We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super villas, excellent facilities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nerja Villas Capistrano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Nerja Villas Capistrano to your Saves list
Nerja Villas Capistrano
1.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Camino de Ronda. Local 3A | El Capistrano Village, 29780 Nerja, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Nerja
County Kildare, Ireland
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Super villas, excellent facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A large group of us stayed in 10 different properties here and everyone had a very positive experience from the quality of the accommodation, the facilities available on site and the support provided by the on - site reception. Although located a little from the centre of Nerja, it's an easy walk down the hill. The walk back is a little more challenging and certainly will be testing with a child in a buggy! There is a bus service from centre of nerja that goes through the complex. Food on site is very good. We stayed in Casa Azul which was spacious and well equipped and I can highly recommend it.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    11
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
15
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

We stayed in one of the apartments in the rear part of the resort back in September 2013. Apartment was clean and tidy, swimming pools well maintained, restaurant could have been a bit better, but I guess you cannot expect much for an on-site restaurant really. I would stay there again, lovely location, 10-15 minute walk from the sea and 20 min walk from all the action in Nerja.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Extremely pleased with the villa, very clean & well looked after. Beautiful surroundings & stunning views. Lovely outdoor swimming pools with a cafe where you can buy refreshments. Would definitely recommend this place to family & Friends.. Really can't get enough of this place and Nerja

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We arrived in nerja booked elsewhere but we're let down so found this village last min. We were made up, we're a family of 4 and we had a 3 bedroom villa, complete with garden. It was perfect for our young girls. The pools were nice & clean but boring for little ones as there's no slide & inflatables aren't allowed. There's a supermarket on the doorstep so it was ideal but I would say a good 20 min walk into town main town but longer with little ones. Really pretty place & we enjoy ed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

This is our 4th time renting through nerjavillas.net and every time has been a stress free experience. Cecillia could not be more helpful. This was our second stay at casa Gloria and have already booked for 2015. The house was very clean and comfortable. Great sea and mountain views with private splash pool on roof terrace and swimming pool shared with 4 houses nerjavillas.net have a several properties to rent catering from parties of 2-12. I would highly recommend renting from nerja villas. Richard& lesley.
Southend on Sea.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Not the first time we've stayed in nerja, loved the property, the location was a good walk away from main attractions but not too far as long as you enjoy a walk & challenge of the hills from Burriana beach!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshiire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

we have been to Nerja villas several time over the years, and it it always Fantastic .the staff ,location and the Villas/appartments are always clean & well maitained the whole set up is First Class.we have visited with just 2 people & up to 25 people and the welcome by Juan Moreno Gallardo and the staff will look after you. a Holiday is what you make of it but Nerja Villas staff will bend over backwards to make you stay even better.th e whole area of Nerja is a peaceful tranquil place for a very relsxing holiday ..........oh i wish we were there Now .

Room Tip: we have stayed in 1 room appartments up to 4 bedroom multi story villas and all are very good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nerja Villas Capistrano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nerja Villas Capistrano

Address: Camino de Ronda. Local 3A | El Capistrano Village, 29780 Nerja, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Nerja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Nerja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Nerja Villas Capistrano 1*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer our villas and apartments in a unique holiday venue, situated in the most delightful location on the Costa del Sol, just 52-km from Málaga Airport. They are fully equipped for holiday living ( including TV and washing machine), built in the unmistakable Andalusian style, set in beautifully cultivated gardens interwoven with intimate pathways. There are facilities such as site reception, several swimming pools, bars, restaurant, supermarket, bus service into Nerja, laundry, etc. Reception is open all year round from 09.00 to 14.00 and from 16.00 to 20.00 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Nerja Villas Capistrano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nerja Villas Capistrano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.