We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Day Out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bioparc Fuengirola

Bioparc Fuengirola
Avenida Camilo Jose Cela 8-10, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
34 952 666 301
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 9 Attractions in Fuengirola
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Outdoors
Attraction details
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Day Out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Went to the zoo at 6pm, and stayed until after 10! We had such a good time, the lemur enclosure was fantastic. Getting to walk around with them just there was wonderful. The show at 9PM was well worth the wait, the animals were trained beautifully.

Would go again

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    643
    302
    53
    13
    8
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great night time animal watching!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We visited Bio Parc on an evening (got there about 8.30pm) when it was much cooler and just starting to go dark. We picked up a 5 euro off card which was valid only in the evenings. There was a show at 9pm which was quite busy, but interesting with animals running onto the 'stage' and birds flying overhead. The show ended with an African troupe of dancers and drummers.
Following the show, the park was initially very busy with families, but we found that it soon emptied out. Highlights for us were the hippos, white tiger and a guided visit into the lemur tree where lemurs ran free around us! The downside of visiting in the evening was that we didn't see any monkeys and it was harder to spot turtles etc in the water.

Bio Parc was unlike any zoo that we had been to before - it was great to have no glass or railings (except at the tiger and crocodile viewings!). One minor criticism was that it was very dark at points, and we were unable to read the animal information at some of the enclosures. Taking a small torch might be useful!

Definitely worth a visit, but do look out for the discount cards...!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanarkshire, Scotland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fun family day out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We went here on our last day in Fuengirola. There were 8 of us including my 4 month old son. Even though it is mostly outdoor it is well shaded therefore not too hot and allows you to spend more time viewing the animals rather than searching for somewhere to buy a bottle of water.

The animals seemed to be well taken care of which is most important. They had a white tiger, tigers, crocodiles, bats, snakes, lamas, meerkats etc a lot to see!

Stopped at the little cafe for lunch and had fresh made warm baguettes and chips which were actually really tasty for it being a zoo cafe.

Also had cheap underground car parking right next door so saved any hassle and also kept the car nice and cool.

Definetly worth a visit!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“day trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

loved it,we(me and my wife)went during the day,then went back two days later,but went round 7pm-8pm,since it was open til 12am

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A Great Outing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

It was a great experience at the Bioparc. We went to the park (it stays open until 11 or 12 in the evening) at around 5pm and it was still rather hot so I would recommend going later in the evening, around 8pm. They also have nocturnal animals at that point which would be a must see. But a great experience nonetheless.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bioparc Fuengirola also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Bioparc Fuengirola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bioparc Fuengirola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.