We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Miramar, Burriana, Nerja

Villa Miramar
Villa Miramar
Villa Miramar
Pool area
View from upper terrace
Salon
Salon
Nerja
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LenaStock...
Stockholm
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice and well equipped villa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

This villa was perfect for staying with friends. We also had children and grandchildren visiting us. There are plenty of space for many people and two nice outdoor areas for taking a drink or eat. The garden is large nice with fruit trees. Even at the pool area there are a lot of space. A walk to town center takes about 10-15 min and 5 minutes to the beach.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
22Penelop...
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Luxurious, stylish villa and great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

The villa was great, bedrooms especially were beautifully furnished, lots of room for clothes etc. Terraces and pool area stunning, also lovely garden. Large modern bathrooms. The best equippped kitchen villa we have ever stayed in, had everything we needed. Great location, about 5 mins walk to the beach/restaurants but the villa was so relaxing and welcoming, plus it was very hot, so most nights we just enjoyed staying at homeusing with the terraces, the views, the bbq, chilled wine and the pool! Would definitely return with a group of 4 people or more.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The pool area and the 4 bedrooms beautifully fitted out in different colour schemes, all lovely.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
MarjieJ52
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful villa - perfect family holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We always say we’ll write reviews of our holidays, but never seem to get round to it, but after this holiday – a review is a must! We truly had an amazing family holiday from start to finish!

The villa is beautiful, spacious, extremely well equipped and very clean. As a family of 7, ranging in age from 9 months old to 65 – it suited us all. Especially the little one who loved her high-chair, travel cot and of course splashing around in the gorgeous pool!

We visited in June (16th – 23rd) and the weather was fantastic so we made the most of the bbq area most lunch times, then either walked down the hill to the beach front restaurants at Burriana Beach (max 5 minute walk) or took a taxi (max 10 minute taxi drive) to the centre of Nerja, which is very traditionally Spanish, where we found some truly beautiful restaurants.

The bedrooms are all very spacious with lots of storage space, the bathrooms are large and of a high standard, and the living areas are fantastic too. Because the villa is set over two floors, it offers enough privacy for friends travelling together but with lovely terrace areas, both upstairs and down – makes for a very sociable villa. Especially when you all meet together for a pre-dinner tipple … as we did every night!

The welcome book tells you all you need to know and recommends some great bars and restaurants and the pool guy (sorry we don’t know his name!) was lovely and friendly when he popped in to check the water – which is kept very clean.

We really do hope to return to this villa in the not too far off future and would like to thank the owners, Cheryl and Andy, for making this holiday very special for us all.

Our advice? Book the Villa Miramar and you won’t be disappointed!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything! Absolutely loved this holiday!
Liked least: Having to go home!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
PM200979
Glasgow
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Fantastic stay at villa Miramar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We stayed at villa Miramar with extended family (7adults) and 1 child (aged 1 year). The villa was spacious, well equipped and met all our expectations.

Unlike other villas that we have stayed, villa Miramar was in walking distance to all amenities. Nerja is a beautiful place to visit with plenty to keep you busy if you wish.

Andy and Cheryl were very helpful indeed making our trip stress free.

Would definitely recommend villa Miramar and hope to return soon.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
karen d
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Absolutely stunning villa we will be returning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

The Villa Miramar is a truly fabulous villa which has been beautifully and tastefully designed throughout. It is immaculately maintained and expertly kitted out from top to bottom. The kitchen in particular has every piece of crockery or utensil you may wish to use. The bedrooms are outstanding with plenty of wardrobe space and hangers and the softest pillows I have ever slept on. The pool is stunning and the sunbeds are substantial and extremely comfortable. It is in a prime location within easy reach of both the beach and the town, but we found ourselves mainly barbecuing and eating outside on the terrace which was just perfect for a warm May evening. We did also eat out in the town and the recommendations we were given were spot on. The beach also lived up to its description and it was fun to stroll down there at night for the odd cocktail or two.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The canopied terrace
Liked least: coming home
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
MarknNana
Krefeld, Germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay at Villa Miramar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Miramar with our whole family (aged between 23 and 76) to celebrate the 50th Wedding Anniversary of my in-laws - and we could not have chosen a better place. The Villa is very spacious offering even enough private room for a group of 8. Everything was spotless during our stay and the beds were very comfortable.
The pool and garden area is really lovely, but our daily "meeting point" was the upper terrace, we absolutely loved to sit on the big comfy chairs having a chat with a glass of wine in our hands enjoying the sun and the great view onto the garden and the surroundings.
We did not spend too much time in the kitchen(s) as we went out eating every night, but both kitchens are well equipped with everything you would need if you wanted to cook yourself.
Burriana Beach is only about 5 minutes on foot from the Villa (mind - the streets in Nerja are quite hilly) and there is a good selection of restaurants either directly along the beach or in second row. We particularly enjoyed the meals at "JJ's Café del Mar", very tasty food and reasonable prices!

Nerja itself is lovely with a big choice of restaurants, bars and nice shops! We loved to have a drink including free tapas outside at "La Piqueta" bar. The walk up into town from the bottom of Burriana beach takes about 10-15 minutes, but there is also a quicker way along the beach and up quite a few steps.
We can thoroughly recommend Villa Miramar and Nerja for a family/group holiday, none of us wanted to leave after the one week. Cheryl, the owner of the villa, has been so very friendly and helpful with everything and we would be happy to return any time.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
WELLTRAVE...
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“OUR STAY AT VILLA MIRAMAR, NERJA, SPAIN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Villa Miramar for one week from 22nd to 29th October. All six of us had
a really great time. The villa, pool and gardens were lovely and I could not fault the villa
in any way. Just a five minute walk to the beach with a good selection of shops, bars and restaurants on the beachfront. Only a pleasant twenty minute walk to the centre of Nerja, which has real character and where there were a generous and varied selection of shops, restaurants and bars to choose from. The villa was spacious, well decorated and very
comfortable;with a fabulous pool and garden. I would highly recommend the Villa Miramar
and Nerja for any length of stay. We all wished we had booked for two weeks instead of one. Will definitely be returning in the near future.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything about the villa, pool and garden
Liked least: Could not fault anything
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$2,421
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Cheryl C
Speaks English
Listed since : Oct 2012
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 65 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing