We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cental location, clean & comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Blanco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Blanco to your Saves list
Casa Blanco
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nuestra Senora de la Luz, 2, Tarifa, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Tarifa
Sitges, Spain
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Cental location, clean & comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Spent two nights in this hostal. Very nicely modernised from what was originally a very old structure. Situated right in the centre of things and yet just a few minutes from the main beach, commercial port and restaurants. Breakfast is not offered in any package, however within 50 metres there are several bars where you can find exactly what you want.

Our room No 3 on the first floor was not big, however everything you needed was in place. Only negative comment would be is that the shower, toilet and wash hand basin were located in the same T-shaped space. There were curtains to draw closing off the toilet and hand basin, so when showering, these facilities were not available to your partner without getting wet !. They offered coffee pods with milk to use in the machine downs stairs, but only on day 1 which we thought was a bit mean. Also the reception area was closed except for a few hours in the morning. However we were contacted by phone to explain that their sister hotel next door would deal with our check-in. Generally, a good place to explore the wonderful Tarifa

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanco, Gerente at Casa Blanco, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thanks for your feedback, it is much appreciated.
Regarding coffee pads, it is a courtesy that we change everyday and unfortunately according to your comments it was not displayed all days. Sorry! and hope to see you soon again
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    19
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
5
32
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

I went to Tarifa for a few days of kitesurfing. As it turned out the wind was wrong as so I used Casa Blanco as a base to do some other activities such as go to Morocco, go mountain biking and hiking. Casa Blanco is fantastic. Amazingly located in the centre of old town and perfect in every way. It is in an old building but stylishly modern and understated in its decor. Equal parts exotic and familiar, exactly what I had hoped for. When I return to a Tarifa I will stay here for sure.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanco, Gerente at Casa Blanco, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thanks for your feedback, it is much appreciated.
Hope to see you soon
Best regards from a sunny and not-windy (today) Tarifa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venezia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I'm not used writing reviews online, but, after 5 years visiting and enjoying Tarifa, always staying in one of the three accomodations (more times at La casa de La Favorita, one time at Casa Blanco and last time at Misiana) managed by Mercedes Martìn, I have to say that we ALWAYS felt like at home! Every single detail is settled with so much consideration. In all accomodation the rooms are very clean and comfortable, and the staff is such a great staff! Mercedes, Belén and the other guys are always at guest's disposal and ready to help and assist you with a smile offering any type of suggestions and tips ;-)
Their kindness is simply special and no one time we have had a single problem there, instead, always a great welcome! I cannot wait to get back there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanco, Gerente at Casa Blanco, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments, they are very appreciated. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Tarifa and hope to see both of you very soon.
Our best personal regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel is simple and easy but with elegance and chic. You feel the great vibrations instantly, very easy to relax. The staff is helpful and genuinely happy to see you as their guest. The rooms are great and spacious with ambiance. The restaurant recommendation by the receptionist was perfect. The hotel is in the middle of Tarifa, can be noisy on weekend nights.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanco, Propietario at Casa Blanco, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion. We really love that guests get the best of our hotel and enjoy with their stay. Your comments show the essence of our commitment and it makes us realize that we are in the right track. Anyway, we don't relax and keep listening your opinions in order to improve to do our best.
Thank you very much for your opinion. We really value it.
We hope to see you soon again. Tarifa is even greater if you come out of summer season...
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Casa Blanco is an unmissable addition to Tarifa hotel scene, it will make you literally smile. We enjoyed the magnificent central location and the "love" and dedication that has been put in the building renovation... the final result is a true charming boutique hotel!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanco, Propietario at Casa Blanco, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you so much.
We really appreciate people like you loving details and the real charming experience.
We have worked very hard on the refurnishment and words like yours deserve all the efforts.
Hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Casa Blanco is perfectly situated in the old town of Tarifa. Literally can't find a better spot to camp out. The downside is you'll have noise until the wee hours unless you are participating in that noise. The rooftop is not much to speak of, but the rooms are all well appointed. Bathroom showers are fantastic with hurricane shower heads. However, there is this weird quirk with the arrangement of the shower, toilet, and sink. It just doesn't make sense. Each room comes with a loft, but the ladder to get up gives one vertigo on the way down. Beds were super comfortable, room was clean, and concierge was super friendly. Only glitch is they give you just one key per room, so coordinate in advance. However, there is no way you can beat the location if you keep to Tarifa time. If you are an early to bed kind of person, stay somewhere else. In a word; Casa Blanco was comfortable.

Room Tip: It is possible to get a room further back if you prize sleep. Otherwise, aim for room 4 to get the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanco, Director General at Casa Blanco, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you very much for spending your time with your valuable feedback. It is very appreciated and we will do our best to improve our services. Hope to see you again and warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I've stayed at the Casa Blanco three or four times now with my five year old daughter and it is ideal for our short breaks in Tarifa. It is three minutes from the port in the old town with great cafes, bars and shops on the doorstep. We love the rooms, so stylish, contemporary and comfortable at such a reasonable price and always lovely staff on hand. The rooms are also really well equipped with wifi, TV, fridge, lovely toiletries. My daughter missed the cocoa from the hot drinks machine in the courtyard this time but it was replaced with a Nespresso machine which made me very happy! The Misiana and La Favorita, the sister hotels are equally as welcoming and gorgeous and the staff have helped with onward travel arrangements, looking after luggage and are all so child-friendly. We have been extremely happy here on all our trips, so sorry I've not done a review sooner!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanco, Director General at Casa Blanco, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you very much for your comment. It's a pleasure to have clients like you. Hope to see you soon. Best Wishes and all the best for you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Blanco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Blanco

Address: Nuestra Senora de la Luz, 2, Tarifa, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Tarifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Tarifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Blanco 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Casa Blanco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanco Hotel Tarifa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Blanco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.