We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Reception, Clean and Affordable-Wonderful Accomodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Estrella del Mar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Estrella del Mar to your Saves list
Estrella del Mar
C/ Bellavista 5, 29780 Nerja, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 29 Nerja B&B and Inns
Petaluma, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Warm Reception, Clean and Affordable-Wonderful Accomodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stay here. Why pay more for less? First off, our hosts were lovely, warm and welcoming people. Secondly, the room was VERY clean, and I'm a neat freak. The location was fantastic, the terrazzo inviting, and the price was just right. I only wished we had stayed here longer.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
17
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Manga del Mar Menor, Spain
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here for the weekend and found the room (206) to be of good size, basic, no frills, spotlessly clean, and comfy. We contacted the hostal and requested to take our dog, this was not a problem and there were no additional fees for us. The hostal is in a good location, within 5 minutes walking distance from all the main shops, bars and restaurants. We found the place very easy using tom tom and there was plenty free parking right outside the door. All rooms have a bit of a sea view, some better than others. Breakfast was not included but was available for an additions 3.50€. We ate there both mornings and enjoyed the orange juice, toasted bread roll with jam, coffee or tea and a small slice of cake. This is a family run establishment and everyone was welcoming and polite. I would definitely recommend this hostal for those who want a good, clean base for their holidays.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Just returned from a fantastic week in Estrella del Mar. The service is top notch with the family and they are extremely friendly and welcoming. The rooms are newly renovated and very clean. There is daily cleaning of room and nice big wardrobe. Rooms with a balcony facing the ocean's morning, where you can sit and enjoy your morning coffee. Located near the lovely beach and promenade, and 5 min. until the city with lots of restaurants and shopping. Highly recommend decent place to have it all within reach. Opportunities for trips by car or local bus. The price of Estralla del Mar is incredible for the price and breakfast is 3.5 euros. We just got home last night and miss it already and hope to come back soon.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony facing the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

We stayed for three nights in this value for money hostal chosen originally for its location close to the Burriana beach. Set in a quiet street we enjoyed peaceful nights in our more than adequate bedroom. Ours had a good shower (and a tiny tub) with a nice balcony and pleasant views. Everything was clean and well-maintained. Breakfast is ok (not the strongest coffee in Spain) and the bar serves good cold beer after a long day in the sun. The location is perfect, five minutes from the beach (a bit longer on the way back!) and an easy stroll into town for the restaurants and shopping. Good English spoken by the helpful owners. We have stayed in the Parador previously but it is not easy to get a good deal in season and I would return to the Estrella del Mar anytime.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Had a fabulous time at Estrella del Mar. We ended up extending our stay here as we loved this place so much. Very relaxed atmosphere and the family running the business couldn't do enough for you. I will definetly be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Estrella del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estrella del Mar

Address: C/ Bellavista 5, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Estrella del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Estrella del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.