We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Agur

Save Saved
You added Agur to your Saves list
Agur
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Agur
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Toston N04, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 37 hotels in Fuengirola
ROSCOMMON
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

The location was perfect for the beach only a couple of minutes away and train station and bus station a couple of minutes the other way,staff were very helpful and friendly,value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    10
    4
    6
See reviews for
1
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zilina, Slovakia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Really nice place, close to the Renf train, close to the beach. Our windows were to the street, where it gets a bit noisy in the Fri/Sat nights, but still acceptable. Nice people respected our wish to serve us fruits for the breakfast (officially you won't get any). we'd love to come back next year. Fuengirola is a top place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

I have never before wrote a review for a hotel but due to the experience we had in this hotel I am.The hotel itself is located central to everything,the beach is near by and the train station.The hotel itself was clean but the rooms were very small for two adults,the television had no English Channels,We were then accused of taking the remote control with us..On arrival we were meet by a middle aged women who must have been in bad form for our whole holiday as she wouldnt even look at us and threw our keys at us everyday,she put a downer on our holiday made us feel uncomfortable everytime we saw her,we then went to our room with out luggage where we meet the cleaner,who was also very unfriendly and barked at us..We had breakfast ONE morning out of the 6,as again the receiptionist served us with such bad manners that we felt uncomfotable,They poured the cereal and the juice,in fear wed take a decent size.On the second day we went to look at other hotels because the service was so bad but everythng in the surroundings were preety much booked up!!A kettle in the room also wouldnt have gone astray.I would not recommend this hotel...the hotel itself was clean but the service and staff ruined it...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

Stayed here with my 9 year old. The rooms was basic with 2 single beds and have a tv with mostly spanish channels. The bathroom had a modern power, back massage type shower. There were towels provided and changed every day. Room 206 has a small veranda to the side with table and two chairs. Breakfast was contential. A kettle in the room would have been great for a cuppa but there is a vending machine in the reception area. There is also 2 computers for internet access. The area at nite I found to be quiet. It is very central to the buses, the train station and the beach which is a few minutes walk away.

Room Tip: Second floor room 206 has a veranda
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

Not the best hotel in Fuengirola but certainly central - everything worked,the staff were friendly and you cant argue with the price

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

Staff speak English and were generally pleasant and helpful. Even though TelePizza is right outside with motorbikes for delivery, the hotel is quiet at night and during the day. The room had black-out curtains and the beds were comfortable. The shower was excellent. Breakfast was okay. Location is 2-block from train. Taxi stand and bus station are also very nearby. Walking distance to many restaurants, cafes, and a bakery. Has an internet cafe adjoing the lobby. We were so happy with Hotel Agur that we will gladly stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Agur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agur

Address: C/ Toston N04, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 37 hotels in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Agur 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Agur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agur Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.