We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bakus

Bakus
Prolongacion Hernando de Carabeo, 2 | Edf. Rocamar bajo, 29780 Nerja, Spain
+(34)952527179
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 292 restaurants in Nerja
Cuisines: Tapas, Bistro, Fusion
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Exeter
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Thank your for a great lunch experience. Steve great chef! Having a great girlie lunch thank you for making our last lunch here very memorable with friends . Staff very personable and friendly Will be back. X

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    129
    49
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Randalstown, N. Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

How anyone could describe this as disappointing is quite amazing! My wife and family had two lunches here and my wife and myself had two evening meals all were excellent, service was excellent and the overall experience was superb

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limerick, ireland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Re-visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Just returned from a trip to Nerja and thankfully had Bakus booked for 4 of us a month in advance. Would have hated to miss out and it was very busy on the night we visited. It's our 3rd time to Bakus and my sister and her husband were with us for the first time. They agreed it was the best meal they have ever had!!! Mains were pork belly (amazing crackling!), steak (cooked to perfection medium rare) and lambshanks, all were terrific following extremely tasty starters and yet again we couldn't leave without sampling 4 of their wonderful deserts! I have also noticed that Bakus appear to be taking points on board from their reviews on here. The staff were very friendly and attentive and the length of time between courses was spot on for us. It may be a bit more upmarket than some of the restaurants in Nerja but the prices do not reflect this and we were very happy with our bill. It is a fabulous restaurant and an absolute must for anyone visiting Nerja! Once again our meal was so good that we ate there for lunch the following day.......please try the ox burger, it's amazing!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff and pleasant surroundings didn't quite make up for the undue pressure to have a starter - because the kitchen, unlike the restaurant, was "very busy" - a main course of lamb shank which didn't live up to the expectation of the menu, and an €8+ desert which allegedly took 10 minutes to prepare but which turned out to be a chocolate sponge with melted chocolate in the middle.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“This beats Gordon Ramsay in his early days”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

What can l say, service exceptional, food amazing location good. This is great we came for coffee stayed for dinner and came back on the Sunday for an amazing English Sunday roast. Thank you and again thank you for serveing superb food at a 5* standard. !!!!!!!!!! We wil be back next year

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bakus also viewed

Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Bakus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bakus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.