We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice enjoyed our stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Infanta Cristina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Infanta Cristina to your Saves list
Hotel Infanta Cristina
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. de Madrid s/n, 23009 Jaen, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Jaen
Madrid
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Good choice enjoyed our stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We choose this hotel on the previous reviews and had a good time. Room was large and comfortable.Clean and yes it is a little bit dated but its more because of the style of hotel rather than the furniture. Yes it's about 20 minutes walk from the historical centre and there is not much around the hotel in terms of places to eat etc. The staff were friendly. The breakfast costs 11euros per person with tax and It was the one area that lets the hotel down. No hot food just cereals bread cold meat etc and not very exciting. For this price you can usually find a great breakfast in Spain but don't expect it at this hotel. There isn't anything else close by and I think the hotel knows it. Anyway not the end of the world just don't go with high expectations and you'll be fine. Overall the city hasn't got much to do just a castle that was closed and a Cathedral like all Spanish cities. Cathedral costs 5 euros but if you go on Sunday when the church service is in you can save yourself from paying. We walked around without any problems.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    36
    14
    8
    4
See reviews for
12
23
4
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

This hotel has tastefully decorated rooms and lounges. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The center of town is a short cab ride (about five euros) or bus ride away. The walk takes about twenty minutes. The breakfast buffet (10 euros) was on the smaller side. The only real problem was the noise. Even on the fourth floor, we could hear the crowd in the lobby and its music (top 40 - think Katy Perry and Lady Gaga). Had to take off a star for that.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagoya, Japan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

I stayed at Infanta Cristina March 21-24. The facilities are very good, except that the dining room was closed for dinner on the nights that I was there. The hotel is not located in the downtown area. It is possible to take a bus to the downtown area. We walked, and it was about a 20-25 minute uphill walk. All of the hotel personnel were pleasant and helpful, especially one man at the front desk who was very helpful about making telephone calls to help my wife order some special almonds that are produced in that area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Great hotel on outskirts of centre of Jaen. Roomed really good and clean and hotel has nice feel. Only negative is pool but is a city hotel. Overall though great

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konya, Turkey
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

I was only here for a night, but I would certainly return for a longer stay.
I really enjoyed it, from the service at the front desk to the room to the tapas in the hotel bar.
The room was clean and fairly quiet, the Wi-Fi worked perfectly, the lobby is elegant but not over-the-top, and the restaurant food quite good.
I was working at the University of Jaen, and the location was excellent for that. The walk to the city center would be fairly long, but there's shopping nearby.
Usually, I find it easier to write longer reviews if there are problems. In the case of the Infanta Cristina, there were none. Suffice it to say that I was totally pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

I had a brief (one night) but wonderful stay at this excellent hotel.
The imposing but at the same time charming lobby gives an ambience of restrained style and old fashioned elegance.
My room and bathroom was just as it should be: comfortable, quiet, clean, spacious, tastefully decorated and with no noise or other hassel from the air-conditioning/heating system. That's how I like it.
As I was leaving early, I took breakfast in the lobby at one of the bar tables, served without fuss by the very capable and polite bar tender.
My colleague - a wheelchair user - was also very satisfied with his room.
Another time I would like to get to know the place better but on this short trip everything was perfect.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

The hotel looks good inside and I had a very comfortable room which I found excellent value for money. The hotel personnel were quite professional and helpful. The hotel is a good walk away from the centre of Jaen and it has a underground parking (which is not included in the price). The breakfast buffet was quite externsice for Spanish standards.
I did not have a laptop and used the Internet terminal in the lobby, which worked fine.
Only negative remarks: no international TV channels, and the music in the corridor can be heard inside the rooms and can be slightly annoying.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Infanta Cristina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Infanta Cristina

Address: Avda. de Madrid s/n, 23009 Jaen, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Jaen > Jaen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Jaen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Infanta Cristina 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Infanta Cristina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Infanta Cristina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.