We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Manuel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Manuel to your Saves list
Casa Manuel
1.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Almirante Ferrandiz 117, 29780 Nerja, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Nerja
dorset
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great location!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed for seven nights over the Christmas break.Room vas very clean beds comfortable.The hostal was very basic...no home comforts. Would have been great to have a kettle so I could have a cup of tea or coffee in the room.Breakfast didnt open early and the little room was very cramped.Staff were helpful and the hostal was opposite a traditional Bogedas.
I would recommend for locality and the true Spanish feel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
19
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Spent 8 nights at this hostal. We had a triple room facing the road. Room was clean and quiet with a fridge and small balcony. Good sized bathroom with towels changed daily.The hostal has a great location, only 10 mins walk to the town centre.Nice people on reception, always happy to help. Would book this hostal again. Fantastic value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarm
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed here a couple of nights last week. We were looking for somewhere clean and reasonably cheap, and having read the reviews this is the place we picked.

We weren't disappointed.

Although this little hotel is very basic, a bit far from the town centre (10 minutes or so), it is certainly very clean and the staff are very friendly.

If you 're looking for a budget hotel and don't mind not having a view from the bedroom window, this hotel is certainly worth looking at.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
738 reviews 738 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
299 helpful votes 299 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

i left it late to book for new years eve and three kings but by luck i found this cheap little gem i got a twin room for 13 euros a night and stayed 6 nights the room had a tv fridge air con plus hair dryer it was cleaned every day and new towels. breakfast was ok to start the day.its a quite street and a short walk to the balcon and sea

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Great budget hotel located 10 min from Balcon de Europa. Rooms were clean and had air-conditioning and a fridge which were very useful. Owners were very helpful and friendly- I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

We stayed here for two nights when we visted Nerja. The hostal was a short walk from the bus station and easy to find. Its in a nice nieghborhood and we felt comfortable walking around at all times of the day. The staff was friendly and organized and had no issue with check in. The room actually wasnt bad! We had our own bathroom which was clean, the beds were hard but this was expected. The one thing i will say is that the staff does not arrive until 9am, so dont plan on checking in before then! Besides that we had a great trip

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frigiliana, Spain
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

we spent a week at casa manuel for the incredible price of 24 euro a night altogether for two . that included breakfast aswell! the hostal is located in the old town of nerja about 3-4 mins walk from the bus station and about 8 mins walk straight down the street to the main square and balcon. the room was very clean and of a good size with sat tv, aircon a fridge,built in wardrobes and a bigger than average imo bathroom with a bath tub which is nice to have we had room number 3 (out of 10 rooms) it faced the back and was very quiet although the rooms facing the front would probably be quiet aswell as the street was not busy at all. there was only a couple of other people staying there at the same time as us so we had the place pretty much to ourselves.the only noise came from doors being closed hearing water/air con being used in other rooms. when its busy in the summer it may be an issue to some as i guess the walls werent very thick. and the sat t.v only had a couple of channels that worked and was tempremental and even though the towells were changed every day they were abit rough and tired.we had are own key so you could come and go as you pleased. the reception was only manned at certain times during the day but theres a contact number if you have any issues

breakfast was held in a small room downstairs.it was basic but heck for 12 euros a night im amazed there was one at all!. coffee, tea ,juice. and buns, french toast and croissants were available.you could also buy bottles of water and coke etc at cheap prices if you wanted to stock up while out and about. there was a small outside space that it probably used in the summer as it may get a bit cramped if everyone came done to breakfast at the same time. there is no roof terrace so this maybe an issue for some who travel in the summer. or would like somewhere to sit out.

overall this B&B is amazing value. its modern, clean and in a good location. what more could you need if you want a cheap get away..

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Manuel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Manuel

Address: Almirante Ferrandiz 117, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Casa Manuel 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Casa Manuel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Manuel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.