We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Italy

Little Italy
Calle Hernando de Carabeo, Nerja, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 326 Restaurants in Nerja
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Small, looks like a pizza place from the outside,go in to the small dining room in the back,another hidden gem on quality of food and price.
Torrox, Spain
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best value in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

The only restaurant in town where the public queue in the street! Cheap and cheerful. Nothing fancy but a plateful of food for not a lot of money. If you want posh - this is not the place for you. The pasta Marimonte is a must for folks who love their pasta with prawns - in other establishments you might expect to get very few good sized prawns thrown in, but no - you get plenty! Staff are polite and generally cheerful. This is a quick in, quick out eatery. Not the place where you should linger over glasses of wine over or after your meal. You'll be expected to 'move on', pronto!!!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    146
    41
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Great pizza and pasta in Nerja”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is a great little cheap and cheerful Italian restaurant in Nerja which serves pizza and pasta dishes for 3.50 euros. It is always busy and food is always good quality. Weather permitting it is nice to eat outside although there is not much room between tables.
We had a pizza and chips between to with a pint of beer and a soft drink all for less than 9 euros. You cannot beat it for price and the food is always good quality. The waiters are always smiling and happy.
We will continue to visit for a pizza and pint and would recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and what incredible value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Ate here several times on a previous visit to Nerja two years ago and we couldn't wait to bring our daughter and her husband on our return trip this October. They were as impressed as we had been and couldn't believe just how wonderful the food was and the amazing prices charged. As before we had to queue for a table but only because the place is sooo popular! The staff are just lovely and on one visit for lunchtime pizza we even ordered pasta to take away for our evening meal....!!! Cannot recommend this place highly enough!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in Nerja!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Ate here many times on our recent trip to Nerja, lovely staff and wonderful food. Yes it's no frills but the food is exceptional. We fed 4 with extras and wine for 21 euro and the quality was great. Always a queue to get seated which shows its popularity...well worth the wait!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

If your wanting a cheap meal and value for money then a visit to little Italy is for you. For 4 euro you can get a pizza. Or pasta dish and a beer. Less than 10euro for two people bargain. Portion size generous I would recommend the pasta than the pizza as the dough base was not brilliant. Ideal for a family meal. Always people queuing waiting to be seated.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Italy also viewed

Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Italy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.