We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beautiful Oasis de Capistrano is an idyllic, flower-filled, Mediterranean retreat.
Beautiful Oasis de Capistrano is an idyllic, flower-filled, Mediterranean retreat.
Beautiful Oasis de Capistrano is an idyllic, flower-filled, Mediterranean retreat.
The attractive main pool area also has a friendly bar serving light meals (in season).
There's a second - very tranquil - pool area situated close your apartment...
... and the pretty children's pool area is nearby too.
This is the entrance to your own personal oasis at the Oasis...
Nerja
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DrChristo...
Battle, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The kind of Oasis that Noel Gallagher could only dream of.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time here. The complex is beautiful, and the main pool provided a great place for our daughter to make friends and play all day. The nearby beach is also full of attractions, and while the walk into town might be a bit long for a small child the bus and taxi services are both great and made it easy for us to sample tapas in the back streets every night.

The apartment itself is equipped with everything you might need and the welcome from Margot was lovely. She also sorted out taxis to and from the airport for us - everything went so smoothly and we were the hassle of driving. The apartment is close to all the pools and the barbecue on the terrace came into its own on the one night we stayed in. We would recommend Nerja and this apartment to anyone with small children who want to balance adult relaxation with kid-friendly fun.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Sticky heat at night - at least there were fans!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review – we must borrow the Noel Gallagher line! We’re very glad you enjoyed your holiday and are so pleased you took the time to post this review. We’re always delighted when guests enjoy our oasis at the Oasis as much as we do. Hopefully we’ll meet again – we’d be delighted to see you back here any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Kilby4065
Reigate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Everything we could have hoped for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks..what a fab apartment, everything we could have hoped for..home from home even the small touches thought of. The patio and garden were fantastic, our 5 year old safe in an enclosed space. The pools excellent..the whole area immaculate, well maintained and the pools just perfect. We have had the most amazing time, recommend a walk to the beach and lunch at Nerja de Nerja on the front. Thanks to Margot and Bryan for being so welcoming we would love to come back...soon!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The well equipped apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your very kind review. You were a lovely family to meet and we're delighted that you all had such a good holiday. We look forward very much to welcoming you back again - anytime! M & B
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Esther B
Glossop, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The holiday we had been dreaming of for years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We've just returned from an amazing time at 'Sunny Oasis' in Nerja. A long awaited holiday (having got 2 very young children, 2yrs and 8mths) which we had been looking forward to for so long, it was everything we had hoped it would be and more! The apartment is gorgeous, comfortable and had everything could have asked for, very well thought out. Our welcome from Margot aswell as our wine and goodies was just what was needed after a flight with kids! Nerja is pretty, welcoming, clean and very family friendly, this is why so many of our friends return year after year, we're so glad we listened to them. We did a LOT of walking BUT this made up for the consumption of Spanish meals and amazing icecream. The views around the complex and the place itself is beautiful, so well looked after. Thank you Margot and Bryan for a wonderful stay, it certainly was a little 'Oasis' and a 'home from home'. We hope to return one day in the near future. Esther, Tony, Autumn & Willow, Glossop Derbyshire

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The whole complex was beautiful and tranquil
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2013
It is always nice to know when guests have really enjoyed their holiday here, so thank you very much indeed for posting such a lovely review. We certainly enjoyed meeting you all and hope very much we meet again. M & B
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
K_Roth_13
Strasbourg, France
1 review
“Excellent and well equipped appartment with super friendly hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

The appartment is very well equipped, we mised nothing for our comfort. The children loved to play in the garden and the pools. Our hosts were very helpful and so hospitable.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2013
We are delighted you all enjoyed your stay at Our Oasis in Sunny Nerja. You were lovely guests and we thank you very much for taking the time to give us your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
27mike
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Warm welcome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We were made very welcome in this pleasant apartment even though it was for a short stay.It has everything one needs for a comfortable self catering holiday providing lovely towels and bedding and is so generous with those little extras .
Oasis de Capistrano is a beautiful development and this apartment was at the bottom end near the childrens pool .
Thank you Margot for your warm welcome.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the garden
Liked least: lighting in lounge/kitchen
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and that the property suited your needs. We hope you might get a chance to stay again - and maybe for a little longer next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
150Johnso...
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best apartment that we have stayed in - ever!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

From the start we had good contact with the owners Margot and Bryan - they couldn't have been more helpful. The booking went through easily and we felt confident that our requests were being met. Margot organised transfers to and from the airport and even booked a table for the evening at a fabulous restaurant. The owners organised a welcome meal including a nicely chilled Rose wine - and also Easter Eggs!! Imagine! The apartment was absolutely spotlessly clean, the bed linen was beautiful and the beds really comfy. Everything had been considered to ensure our stay was a happy one, there was really nothing more we could have asked for to make the holiday more enjoyable. With huge thanks to you both - you really spoiled us. Very best wishes Shirley, Geoff, Barbara and Martin.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The suberb quality of the apartment. Sitting on the patio and sunbathing in the garden.
Liked least: There was absolutely nothing we didn't like!!!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2013
Thank you very much for such a generous review! We're so pleased you all enjoyed your stay and that your holiday was a happy one. We're very fond of Our Oasis in Sunny Nerja and it's really nice to find that other people like it too. It was lovely to meet you all and hopefully we'll meet again sometime. Muchas gracias!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$57
/
Night
Week
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Sunny N
34 675 871862
Speaks English, Spanish
Listed since : Nov 2012
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 5 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing