We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yaramar Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Yaramar Hotel to your Saves list
Yaramar Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Maritimo Rey de Espana 64 | Los Boliches, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Warrington, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“First visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

The best thing about this hotel is the staff who were very helpful and spoke very good English.We booked direct with the hotel and requested a high floor by e-mail and were placed on the top floor ( 15 ).It is getting a little dated and needs some work or a deep clean, there was a broken window in the dining room that had not been replaced and the bathroom was grubby round the edges ( see att photo) .There was a bidet but no bidet towel.
Food at dinner was good with a varied selection but was let down by breakfast with dreadful bacon and sausage that was tasteless and seemed composed mostly of cereal. Four star...yes but only just.

Room Tip: Front rooms have the best sea view and get the sun in the morning,, side pool rooms still have a sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for your feeback and for choosing Hotel Yaramar as your holiday retreat. We really appreciate all your words as they do help us to improve and take note of your comments regarding breakfast and the other issues you mentioned. We really hope you pay another visit sometime soon expecting this second time is overall much more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    273
    93
    37
    11
See reviews for
73
551
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
worcestershire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We have just returned from our first visit to the Yaramar and were very happy with friendly and helpful staff. Most people we met were returners on their umpteenth visit. The rooms were clean and spacious but our bathroom was a little tired and in need of a refit. The main entertainment room lacked atmosphere. The restaurant staff deserve a mention for the very good atmosphere in the restaurant but the tea and coffee was dire. The food was generally of a good standard with plenty of choice. The beach bar Rivera was good and the sun beds were good value at 2.5 euros each per day including a sangria. In all we had a good holiday and will probably return.

Room Tip: Higher floors have good views and are quiet. No noise from the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for spending your holiday at Hotel Yaramar and for sharing your opinion with other Trip Advisor users. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and are very grateful for your comments about our staff. We also hope this is not your last visit as it would be a real pleasure to us to have you as guests again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel, and although we had an enjoyable week there were as few things that slightly took the edge off our stay. Although Thomson do not accept bookings for children, the hotel does, and we did notice a lot more children around than on our previous visits. Also, the hotel has changed the tea and coffee they provide.A small point, but the teabags were really awful! If the aim was to save money then this could be achieved by not supplying unnecessary toothbrushes,sewing kits and shoe shines. As other reviewers have mentioned, food in the buffet was lukewarm a lot of the time, and the canopy put in to try to stop the music in the atrium permeating the rooms doesn't work. We were on the 14th floor and on the one occasion we went to bed before 11 we could hear every song. However,because of the friendliness of the staff and the location we probably would return to this hotel-hopefully to less children and better tea bags!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thanks a lot for choosing Hotel Yaramar as your holiday hotel and for writing a review. We really appreciate your loyalty and are sorry to hear the presence of some children during your stay caused you discomfort. As you know we are a Gold Hotel and we have no kids club or any activity for them but by law we cannot really deny access to families with children. We also take note of your comments regarding the noise, food temperature and tea and coffee facitlities. We are glad to hear you are willing to come back as it would be fantastic to have you among us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We have just returned from our 11 day holiday at the Yaramar. This was our 6th visit and despite other reviewers comments we do not see any drop in standards. We agree that some areas are beginning to show their age but the whole hotel is kept very clean, everything works and the style of decoration is a matter of personal taste. The only issue we do have is that the very good selection and quality of food in the restaurant is spoiled by the inability of the buffet display counters to keep the hot food hot. The availability of a microwave oven for reheating your food is not the best solution to this problem. We had a very enjoyable holiday and the weather was fantastic, sunshine every day This is an extremely friendly hotel and we will be returning next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thanks a lot for staying at Hotel Yaramar, reviewing us and rating us so highly. We really appreciate your opinion and take note of your comments regarding the temperature of our meals in order to improve the service we provide. We are delighted to hear you are planning to return next year, so see you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batley
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

At the Yaramar you will be looked after by a caring friendly team of people who want you to enjoy your holiday. Nothing is too much trouble. The location is perfect just outside Fuengurola, near the local railway station so you can look around the area easily with frequent and comfortable travel.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side room, on a high floor the views are spectacular. Sun on balcony from Mid-day to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thanks a lot for choosing the Yaramar Hotel and for writing a review here on trip advisor. We are very happy to hear you liked our hotel and appreciated the work done by our staff. It would be lovely to have you as guests again, so we hope you come back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Just back from a very good 11 day break with wonderful weather staying at the Yaramar. Hotel is looking a little tired for a Thomson Gold and in need of some tlc but again the position on seafront and lovely Staff make it worth a visit, take a coffee into lounge off the dining room after breakfast which has wonderful views, reduction off beach loungers for being a hotel guest, loads of places to meander to and near to buses and train if you want to go further afield, Ladies lots of shops!!!!!.
A couple of small moans, the noise from the evening entertainment (same old same old) travels to the higher floors even though the hotel has tried (unsuccessfully) to block the area off. Gold hotels advertise no bookings for children under 16 (reason why we picked the Yaramar against the Florida) then why was a family with a small baby there at meal times and a few children around the pool? fortunately all well behaved, so no problems.
Nothing to do with the Yaramar but our homeward journey was a NIGHTMARE, a new plane with computer probs, take off aborted, but Thomson got a planeload of passengers into a hotel with a hot meal and breakfast, vouchers for lunch at the airport then free drinks on eventual flight home some 21 hours later, but still people want compensation, our complaint was lack of information at the airport from Thomsons.

Room Tip: seaview rooms get sun early morning til 2ish, pool rooms mid afternoon till late (views not so good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thanks a lot for staying at Hotel Yaramar and for writing a review about us here on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to hear you had a good 11 day stay with us as our main aim is to make your holiday special. We appreciate your comments and take note of them. Regarding what you said about children around the hotel during your holiday we would like you to know that although we are a Gold Hotel and have no kids club by law we cannot really deny access to families with children. We hope you visit Costa del Sol some time soon and choose to stay at the Yaramar again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We have had many happy holidays in Fuengirola at the Yaramar's sister hotel, the Angela but decided to have a break from Spain. After four year we decided to return to the Yaramar. We were not disappointed and had a really enjoyable three week break. On arrival we were greeted by the friendly reception staff who advised that we had been given a room as requested on the sixth floor overlooking the pool and deck area. The room was spacious, clean and well presented. We had free use of the safe and other freebies included tea/coffee making facilities, soap, shampoo & conditioner. combs, tooth brush/paste, sewing kit. indeed, everything to cover emergencies for the items you forget to pack. The verandah was a good size and we enjoyed the sun from late morning to early evening. The room ladies were pleasant and responsive to requests for any changes we needed in the room. We had a problem with the kettle and hairdryer but after reporting them the maintenance man responded within a couple of hours and the items were replaced by new ones. A very friendly man who ensured that we were satisfied. Dining at the Yaramar was good with plenty of choice to meet any palette. There were occasions when the food was not very hot, these were rare. The dining room staff were fantastic, greeting every person with a warm, friendly 'hola' and helped us to use our limited Spanish knowledge. They are a real asset to the hotel and helped to make our holiday all the more enjoyable. The entertainment in the evening was acceptable but would be enjoyed by anyone who likes dancing. Part way through our holiday the entertainment was split between two venues and this, we believe, destroyed some of the atmosphere. We found ourselves returning to the sister hotel, Angela, where we found the entertainment more to our taste. the Hotel is ideally situated on the sea front which gives access to all parts of Fuengirola, the coastal train services and local bus services. A good holiday that we are sure will meet the needs of most people.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor on the pool side for sunshine and fabulous views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Yaramar Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thanks a lot for deciding to come back to Costa del Sol and for choosing Hotel Yaramar as your holiday hotel. We are very pleased to hear you had a nice 3 week stay with us and enjoyed the service provided by our staff. We hope your next visit comes soon as it would be lovely to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Yaramar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yaramar Hotel

Address: Paseo Maritimo Rey de Espana 64 | Los Boliches, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
#4 Green Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Yaramar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your Yaramar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Yaramar
Yaramar Hotel Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yaramar Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.