub grub

Positives:

Very clean. Reception staff were helpful and friendly. Great location for local restaurants and bars

We arrived at 1400 and were given a choice of units with views of either Puerto Colon or the resort pools

The apartment was very clean. The bathroom had recently been refurbished with a good shower and there was plenty of hot water

We had 2 sunbeds on our balcony and plenty of room for 2 of us

The pools are a good size for swimming and were not too crowded

When we left, the reception staff ordered a taxi which arrived after about 3 minutes

Negatives:

There are notices around the pools telling you not to reserve subeds. This is ignored by residents and is not enforced by resort staff. There were several days when sunbeds and parasols were reserved, yet the "occupants" did not turn up until late afternoon

The toilets by the pools were filthy and smelled of stale urine

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Sunset Harbour Club, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you for the feedback you have provided after your recent stay at Sunset Harbour Club Adeje. We are sorry if it disturbed you that some of our guest attempt to reserve the sun loungers. We would like to assure you that there is enough sun beds and parasols for all our guests, however unfortunately, although we recommend strongly against it, in the busy periods some guests still feel that leaving personal belongings will guarantee them their space. We can only apologise for this inconvenience.
We would also like to take this opportunity and apologise if you have felt that the cleanliness of the toilets by the pool has not been satisfactory. We can assure you that these are being regularly monitored by our personnel and this will most certainly be addressed with our maintenance and housekeeping team. We are under the impression, though, that you have had an enjoyable holiday and we sincerely hope that issues mentioned have not deterred you from visiting us again in the future.

Kind regards
Daniel Masot
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunset Harbour Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Harbour Club

Address: Pueblo Torviscas C/ Valencia 3, 38660 Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Adeje
#7 Romantic Hotel in Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunset Harbour Club 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the traditional style of an Andalusian pueblo blanco or white village, Sunset Harbour's soothing qualities are embodied in its gracefully designed outdoor pool, exotic gardens and spectacular mountain backdrop. ettle in with a choice of comfortable, spacious accommodations, all with luxurious facilities and large balconies.And because the resort is situated on the outskirts of the popular Playa de las Americas, there are lively round-the-clock attractions close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sunset Harbour Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Harbour Club Hotel Adeje
Sunset Harbour Club Tenerife/Adeje

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Harbour Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.