We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“***** Loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Verano Azul

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Apartamentos Verano Azul to your Saves list
Apartamentos Verano Azul
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   Avda Pescia s/n, 29780 Nerja, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Nerja
Porto, Portugal
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“***** Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Excelent accommodation.
Excelent pool.
Excelent Balcony
I spend all year thinking in going back there.....ahhh Nerja!!!!
The only "bad" thing is the climb since Burriana beach .... getting back to the Villa after a nice beach afternoon...
*****

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    26
    8
    1
    4
See reviews for
22
22
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We booked this apartment through Holiday Nerja. Booking was very straightforward and I was impressed with the level of detail in the information pack.

Key collection was very straightforward, keys were left in a key deposit box outside the apartment.

The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed, all cooking equipment, washing machine, tv, DVD player etc.

The apartments are easy to find and parking was very easy. It's a ten minute walk to both beach & town centre and also close to the motorway which was handy for days out. The pool which is a reasonable size was usually quiet and clean.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Well here we go, what can i say about this holiday? “Great” the apartment was clean and in good condition
every thing worked as it should, the pool was clean and had a life guard present just in case you felt like
drowning yourself listening to other people wittering on about no sun beds “get a life use a towel” now we
were only their for 7 days and it worked out about £29 a night for me and the missus “not bad at all”, as for
night life plenty of it kicking around within 5 mins walk or take a walk down the hill to the burriarna and
sample the restraunts and bars on the sea front but get a taxi back as hill is steep and it will only cost you 5
Euro, lots to see local and if you have a car like we did lots to see within a couple hours drive.
But back to staff of aprts azul, are great, cheerful and helpful, would I go again cause I would holiday for 2,
day flights from newcastle for under 600 quid “hard to beat”.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
u.k.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Just back from Nerja,spent 10 days at above accommodation everything was excellent,very clean all available utensils should you want to cook in+ washing machine,on Friday we had a change of bed linen and towels(a welcome surprise as we hadn't expected that) view from balcony was fabulous.
Only comment l can make(not sure if Kathy can influence this?) the lack of shade by the pools,pool 1 there are only 2 permanent bamboo shades and pool 2 only one!
At this time of year quite a few families with children so no shade for them as you're not allowed to bring in your own umbrellas,some people(unfortunately!) were reserving the shades at 10.00 when the pools open with their towels and then promptly disappeared for the majority of the day!
The vigilante(lifeguard) on duty didn't pick this up or seem to care.
Other than that an excellent stay and would definitely return and only book through Kathy.

Room Tip: Book thru Kathy and Pete,they will sort you out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed at apartment between 5th and 19th August 2012. Very clean, excellent air con, TV, fridge facilities, washing etc all fantastic, as was choice of three excellent pools. On the negative albeit we managed.....we stayed at the apartment [4 adults] intending, as we did, self cater. There was no preparation area or facility to wash pots in the kitchen area. The hob is directly next to the sink, with the fridge freezer directly next to that. Food had to be prepared on dining table, and after meal was eaten, pots/pans had to be stacked on dining table to wash. [There was no drainer either side of sink.] Sounds like we are being ultra critical but I have still rated this apartment 4/5. Not suitable in our view to self cater within. Also for us Brits, no kettle. Knowing what we do now, would still re visit. Fantastic location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stayed on 2nd floor apartment in June 2012. Apartment itself was clean & tidy with all expected facilities. However there were a couple of persistent pigeons which liked to use our balcony as a toilet, but that's just bad luck. There are no loungers or seats around the pool, and the walk to the beach is a good downhill walk, which is fine except it's twice as long on the way back.
A point to note about the conflicting reviews on these apartments is that they are owned by many different firms or individuals, so take note of the good reviews and book accordingly. On the positive side, the two ladies in reception were most helpful, and there are plenty of shops and restaurants/bars within a 15 minute walk. Overall rating 3.5 out of 5.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

An excellent choice! This specific apartment has a huge balcony with 2 sun chairs, table with normal chairs and also view from the balcony was more than perfect. Every morning i used to go to the balcony, just to watch the sunrise and the sea.

Location is good. It doesn't take a long walk to get to the beach or go through all those little shops in Old town area.

We had car rented for 10 days so at first we worried if it's going to be a problem with finding parking slots in the area but no problem at all with that. Calle de Pescia is a long street with lots of parking slots.

Apartmentos Verano Azul has 3 pool areas. 2 of them, the one on the roof area and the one shown in default picture, are more suitable for kids.

Restaurant... ok i never found out if there was one?

few complaints:
- safety box is just a small case which they just put to the closet behind the desk..
- oven (apartment 93) did not work.
- pillows were too hard. And it wasnt just my opinion. Shared the same thought with many.

Room Tip: if you like to have a huuuge balcony with great view then 93 is your choice to make.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartamentos Verano Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Verano Azul

Address: Avda Pescia s/n, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Verano Azul 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Apartamentos Verano Azul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Verano Azul Nerja

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos Verano Azul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.