We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabuloso” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Italy

Little Italy
Calle Hernando de Carabeo, Nerja, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 308 Restaurants in Nerja
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Small, looks like a pizza place from the outside,go in to the small dining room in the back,another hidden gem on quality of food and price.
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fabuloso”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Excellent and tasty Italian food, served by charming waiter. So good, we went more than once. The food is home made, hot and generously portioned. Not to mention the wine for 80 cents per glass. A great atmosphere and frequented by locals. The only down side is that they don't really do desserts.

They also do pizza to take away.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    125
    33
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Little but tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We were roaming around near the "Balcon de Europa" and found Little Italy in the street. There were not many people around, but we tried anyways. We had a wonderful piping hot pizza, beer and Coffee - just for €5,50. I was so happy to have a good hot coffee since it was pretty cold that day.

The waitress did not speak English, but she understood us well and was friendly. The atmosphere was pretty casual and laid back.

Next time we go to Malaga, we will surely find this restaurant again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerja, Spain
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lived up to expectation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Along with the majority of the reviews I can say that the quality and value for money is amazing. €21 for 3 of us including salad, patatas fritas and drinks. Service was good too especially as it was pretty full inside and out and a nice tipple on the house to end!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We visited Little Italy with friends and though the table was cramped and almost in a corridor we had a great time and great food. The pasta was wonderful, the wine great and only 70 cents a glass. Four meals with wine and beer for just about Twenty Euros. Definitely on to revisit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Gruesome”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Ignored by "waitress" who was too busy with her phone to acknowledge me. Chef told me to sit anywhere.

Served very quickly by an older lady.

Ordered red wine. On the bill it appeared as €.80. That's right 80 cents. It was overpriced.

Still I thought, how bad can pizza be.

I found out. Left without even trying to complain, but I will never get the 15 minutes I spent here back.

If you really need to eat this cheaply, perhaps you should stay at home.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Italy also viewed

Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Italy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.