We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal Nerjasol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hostal Nerjasol to your Saves list
Hostal Nerjasol
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   Calle Pintada, 54, Nerja, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 30 Nerja B&B and Inns
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

A very pleasant room,spacious,had its own terrace,fridge big bathroom,T.v. I was able to do my laundry. I initially intended to stay for one night, ended up staying for 3. Price was awesome for what the room was. I'll go back again!

Room Tip: Ask for room 210
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    15
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
6
24
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Excellent value for money and right beside all attractions in nerja! Their little hidden away gem is the beautiful rooftop terrace! I also got a nice surprise with air conditioning and a fridge in the room!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stayed here in the Nerjasol for a week 7th April 2012. Great location, friendly staff. Room was basic but very clean. Fresh towels and beds made up every day other than Sunday. Beds were a bit hard but would definately stay here again. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

One of the few budget places that was either open or had a manned reception as we wandered around the town on a late December afternoon. At a price of 31 euros for a double room with bathroom, tv and fridge we found this to be a good deal. The staff are friendly, there is free internet (if used for less than 1/2 hour), and it has a good location for beach, bus station and town. Its on what is apparently Nerja's main street which is narrow and lined with shops, bars and cafes but was not too noisy during our stay. The room was basic but clean. They offer a 20% discount for return customers.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed at Nerjasol for five nights in July. The location is great! Just a few minutes walk from the bus stop and from the lovely beach. The room was nothing more than we paid for.. the smell in the room was barely standing and the air was really humid. So if you wish to spend some hours in the room for a siesta, this might not be the place for you.. but the AC is working and you have your own bathroom with new towels every day... it's ok for a hostel I guess... the linnen was not changed in five days and the room wasn't cleaned... it wasn't very nice the last days.. sand everywhere and smelly... but anyway, I would still recommend it for someone travelling on a small budget - the location is perfect.

The staff was not very friendly... not rude, just not very service minded...

They also have a lovely roof terrass, where you can hide away during the siesta hours.. really nice and not busy... we had it for our self most of the time.

There is a cafe just one minute up the road, serving churros and coffee, really busy in the mornings (10am).

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

We stayed here for the first week of july. Lovely clean place, room cleaned with fresh towels every day. There was a free safe in the room and free internet acess on a computer in reception.
It is right in the centre of the old town. Close to everything and great value. Lovely roof terrace as well and air conditioning in the room.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2008

My partner and I arrived by public bus in Nerja at approximately 5.30p,m. in the afternoon and as we walked towards the centre of the town we looked at a couple of Hostels and found this to be the most spacious rooms. Not alone that but the beds were firm, the room and bathroom spotlessly clean and no noise from the street not to mention the very convenient fridge in the room. The room was cheap at E36.00 a night and we decided to stay for two nights. It meant that we had to get a taxi to go to the airport on the morning of our departure but we found the place to be so peaceful and welcoming that in the long run it was cheaper to stay rather than get the bus in to Malaga, look for a hotel there for the night and then have to get to the airport anyhow. I could not fault this hostel in any way. The staff were kind and friendly and most helpful. Our taxi to the airport was cheap at E60.00 considering the convenience of being collected at Nerjasol and being dropped directly at the airport in plenty of time for our return flight to Cork in Southern Ireland. I look forward to returning to the above mentioned hostel and cannot imagine anyone having a bad experience there.

  • Liked — The room was so spacious, clean and the beds were comfortable.
  • Disliked — Only the lack of an elevator but at the same time that was not a problem.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hostal Nerjasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Nerjasol

Address: Calle Pintada, 54, Nerja, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Nerjasol 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hostal Nerjasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal Nerjasol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.