We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont order the cheesecake” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Joanny Bar

Joanny Bar
Plaza de Olvido, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #158 of 308 Restaurants in Nerja
Cuisines: Bar
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
airdrie, scotland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“dont order the cheesecake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Been here on various occasions.good value and lovely food,however I decided to have cheesecake one night.it was awful, the base was sponge, it was like plastic and you could bounce it off the wall,can't fault anything else.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    35
    12
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great value food and great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We visited for the first time with family who have been there many times and were not disappointed. The steak was cooked exactly as we asked for and the portions were generous. The service was quality and we had a super evening. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Joanny”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We really enjoyed our salads. Staff were pleasant and portions generous. Hoping to return this year.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lunch and snack place good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I like the atmosphere here it's sort of a breakfest/lunch place I think I wouldn't come to eat dinner here but their sandwitches and coffee are great! My husband ordered the gambas Pil pil which was averege that's why this place is more of a lunch place in my opinion.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Be prepared for Fauwlty Towers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

First things first. The food is good but not great and the prices are reasonable. The locale is relaxing.

However, ordering is a pantomime. We sat down for lunch and the ace wasn't even half full. Our drinks order arrived instantly (as if telepathy was at play here) but our lunch of a Hot Dog and Cheese, Ham and Onion Toastie took 45 minutes.

This meant that by the time we were served, we were ordering our 3rd drink.

A wicked plot to profit off of the drink and use decent food as the lure.

Would go back though.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joanny Bar also viewed

 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Joanny Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joanny Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.