We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parador de Nerja

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Parador de Nerja to your Saves list
Parador de Nerja
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Almunecar 8, 29780 Nerja, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Nerja
Whiting, Vermont
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We have just returned from Parador de Nerja. The staff is extremely helpful.
The beds are very comfortable. The food is great. I have nothing bad to say about this property.
Wonderful views, a nice balcony to sit on.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    168
    37
    5
    3
See reviews for
64
271
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We're just back from the Parador, and have to say it exceeded our expectations. The staff our friendly and helpful without fawning over you. We upgraded to a suite, which was very comfortable, with a bathroom that was stunning. The views from the balcony are amazing.
The breakfast was extensive, fresh and delicious.
The grounds are tranquil, and yet the busy Burriana beach, with a huge range of restaurants is only 2 minutes away via the private hotel lift.
There is no doubt we will come back to this hotel. My advice is to go when the sun is shining. It will make your holiday.
I cannot fault this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Having recommended this hotel to our friends, even though we had not stayed as previous visits to Nerja have been self catering, they then recommended to us. We were not disappointed. Breakfast on the terrace with fantastic views out to sea - fabulous. We found all the staff very friendly and helpful. I wanted to test out my Spanish, they were very patient and helpful. We went when the Santa Semana and the processions were amazing. We would definately stay again,probably next year as soon as possible. Sea views are worth paying extra for. We stayed on the top floor (third) and the views over Burriana Beach are just wonderful. The location is ideal just 5-10 minutes walk to central Nerja and then there is theprivate lift access to the beach.

Room Tip: Sea view is a must. I emailed them directly to request top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed two nights in March, but unfortunately the weather wasn't at its best. The Parador, however, is a very comfortable place, so we enjoyed our stay all the same. Beautifully situated above the beach with a wonderful view of the ocean. A lift takes you effectively down to the beach if you get bored lying by the pool. Our room was spacious with a nice balcony where one could enjoy both the sun and the view. The restaurant served us excellent dinners, and the breakfast was up to Parador standards, very good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Free wifi that was functioning well also in the rooms. The only negative thing was that the parking was not free. It shouldn't be nessecary to pay for parking on the Parador's own outdoor premises. The Parador in Nerja can definitely be recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Located in a privileged place, 30 meters above the sea, you can reach the beach by the hotel prívate lift. The views to mediterránean sea will take your breath away, You will spend lot of time watching it, it is relaxing!
I stayed there with my wife and two babies, all of us want to come back. It has a playground, an incredible pool with alll sunbeds you may need with views to sea. Rooms are quite big, bathroom has many amenities, LCD tv, balcony.
Breakfast is incredible, high quality spanish products, fresh and delicious fruit, nice, friendly and helpful staff.
You can enjoy reading a book, your tablet or just the silence in the bar terrace.
Parking is available for just 4,25 € (friends fidelity card, it used to be free for us until this year).
To sum up, wonderful hotel with competent staff in one of the most beatiful mediterranean spanish towns. My wife and myself are looking forward to coming back soon.

Room Tip: Book a room with sea views. It deserves the price increase
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

When we were booking in at the modern Parador de Nerja we saw on the wall a Trip Advisor award for 2012. Th hotel overlooks Burriana beach with attractive gardens and a decent looking pool. The private lift down to the beach is a good plus point. The rooms are modern, in good order and all have a balcony. The sound proofing is poor, and any light sleeper may have problems if the neighbouring rooms have noisy guests. We had one supper in the restaurant which is brightly lit and lacks ambience. For a fixed price of 23 euros we had two good couses and a glass of wine. With coffee and a glass of pudding wine each, we paid 55 euros. Most guest seemed to be eating in town, as we had the two previous evenings. This is a well run Parador with friendly, efficient staff. The Trip Advisor award was deserved!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We were able to stay at this hotel in Nerja for two nights without pre-booking and were offered a super room with a huge bed, an en suite nearly as big as the bedroom with a double shower and a jacuzzi bath all for half the price normally charged (including breakfast) The view from our ground floor room across the gardens towards the sea and mountains was to die for.
This is a quality hotel which is reflected in the normal prices charged and we would probably not get a deal like this in high season.

Room Tip: Ours was room 409 on the ground floor (sunnier in the mornings) with easy access to the lawned garde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parador de Nerja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Nerja

Address: C/ Almunecar 8, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nerja
#5 Family Hotel in Nerja
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nerja
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Nerja 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parador de Nerja sits on a cliff above the sea on the Málaga coast, amidst wonderful beaches. As you surely know, in Nerja, summer is blue, adventurous and welcoming. The hotel will greet you with a magnificent garden in which the greenery contrasts with the blue of the swimming pool. The bright, spacious interior is very comfortable and almost all of the guest rooms have balconies facing the sea. The superior rooms offer spectacular views of the Mediterranean, the Sierra Almijara mountains and the lovely cliffs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Escapio, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Parador de Nerja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Nerja Hotel Nerja
Parador Nerja

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parador de Nerja, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.