We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent friendly staff , great quiet location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal Casa Mercedes

Save Saved
You added Hostal Casa Mercedes to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostal Casa Mercedes
C/ Maria de Waard 18b, 29780 Nerja, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 29 Nerja B&B and Inns
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent friendly staff , great quiet location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Loved staying here, lovely quiet and friendly place to stay. Amazing breakfast and good views from most rooms. Will stay here again. Defiantly the best area to stay in and close to Burriana beach which the nicest beach in Nerja.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    15
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
73
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

This is a beautifully quaint little hotel/hostel 15 minutes walk from the town square. It's full of nice little personal touches (family ran) which make you feel really at home.
We stayed here after a long tour and would liked to have stayed longer had they had the vacancy.
There is a great breakfast room with sea view and the home cooked breakfast was the best we had had on our trip (especially the freshly squeezed orange juice).
Would like to return sometime we liked it that much.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We had a lovely relaxing time at Casa Mercedes. It was everything we were hoping for; welcoming, peaceful, clean and comfortable with a lovely little pool. Breakfast on the sunny terrace with super views was the perfect start to each day. We were sorry to leave and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

A lovely little family run hotel in a nice quiet neighbourhood with on street parking less than 10 minute walk (downhill) to the beach or 15-20 minute easy walk to the Balcon des Europe. Friendly service and fantastic breakfasts in the lovely dining room with amazing view. Small plunge pool. Highly recommended. Only stayed for 2 nights but would be more than happy to return.

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 1 which although on the ground floor was incredibly quiet as tucked away on it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

From the moment we arrived (but remember not before 5pm), we were welcomed and made to feel at home. Casa Mercedes is in a lovely spot within the residencial area up from Burriana-Playa. The room was small but sufficient to our needs and we had a large lounge with tea & Coffee making if we wanted outside our door. The place was fairly quiet in February which was nice. Breakfast was just fantastic out on a beautiful sun drenched deck with view to the coast and you are looked after with a lovely buffet and awesome coffee. Also Huevos, Jamon or anything really that you fancied, any way you like... you just had to ask. Easy walk down to the beach and some lovely cafes and an awesome Cocktail Bar where we had the most amazing Margaritas in a neon setting. Owners are really lovely here too.
We walked into Nerja - about 10 mins walk and it was easy.

Room Tip: Our room was smaller than most but we were offered bigger - we preferred to be near the lounge area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardala, Vastra Gotaland, Sweden
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

It is now,almost a year since we stayed for some days in lovely Nerja(January 2012),To stay at Casa Mercedes is such a warm experience!The owners,Mercedes and Daniel are such nice hosts,knowing the town and area so well ,telling You useful things for the holiday!!The house former villas of the family is SO nice and comfortable made to a top place to stay!The hosts also gave us very good advices for having dinners!!The breakfasts, in a room with a nice view,are SO good,we loved them!! We look forward to come back and see both Nerja and Casa Mercedes,with the hosts You cannot forget!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

After a week in a good 4 star hotel in Costa del Sol, I found this Casa absolutley fantastic. Lovely Mercedes, so helpful. Very good qualtiy bedlinens, wonderful location and spectactlar breakfasts with lots of fresh fruit and even home made cake. So much better than the hotel the week before!!

The decor managed to belnd the traditional with minimalistic modern. I just loved it here. Only downside was that I have a bit of trouble walking up inclines (a steep walk back from the beach) due to a bad back but this would not dissuade me from returning.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hostal Casa Mercedes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Casa Mercedes

Address: C/ Maria de Waard 18b, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Hostal Casa Mercedes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Casa Mercedes Hotel Nerja

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal Casa Mercedes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.