We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A surprising gem in Nerja” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lan Sang

Lan Sang
Calle Malaga 12, Nerja, Spain
95 252 8053
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 308 Restaurants in Nerja
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Nerja, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A surprising gem in Nerja”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Authentic brilliant Thai food in a small town in Spain, brilliant. One of the best restaurants in Nerja!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    43
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“always a treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This place has style, service second to none and food delicious. a real treat, you know you are going to have a good evening here.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food every time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic. I had the satay chicken skewers for starter they were very nice and not too filling. I then had the Green Thai Curry it was wonderful and I would highly recommend it. Finally I had the passion fruit cheesecake; possibly the best cheesecake I've had.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hits the Spot Every Time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I'm not a stranger to this restaurant, any excuse and my husband and I are there ~ I've eaten Thai in many places around the globe and this is in my top 3. Thank goodness we found it here in Spain as life would have been a struggle. Food is authentic, flavoured to perfection, beautifully displayed, quality with the right quantity, good wine selection with Singha beer too! Restaurant is pretty, calm, clean and you can get dressed up to go there! All the ingredients for a great night out. Highly recommended by me, the Thai Queen...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic service and a lovely meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Can not recommend this place enough. The service was impeccable and the food was very good. You will not be disappointed. It may not be entirely authentic but it still tasted great!
Remember to book your table first!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lan Sang also viewed

Nerja, Costa del Sol
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 
Nerja, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Lan Sang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lan Sang, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.