We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Living in Tarifa but still visit Banti” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Banti Tarifa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Banti Tarifa to your Saves list
Banti Tarifa
N340 km 82.7, 11380 Tarifa, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 27 Tarifa B&B and Inns
London, England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Living in Tarifa but still visit Banti”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I live in Tarifa, but even so - I never pass much time without visiting Banti. It's an unexpected spot that's uncomplicatated and relaxed. It has lovely food and you're always looked after by the exceptional hosts. You won't go wrong here - especially in high summer, you'll actually have somewhere you can park with ease.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam F, Owner at Banti Tarifa, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thanks Fiona! Next Banti events May 17th, Electric Sushi!!! See you there!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    14
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
20
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

On arrival at Banti we were greeted by Adam (the owner) who was very friendly and helpful. We checked into our double room, which was the 'Blue' room and consisted of a very comfy double bed, attractive mosquito net surrounding the bed (which we didn't need!) and a very large bathroom. The room as a whole was very clean and in good order. Even though Banti is situated on the road between Tarifa and Valdevaqueros, our room was very quiet with no traffic noise...and we slept with the window open.
Breakfast consisted of lovely bread which could be toasted, sliced cucumber and tomatoes, various meats and cheeses and a choice of cereals with milk, soya milk or yoghurt. Various teas, coffee and orange juice was also on offer.
There is a restaurant offering Japanese-style food attached to Banti and there's also another restaurant/cafe next door, so plenty of food choices.
Parking was no problem and you are only 5 mins drive from Tarifa town centre.
Adam is Canadian and he also speaks Spanish and German. In addition, he can organise kite-surfing with Wave Bandits.
Would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam F, Owner at Banti Tarifa, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Hi! Wow thats a very nice review :) Thanks so much for choosing Banti and I am happy you enjoyed your stay! I look forward to welcoming you both back very soon :) Nice greetings, Adam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed at the Banti for a few days and loved it.
It is a small homely place located a little bit outside of tarifa.
The rooms have everything which is needed and are very clean!
There is big terrace and a lovely garden from where you can see the sea. The restaurant is awsome and a place to stay longer thant just for dinner.
Many thanks to Adam and his crew for this great experience.
Next time in Tarifa I will stay at Banti again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funkybody, Owner at Banti Tarifa, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Hi! Thanks so much! I am glad you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure meeting you guys and have you stay at Banti. Hopefully we see each other sooner rather than later! Nice greetings, Adam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Looking for a place to stay in Tarifa? I higly recommend Banti. It is a very nice place, providing comfi and individually decorated rooms, very friendly staff, a cozy restaurant with delicious food and a great chillout launch at the outside, where you can enjoy nice cocktails while watching the sunset. Moreover it is very close to the beach, hence we will be back quite soon. Thank you for the nice time.

Room Tip: all rooms are very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funkybody, Owner at Banti Tarifa, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Hi, it was a pleasure having you! I hope next time you´ll get the chance to try our food! Greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Nice place to stay, excellent Sushi and Dinner anyway. Best breakfast all u need plus sunshine and beach front around the corner. We spend here a week, skipped a trip to another place and expand for a additional week @ banti with his perfect team… and for sure we will be back future ;) The rooms are real nice, each different and perfect for a kite or biking holiday ;) or just to relax

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed here just outside high season at the beginning of October but still got the last room. I have to say we probably got the worst room out of the lot, (having had a look at a few of the others) and our bedding seemed to be a bit damp when we got in each day. This was the yellow room. Having said that, we still had a great time, the sheets soon dried out and both of us said we'd never slept so well, beds/towels etc really comfy. Breakfast was great, you could eat as mush as you liked, and there is ample parking. I would recommend hiring a car so you can explore the area and surrounding beaches. Banti is about a 5-10 minute drive from Tarifa and you can get Taxi's in and out of town for about 8 euros. All in all we had a great stay here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funkybody, Owner at Banti Tarifa, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Hi, thanks for the nice review! And of course sorry about the humidity, but the rains came early and heavy this year.
Looking forward to seeing you again next year!

Nice greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

With only a long weekend to disconnect from work, I headed down to Tarifa Spain to enjoy some "me" time. Just 500meters from the entrance of town I stopped at Banti for a coffee. The place was so chilled out and the staff were so friendly I decided to stay right where I was. I was lucky they had space since there are only 6 rooms. The place is nicely decorated, has a great chillout garden and I really enjoyed all the fresh juices and shakes. By far the best thing about Banti was that buffet breakfast was included in the price and it was served 09:00am until 1:00pm!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Banti Tarifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banti Tarifa

Address: N340 km 82.7, 11380 Tarifa, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Tarifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Tarifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banti has 6 double rooms for singles and couples. All have air-conditioning/heating, private toilet and showers. Free wi-fi is available throughout the property. At Banti, buffet breakfast served 9:00am - 12:00 pm is always included. Guests can enjoy the large terrace while sampling fresh juices and snacks. There is an outdoor shower and surf wash area. Surf storage is also available.Stay at Banti and feel like at home. Run by Mona, a massage therapist and yoga instructor and Adam, a professional DJ and avid kite surfer. Mona, Adam and the friendly international staff know a lot about Tarifa and the surounding area. They can personally recommend a great selection of things to do in and around Tarifa. Banti also hosts special events with live music and international djs. There are BBQ nights and music concerts in Summer. Banti is also the perfect spot to host small group get-aways. Rent all 6 rooms and have your private surf hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Banti Tarifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banti Tarifa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.