We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - Thanks to you all” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Dubliner

The Dubliner
Plaza Tutti Frutti, Nerja, Spain
695 772 883
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #166 of 326 Restaurants in Nerja
Cuisines: Irish, Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent - Thanks to you all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Adrian and family were just superb. I got married in Nerja Oct 12th 2013 and was looking for a place with a bit of craic and food the night before. I had read all the reviews on trip advisors and different boards and made my decision based on that assessment. Well, Adrian and family not only put on a great spread for us all but looked after us well beyond our expectations. We had a really great evening there, def a place to go if you want to bring people together the night before a wedding. He also went above and beyond all of this, putting us in touch with a great suite hire place, sorted out taxis to take us to the church as well, fixed up and reserved us a tapas restaurant for the day after the wedding party. All of this done for free. So thanks Adrian, Carmel and Casey for looking after us all. It really made the wedding special and your pub is so central too.Loved Nerja. We had a ball.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Bar - Must Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We went to Nerja for a wedding the end of July, our very first night there we had problems finding our apartment but Adrian from the Dubliner helped us find it. He actually spent over an hour with us trying to find it.. When we eventually found it we went back to the bar for a drink, it was late at night but Breda (Adrians wife) came out to us with sausages & chips and then brought out a basket of chips.. They are a lovely couple and wish them all the very best in Nerja.. As we were there for a family wedding there was a big group of us and we met most nights in the Dubliner, where we were always welcomed and great craic with the owners and staff..Would definitely recommend this pub to anyone travelling to Nerja

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galway
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“brill bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

just back from wedding in nerja, and this was the main greeting area, breada and adrian are such nice hosts, and even think of the kids, !
had a few breakfasts and nights out here,
a great spot. for matches, food, meeting up.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Do yourself a favour ... Visit The Dubliner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We visited The Dubliner on Thurs 20/06/13 and we had a great time .
Breda and Adrian and their family made us very welcome and everybody there was having a ball.
Lovely Guinness on draught .. great atmosphere .. live music .. The Dubliner has it all.
We can't wait till September when we'll be heading back .

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Little Pub with Lovely Staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We used this pub as a base while we were there for a wedding. The owners from Limerick were so helpful to use. We were able to sit outside have a few beers and enjoy the location. The food was spot on. This is a bar that is an spanish Bar ran by Irish people and has an Irish twist... Thanks from the Kerry crew..

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dubliner also viewed

 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 

Been to The Dubliner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dubliner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.