We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brand new looking hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bajamar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bajamar to your Saves list
Bajamar
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Castilla Perez 4, 29780 Nerja, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Nerja
Helsinki
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“brand new looking hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Location is quite ok, 300 m from the beach and promenade. Lots of restaurants, shops nearby. We were lucky to find a parking slot in front of the hotel, always full, in peak season it might be problematic. The roof pool and sundeck is lovely, fantastic views over the town, sea and mountains. The whole hotel seems brand new, as the room. Our room with the extra bed was a bit small, but clean and nicely decorated. Huge cupboard for clothes. Some rooms have balcony, our did not have, I missed the possibility to sit outside. Aircon and beds are good quality. I had some doubts about the bed linen cleanness, in all 3 beds there were shorter or longer hairs at arrival. Maybe the textile material was such which collects them (stay there even after washing), otherwise everything seemed very clean, so I did not complain.
Several bakeries, cafeterias,pizza bars, food shops outside the hotel made us an easygoing stay.

Room Tip: ask for room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    39
    18
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
53
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We booked this hotel for a cheap 6 day last minute break to Nerja. With the price we paid we weren’t expecting too much however it was actually really nice. It was extremely clean and rooms cleaned everyday and new towels if you wanted them.
Rooftop pool was very nice, with a lot more space around it than expected. Views were amazing. It was freezing though! But it was only beginning of May!
The staff were helpful with directions to places and we got given a wifi code and didn’t have to pay anything in the end.
Room had a hair dryer which was really handy for us three girls.
We were also able to leave our suitcases in a locked room to collect later with our evening flight.
There was always a staff member around to help.
Can’t think of anything bad to say!!
Lisa

Room Tip: Higher floor so there is less noise from lobby when people come in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Spotlessly clean hotel with friendly, efficient, hard working staff. Gracias Anna & colleagues. Great views from rooftop terrace where the swimming pool is more like a big bath. I would have liked to say "better than average" but we were there for 10 days and there is no way to get a cup of tea or coffee in the "hotel" or even watch a bit of English speaking news on TV. What's the point of tv in room if very very few of the guests understand Spanish?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex England
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Great friendly hotel in easy reach of everything. Spotless clean and really friendly English speaking staff. We had twin room with small balcony which was lovely. We had internet connection but there was a small charge which was fine. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, Wielka Brytania
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We spend in this hotel only one night booking just before travel for only 30 euros for double room. When we were booking hotel we asked for high floor as possible with nice mountain view and we got it. The twin room was spacious with two good size beds. There was flat screen tv and small balcony where we spend a nice evening on it. One minor point was the smell of sheets and pillows caused by humadity, probably. The air condition was with manual control. Next to hotel there is a Cafeteria and Tapas Bar ( plenty of them is 3 minutes walk). Supermarket is located about 3 minutes walk from this hotel. Hotel is located 10 minutes walk from Balcon de Europa with stunning views. Great place and value for money and i.m.h.o. it's should be 3 stars, but note; there is no internet access at all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Bajamar was one of the nicest hotels we stayed at on our honeymoon, and the price was absolutely outstanding. The rooftop pool has a great view of Nerja and the surrounding mountains. The small balcony was a nice touch and a fun place to relax. Staff were very friendly and spoke English. I wish we had stayed here more than 1 night, as this was a real gem.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for a week and i have to say it was very pleasant.

Great location and quiet.

The rooms were kept very clean and tidy every day.

We had a little balcony just big enough for 2 chairs and a table.

Bathroom was fine with hot water a plenty.

The staff were very helpful and friendly throughout. A special mention to Dolores and her son Alvaro.

Muchas Gracias and I will be back again even if it's to say hola.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bajamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bajamar

Address: Avenida Castilla Perez 4, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bajamar 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bajamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bajamar Hotel Nerja

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bajamar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.