We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly and exceptionally good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Los Arcos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Los Arcos to your Saves list
Hotel Los Arcos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Urb. Nerja Golf | Ctr. Málaga - Almería, Km 293, 29780 Nerja, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Nerja
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly and exceptionally good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This hotel has a bus stop right outside it, so if you fly to Malaga you can get here for less than 10 Euros per person (bus to Malaga bus station, then bus to Nerja) as opposed to £30 plus per person on a shuttle bus. We booked a superior room and it was lovely, spacious and very clean. The terrace was very large, private and comfortable, with views of the mountain to one side and views over the town and the Med to the other. For the price you pay this hotel is truly remarkable, the decor in the room is pleasant and modern and you get a decent sized fridge without having to pay extra per day for it. The drinks in the bar are a good price, we didn't try the tapas here but the pizzas from the bar are tasty and the hotel restaurant is exceptional, you must visit it even if you don't stay in the hotel. The breakfast is pretty average but there's plenty of it and lots of choice. The staff here are absolutely brilliant, wonderfully friendly and genuinely happy to help. We have to give a special mention to the lady on reception who was amazing. The pool is also great, a bit on the chilly side but you soon get used to it, and it's nice to see the pool guy there every morning cleaning it and maintaining the water quality. We never had a problem getting loungers. We've gotten into the habit of staying in 4 star and above so we weren't sure how we'd find it, but we were really happy we booked this hotel. I don't think we've ever enocuntered such fab vale for money in such a beautiful holiday destination. A tip... the beach is easy enough to get to walking downhill for 10 to 15 minutes, but walking back up in the afternoon sun is a killer, so if you do walk down to the beach, call into a bar, get a cool drink and ask them to call you a taxi... apparantly there's a flat fee of 7 Euros for anywhere in Nerja.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 110. The terrace feels private and the room door is handy for the pool, we felt sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    86
    25
    1
    4
See reviews for
30
158
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Keighley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The best hotel we have stayed in for a long while,the staff make it.
Upgraded to a superior room prior to arriving, emailed Alicia and she came up trumps (nothing wrong with std rooms, room 112 was a treat for us)
The hotel was clean & tidy. the food excellent, only the outside could do with a few euros spending on it and a bit of TLC, tapas lunch 1st class not over priced.
Out of town location was ok for us, a bit of a drag up and down to Nerja centre.
Please Mr Los Arcos look after the staff you have got they made our stay fantastic.
This was a good thing as we went with Thompsons and the rep never came to the hotel, we were dumped on a coach at the airport, had to load our own suit cases, a rep didnt travel with us to any of the hotels on route to ours. The following morning we spoke to a rep in the street out side the Nerja Club, she asked why we didnt attend the welcome meeting (what meeting) she said the airport staff hadnt done their job (AGAIN) she noted our room number on the back of her hand and said she would push a welcome pack under our door that night, it never came,and we never clapped eyes on her again, I am only glad we didnt need to use their 24hr emergency number,we also spoke to other guests in other hotels who mentioned the same problems, one guy called her (katie) a liar. NOT GOOD THOMPSONS many many thanks to all the staff at Los Arcos, not quite 5 star yet, lets hope it wont be long.
PS we are trying to book for next year the hotel is almost booked just need to arrange flights (not be going with Thompsons)

Room Tip: Any problems with the rooms the staff will do their very best to sort, small and friendly only 17 ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Just spent a week at this hotel and we think it's great. It's small, lovely and clean with friendly staff and value for money. I would say it's probably more suited to adults without children as the pool area is quite small. It's situated on the edge of Nerja and it is a bit of a trek to the beach, quite a hill coming back. Level walk to the beautiful back streets of Nerja with plenty of restaurants and little shops. A trip to the caves is a must...about 2 km up the road.
We will definitely visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Hotel, staff & food perfect. Peaceful, prefect surroundings, able to walk to beaches & shops, some roads are beautiful but only going down ! Up hill leg ache ! main routes are just fine.
The room view was mountains to left, sea to the right perfect ! that was the balcony view, from our front door the pool.
Clean, service very good, so friendly.
My sister & I had the perfect relaxing break we needed.
Thank you HOTEL LOS ARCOS & IT'S WONDERFUL STAFF!
, ,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We have just spent a week at this hotel, from 06/10 - 13/10, and it was close to being the best holiday we have ever had. Having tried the larger hotels for the last few years, we had become a little bit disillusioned with the so-called entertainment, and wanted to try somewhere a lot smaller and quieter. Well, we could not have chosen better, and shall certainly make a point of returning in the future. The room,(106), was a standard double, and had everything you could wish for, and was only about 10 yards from the pool. The terrace was quite large, and offered privacy from the others. The food in the brasserie was superb, both in its presentation and quality, we ate there 3 times. On our last day, we ate in the hotel bar, and it was one of the best pizzas we have had. The staff at the hotel are brilliant, and will do anything for you, nothing is too much trouble. While its situation is a bit out of the town centre, we quite liked this aspect of it, as we could do a bit of walking.
Nerja itself is a lively resort, with something for everybody, and ice cream like you've never tasted! Although there were lots of people about, there was no rowdiness, and it felt very comfortable being out and about.
If there has to be any criticism, then a downside is that the hotel bar acts as the local ex-pats pub, and they certainly take advantage of "happy hour", (5 till 8), and the live music twice weekly, so to have a nice quiet pre-dinner drink might be difficult. Didn't bother us too much as we went down to the town those nights.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Just returned from this hotel, stayed for two nights really wasn't long enough. Rooms were lovely, clean and tidy. The balcony was huge. Staff very helpful, food was lovely, the nicest pizza I've had in a long time. Only down side was that's its a bit far out but that wouldn't put me of going back. The food in the restaurant was beautiful and it stayed open until 11.00pm.

Room Tip: Can't remember room number but top floor the best. Corner room had a very large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We have just returned from a week in Hotel Los Arcos. We have never been to Nerja but knew a few people that had. I read the reviews on trip advisor and decided to book this hotel. We were not disappointed. This hotel is small, spotless, relaxed and very welcoming.

It is situated about half a mile from the beach on a reasonable hill, but it is a really pleasant walk through the pretty streets of Nerja.

We had a lovely break here and can't wait to return, would highly recommend this hotel and Nerja.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Los Arcos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Arcos

Address: Urb. Nerja Golf | Ctr. Málaga - Almería, Km 293, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Los Arcos 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Los Arcos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Arcos Hotel
Los Arcos Nerja

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Los Arcos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.