We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fuengirola Beach Aparthotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fuengirola Beach Aparthotel to your Saves list
Fuengirola Beach Aparthotel
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Avda. de la Encarnacion 2, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Southport
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Living up north with family based in the south around the Gatwick Area, I this week have been faced with 2 important birthday celebrations . Worked out it would be cheaper to do a package to Spain rather than make 2 journey or hotel stay at Gatwick. Booked this hotel, not expecting too much for the little money I paid.
What a pleasant surprise. The hotel is an apart hotel adjacent to shopping centre and 500 metres from the beach.
Exceptionally clean and ambient. Apartment and facilities very modern and immaculate, Many superb restaurants in the vicinity. If you are looking for a short break in the Malaga/Marbella area this hotel exceeds all expectations.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    306
    113
    25
    18
See reviews for
313
182
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We just returned from a fantastic holiday at Fuengirola Beach Apartments. My wife and I with our 2 young children (both under 4 years) stayed from the 11th to the 28th February (17 nights). We were sad to leave and would definitely love to go back.

Positives:
-location was excellent, just across the road from a huge shopping centre which has an Eroski supermarket for all your grocery needs
-shopping centre also has lots of cafes/restaurants as well as the cinema showing movies in english
- only 10mins walk to the beachfront and the castle
-apartments were comfortable and were cleaned every second day
- hotel had very good facilities (swimming pool with plenty of sun loungers, tennis court, table tennis, kids playground, games room etc).
-plenty of free parking right outside the hotel
-there is a laundry room in the basement and costs just 3.80 euros per load (each apartment has a clothes dryer on the balcony where you can dry your clothes).
-flat screen tv with some english channels
-our 2 young kids thoroughly enjoyed the kids playground and games room as well as the shopping centre across the road (it was easy to keep our toddlers entertained)

Negatives:
-apartments had just been painted and so it had a very strong smell when we arrived (but this dissapeared shortly afterwards)
-there were 2 days when they did some refurbishing on our balcony (but this was also cleared up by the cleaners)

Tips:
-We stayed on the 6th floor with a beautiful view overlooking the swimming pool and mountains (but if you prefer sunshine on your balcony, ask for a room facing the castle).
-do not park under any of the trees outside the hotel (lots of dirt/bird poo falls from the trees overnight).
-go to the cinema in the shopping centre on a wednesday and you will get a free ticket to the cinema for the following wednesday.
-just as you enter the shopping centre, there is a free english newspaper at the stand behind the donuts that comes out every thursday morning

All in all, a fantastic location. We happily recommend this hotel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We arrived at the hotel at 5 pm and we were exhausted. the staff were very nice. when we got to our apartment, it was clean and tidy. we had some difficulties with our navigation so i would like to say to you to get a new one before you got to Spain. the airport is just 20 mins away. the beach is just down the road. we got 2 4 bed apartment with 2 sofa beds. we went for six days on the 14th Feb - 20th Feb 2013. my children loved it they didn't want to go back home. i didn't either want to come home. we had the room cleaned every other day. there is a gigantic shopping center/mall right next door. there are lots of palm trees there.
the bad points:
- the pots aren't that big.
- all we actually needed was an oven
- a washing machine to wash the clothes in.
- hard sofa beds. so you should ask for an extra blanket to put underneath.
- the light switches needed to be a bit higher so that little children turn the lights of.
these things aren't that big of an issue!

so i would like to recommend this hotel to everyone out their.

Room Tip: you should get a room with the view of the castle. it looks really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

It's about 20 minutes away from the airport but our arrival took a bit longer because our navigation was old and did not have the new roads on its map, my suggestion: check google maps or get a new navi software before going to spain. The entrance was good and checking in did not take long. We wanted to have our 2x2 bedroom apartments to face the Sohail Castle but the receptionist had said that those were 1 bedroom apartments so we gave up :( but it actually didn't matter because some apartments which face the pool do show a glimpse of the sea. We paid a ten euro deposit (we knew about that ages ago) for the remote control which I recommend because some TVs have the front buttons locked. The tv channels were from all European countries meaning German and English free views were also on the list, a thumps up for us. But sadly there were occasional gutter smells in the reception and outside the hotel, but it didn't really bother us. the games room was entertaining with really old games but t was empty in this season which was also good meaning the babies didn't get bullied.
Now about the actual apartment, the key is a card whch you slot into the door both two bedroom apartments had a double balcony a door leading from the parents bedroom and the sitting room. When you look at the 'professional photos' it's the apartment with the wooden benches in the sitting room. The kitchen is quite small but what would you expect for such a cheap hotel? We used one of the benches as another kitchen addition as well as the bed in front of the door. The sofa beds give a back ache so my suggestion is ask for a few more blankets which you could lay on making the mattress more softer. In February it gets extremely cold at night so you might have to turn your heater on but you need to close all windows because it has a detecting thing which doesn't turn the heater/ac on if windows and doors are not closed properly.
People reviewed saying it was dirty and stuff but for us it was clean. The maid comes every other day to mop the floor and change the towels for our 6 night stay she came 3 times. The lining of the beds was changed only once. If you need more hand soap all you need to do is just ask. They have enough cutlery and pots, but the two electric rings might be a bit too small if you have a big family and only have one apartment because for us we had to use the hobs in both apartments to cook on dish.
The mall next door was also good, shops open at 10 am. but they are quit expensive. The sohail castle next door only had a great view and that's it, but it was cheap.

All in all a great hotel, it was about 20 degrees on the day we arrived and the day we left totally different to the minus temperatures here in London.

5/5 from all of us!

Room Tip: If you are booking a 2 bedroom apartment you will only find that they face the swimming pool. But if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed from the 24 Jan to 2 Feb 2013. Our booking in at reception was very pleasant and helpful - this continued right through our stay.We knew it was winter and that the main hotel restaurant and bar were not open. Over the road is a massive supermarket, large shopping centre and many places to eat. We had appartment 101, a corner, and it was well appointed - excellent kitchen area, nice lounge modern TV with excellent reception of all the BBC channels. A spacious bathroom and very comfortable bedroom, plus a large balcony. We used the very large outdoor pool ( plenty of sunbeds) as the clear blue skys and temps in the 21C to 24C were extraordinary for January. The hotel anbd our room were kept immaculately clean with frequent changes of towels and bed linen. It was a fantastic base for a great holiday and we will certainly go back again. There was a short walk to the magnificent beach and a pleasant walk along the well organised promenade. If you do not enjoy good walks a local bus leaves regularly for the town centre from the front of the supermarket.

Room Tip: Corner appartments have windows in two directions - we liked the extended views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehaven Cumbria
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We as a family of 3 adults booked to stay at The Fuengirola Beach Hotel as a short restful break after the Christmas period from 28th Dec until Jan 4th 2013 where all the Staff were very pleasant and courteous and found it to be a perfect respite although it was out of season (finishes in November) we found it still very lively the 2 Hotel pools were open but the restuarant was closed, the rooms were very clean and spacious with a large balcony where we had our breakfasts each morning, we found all the amenities where provided from Cups,Plates ,Pans etc to kettles, a 2 ring Hob and a Microwave and fridge.
Lifts are available to all floors.
A treasure we found on the doorstep is a MultiComplex "The Mirimar" containing numerous Shops, Bars, Restuarants, a cinema and most of all a large Supermarket which became invaluable all under one roof, also nearby for the youngsters there is a large Skateboard Park with its own Cafe.
Opposite the Multi is a Local Bus Stop which takes you to Fuengirola Town centre for a small fare where you`ll find numerous shops etc and also the local Bus Station which for a small fee you can visit several nearby breathtaking Towns and Villages such as Malaga,Benelmedena and the absolutely awesome Mijas up in the Mountains with its must see Landscapes and Homes.
The Weather was kind to us between 16 to 20 oC through the day but a bit chilly at night, nearby is an awesome Chinese Restuarant "Mr Wok`s" along from this there is a fabulous river where you can hire a Swan Pedalo, then there is a Lovely "Gateway" in the form of a Large Suspension Bridge and Pathway leading to Fuengirola Beach a large expanse of fine clean sands and Beach where you can laze and swim.
On New Years eve we spent the Night (and early morning) celebrating in The New Year at a Lovely Bar "Smile" just a short walk from the Suspension Bridge along the Beach front.
Thanks Guys it was a fantastic Night.
We would love to come back to Fuengirola Beach Hotel with Our smaller Family Member in the Summer Season as were sure it will be an even more awesome place.
Thanks for a Beautiful Stay !!!!

Room Tip: All Rooms are Fabulous, we had a first floor one overlooking the main road and found it very comfort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We have been here 17 times and in March will be our 18th, we love this place to bits, the staff are brilliant! If we have ever had a problem we have rang down to reception and maintenance have been up within 10 minute of ringing to sort the problem, wonderful hotel! Would recommend this hotel to anyone, 5 minute walk to the beach and plenty to do on the walk down to the see front! Road side of the hotel is the best, because you get the sun all day from sunrise to sunset!

Room Tip: Road side perfect for sun in all seasons, floor 5 & 6 about the best, plus its not as noise, alw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fuengirola Beach Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuengirola Beach Aparthotel

Address: Avda. de la Encarnacion 2, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fuengirola Beach Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuengirola beach is just 300 meters from the beach, sitting in one of the more dynamic and attractive areas of Fuengirola, next to the Sohail Castle, and across the recently inaugurated riverside park that leads directly to “el Castillo” beach and the seafront "Paseo Maritimo".Fuengirola Beach Aparthotel, is located in privileged natural surroundings but also has direct access to one of the liveliest shopping and entertainment centres of Costa del Sol, comprising restaurants, cinemas and active social live. We are situated between Malaga and Marbella, in the heart of Costa del Sol, just 27 Km from Malaga Airport, with easy motorway reach through "Autopista del Mediterraneo". Fuengirola Beach Aparthotel is a resort with more than 7.000 *mts (sqm)* of landscaped gardens, 2 swimming pools, sports courts and children playgrounds. There are two bars and spacious indoor living and play area. A total of 156 apartments, most of 50 mts comprising bedroom, living room, fully fitted kitchen, bathroom and a big terrace, with a capacity up to 4 people and 26 two bedrooms apartments, with 65 mts and a capacity up to 6 people. All have wide open views either to the pool, the sea or the Sohail Castle. Every unit features flat screen satellite TV, Phone, Safe, heating and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Fuengirola Beach Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuengirola Beach Hotel Fuengirola
Beach Hotel Fuengirola
Fuengirola Beach Aparthotel Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fuengirola Beach Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.