We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome trip to Morocco” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sarhan Hajjaj - Private Tours & Excursions

Sarhan Hajjaj - Private Tours & Excursions
BP 5271, 90040 Tarifa, Spain
+34 610 04 77 12
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: My name is Sarhan , i am private driver escort in Morocco, I offer quality and informative private guided tours and excursion in Morocco, and also day trips from Spain for individual travelers looking for an authentic exposure to the life style and culture of Morocco and not for "corny touristy excursions" We don't offer any group tours all our services are private, all my tours are private, just for you and your party.I have been working as a private English speaking driver escort in every corner of Morocco since 1996. My prices may not be the cheapest but they are very competitive, i offer great value for money with no hidden extras.so If you would like to discover Tangier and learn about the history, the culture, the traditions and everyday life of Moroccan, the best is to come with me on a private tour and get more in depth experience!
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome trip to Morocco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Just came back from the trip to Morocco and the best part was our guide - Sarhan, his knowledge of the country, it's culture, traditions and willingness to share it with his guests was outstanding! He fulfill all our wishes on the trip, and worked very hard to make trip easy and enjoyable for us.
I went with my husband and other couple, his VAN was perfect size, and very comfortable. We started in Casablanca, went through Rabat, Fes, Marrakesh, Volubilis, Mekenez, back to Casablanca. Trip through Atlas mountans to Aït Benhaddou was very adventures, definitely recommend it. Fes and Marakesh is a must...

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    6
    2
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Private Tour of Morocco & a new friend !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Our trip to Morocco was fantastic. Sarhan, is one of the best tour guides we have encountered in all my travels. He is very professional, dedicated and knowledgeable. He went out of his way to assist us with personal problems !!! He was available 24/7; sarhan did a magnificent job on setting us up for a tour around morrocco, including tangier, meknes, fes, Casablanca, Marrakech, Rabat and back to tangier.

We can't say enough about his privatetours service.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Don't miss it!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We have just returned from a fabulous trip that we would recommend to anyone thinking of visiting Morocco.
Sarhan picked us up from the ferry terminal. Our itinerary was: Tangier – Volubilis – Fez - Chefchaouen – Tangier.
Sarhan is an excellent guide, very professional, accommodating, caring, trustworthy, personable
and clearly passionate about his country's history and culture.
Thanks Sarhan – we won't forget this trip!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Tour Morocco With Sarhan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My husband, myself and another couple have just returned from a fabulous trip to Morooco guided by Sarhan. From the moment he picked us and all our luggage in his large and comfortable van, we were at ease. He took very good care of us and we very much enjoyed his lively personality and wealth of knowledge regarding his beautiful and ancient country. We had originally chosen Sarhan as a guide randomly, from his website, and took a chance (we thought at the time) sending him a deposit in advance to hold our reservation. He proved to be so special, honest and reliable that we all highly recommend his service.
Cheryl K and all.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Recommend Sarhan for tangier”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Our Riad recommended Sarhan to us and we couldn't have been happier with the service we received from Sarhan . He is an honest , trustworthy guide who speaks great English . He also helped us get our SIM card and train tickets to Fes and did not take us to all the commission shops . A great guy with good knowledge and good sense of humour. Best guide we have had this trip.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarhan Hajjaj - Private Tours & Excursions also viewed

 
Tarifa, Costa de la Luz
Tarifa, Costa de la Luz
 

Been to Sarhan Hajjaj - Private Tours & Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sarhan Hajjaj - Private Tours & Excursions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.