We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ronda 4

Save Saved
You added Ronda 4 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ronda 4
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Maritimo 96, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 37 hotels in Fuengirola
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We have spent very enjoyable holidays at Ronda 4. The apartment and all the furnishings were of a very high standard. The pool and facilities were very good as was the helpful and friendly staff.

Ronda 4 is very convenient for the beach, restaurants and shops and yet away from the noise of the main town to enjoy lovely walks and sandy beaches.

We would not hesitate in returning and recommending Ronda 4 to our friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    107
    65
    12
    9
See reviews for
88
118
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Nicely situated appartment. Large living room with airco and well equiped kitchen with microwave and fridge.
TV has about 15 channels from several countries. Bedroom with a few closets. Beds are very hard unfortunately, so for us sleeping was quite uncomfortable.

Room has balcony with side seaview. There are rooms at the front as well with full view as well.
Building is 7 floors and has 2 elevators. There is nice pool with palm trees for some shade.

The hotel has a good supermarket in the front with very friendly staff.

Here my effort to earn your Helpfull vote :
Walk out the hotel and go left for about 100 metres/yards and find a Indian hotel with fantastic food : they have Indian, mexican and italian food, which is a strange combination, but its ALL great! Go right and walk until you cross the river and find a Italian restaurant 'Fregata something" and have great pizza or calamares. Car rental is around the corner there.

If you like a hard bed you will really like it.

Room Tip: We had room 706 which had a nice view and no street noice what so ever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Having stayed in Fuengirola a number of times before (see my Jabega reviews) we knew what to expect of the resort and surrounding area, but this time opted for different accommodation, simply based on the excellent price we got and the fact we decided at our last Jabega trip to try somewhere new.

It is fair to say that the Ronda is budget accommodation; however it fulfils its needs for the price you are paying. So, let’s start from the beginning. The reception area is clean and tidy and offers free WiFi and all of the staff we encountered were polite and friendly. You can pay a small charge for a safety deposit box which is in a room off reception rather than in your own room. These are tiny though - don't expect to get a laptop or anything in them! You pay a €20 deposit for the TV and aircon remote. There is also a free ATM at the front of the Ronda, which we used each day.

Now onto the rooms - They are clean and spacious. We had a 1 bedroom apartment on the 7th (top) floor - I did email the Ronda for a high floor before we left, and they replied saying they would do their best, which they did. Our room looked out over the pool, with views on the sea to the left and was a sun trap in the afternoon. The kitchen was fine as we only ever use the fridge and boil the kettle but you wouldn't be able to do much more in there. The Halogen hob which people say they can't use baffles me. Hold your finger down on the on off symbol - voila! There is no electric kettle but we had a hob kettle, but you can't make toast as there is no toaster or grill. Although the rooms have been 'refurbished' the TV in our room was dated and the sound distorted, so much we got our €20 deposit back for the remote because it wasn't needed as only BBC1 was really watchable anyway and you didn't need the remote unless you were SUPER lazy! We don't go on holiday to watch TV so that didn't really bother us.

The beds are singles, but with new mattresses are pretty comfy although the pillows don't live upto much. It was stated on the info sheet that the rooms are cleaned 3 times a week although we only had our room 'entered' once in our week...this maybe because it was early season, although it didn't bother us - they changed the towels which for a week was fine. I would add though that in high season I expect the noise of other guests may affect you if you are a light sleeper, as noise from other rooms / floors did seem to travel through the walls pretty well!

The pool area was pretty big, looked clean enough with a few sunbeds (although didn't seem many for the number of rooms, more may come out in full season) and got the sun - we never used the pool area simply because of the time of year.

The area is great, beach opposite, loads of bars and restaurants of all types in the vacinity and in my opinion Los Boliches is the best part of Fuengirola. Train station is 10 mins walk, and if you have time take a day to Malaga or Rhonda via the train. Great, cheap way to explore.

Overall, and as mentioned in my title, the accommodation is good for the price. It doesn't pretend to be anything less. If you want a clean, comfortable room, then the Ronda will be fine. The location is excellent, which is why we keep returning to the area.

Would I return? Yes, I wouldn't have a problem staying here again.

Room Tip: The apartments offer the better views, oppose to studios. The 2 bed apartments are the ones at the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruselas
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We have stayed in Ronda 4 for over than 5 summers. It has the best value for cost in the Costa del Sol even more now that they have renovated the apartments. Right in front of the beach (tell Paco in the beach club right in front that you are staying in Ronda 4 and he'll make sure you have everything you need). Very friendly staff and great to go with kids and babies,apartments are spacious, all facilities and entertainment of the Costa del Sol a stone throw away but still quite and relaxing. Walking distance to the beach (right in front of it)to restaurants, groceries and shopping. A few minutes drive away from mayor attractions of Fuengirola and Benalmadena. Certainly recommended for a family vacation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Ronda 4 provides great, basic, budget-friendly self-catering apartments, in a quiet area (Los Boliches) next to the sandy beach, a few mini-markets, a variety of restaurants and a few bars (but is a good 30 minute stroll from Fuengirola centre).

The apartments and pool area were clean and well-maintained and there was a handy on-site supermarket. The kitchenette was basic but fine for preparing breakfasts and lunches. There was no electric kettle, so we took our own travel kettle.
A (small) safe cost E13 plus a E7 deposit, the air-con and tv were free, but needed a E20 deposit for the remotes.

The pool bar wasn't open and the pool was too cold to swim in, but that's to be expected in April! The indoor games area was great for the kids and included table football, pool table, air hockey and internet.

The area was ideal for families and older people, but not for those looking for nightlife.
There was 1 large supermarket near the station and another one a little further on - these were much cheaper than the near-by mini markets.

My only real criticism was of the beds and sheets. The mattresses were quite soft and none of the sheets fitted the beds (either the single beds or the double sofa bed in the lounge).

Los Boliches train station was a flat 10-15 minute walk away. The trains ran every 20 minutes to Malaga and the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor with a view of the the Ronda 4 pool, if you want evening sun on your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a good one I thought that it was very good for the budged and the price the barman "man well" was really nice and was always keeping an eye on us to c if we still had drinks.

the pool:
I found that the pool was good and found it good there was a kids pool aswell but could be better with some water slides but overall the pool was ok

The room : when I was here the room was cleaned everyday with new towels aswell but I found this really good the only downside was that the tv was old and did not really work

The bar :the bar was really good the barman was always helping us and serving us drinks he was really nice and always had a a smile on his Facemit was really good

Disadvantages
There is none

Overall I found this hotel to be a 4 star due to cleaness of the hotel has been downgraded from a 5 star

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Excellent service and very friendly helpful staff. Rooms clean and spacious. ar parking available at a small cost which is needed. Short walk to main bars and attractions but quiet at night. Good size pool and well stocked shop on site.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ronda 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ronda 4

Address: Paseo Maritimo 96, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fuengirola
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ronda 4 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Ronda 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ronda 4 Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol, Spain
Ronda 4 Hotel Fuengirola

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ronda 4, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.