We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spotlessly clean-shame about the noise!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Las Rampas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Las Rampas to your Saves list
Las Rampas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Pintor Nogales s/n | Centro Comercial Las Rampas, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“spotlessly clean-shame about the noise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Great location in center of the town but were really unlucky with the location of the room,(222) Directly over an alleyway. Refuse collected from approx. 2.30am and went on for about 45minutes. Very noisy with locals at the weekend- from midnight till about 6am-oh to be young! Rooms were spotlessly clean and staff were friendly and helpful. We were room only so cant comment about the meals. We had breakfast every morning at Jumbos on the sea front-superb! Great place for dinner is La Gondola, one street behind promenade and opposite the harbor. Well worth seeking out.Would stay again at las rampas but would want to know the location of the room in advance!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    155
    43
    5
    11
See reviews for
51
145
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

5 nights bed and breakfast-great. Perfect location and quirky layout sets it apart from brit blocks on the front. Clean, lots of choice for breakfast and an amazing pool on 3rd floor. We had lousy weather-cold and wet for March-so appreciated keeping the room on our last day for 20 euros. Only 2 negatives-badly bitten by mosquitoes first night (kept window shut after that!) and rooms overlook alley which could be a bit noisy at night. Would however recommend hotel-great location at a great price and spotlessly clean with lots of charm and helpful staff. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed in this hotel for 11 night and enjoyed it very much, very clean and every thing we needed, the staff was very friendly.the hotel was right near the bars, restaurants and the beach which was to die for! Would defiantly come back again !!! Recommend to any one young and older ! x

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Just come back from a golf holiday to Fuengirola. This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and it is great. We were in a group of 8 golfers and we had courtyard rooms on the first floor. The hotel rooms, and the hotel in general are spotlessly clean. The staff are extremely helpful and nothing is a problem. The restaurant is clean and well set out and the breakfast was adequate with plenty of choice.
Great little hotel in the centre of town and we will definitely stay here when we go back next year.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The hotel is situated in the centre of Fuengirola, close to all amenities and importantly for us very close to the train station. The trainline from Malaga down the cosat calling at all the main resorts is a boon - the line ends in Fuengirol and a single ticket was onle 2.6 euros. Great value. The hotel is also two minutes walk to the beach.
The rooms were very clean, with all the usual facilities including a pool. The restaurant was good - we only had breakfast included in our deal but breakfast was good - cooked and cold available every morning. Reception and restaurant staff were all very friendly and helpful.
All in all - very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
395 reviews 395 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights, and was impressed with the hotel. Situated in the centre of the town, close to all amenities and only a few minutes walk to the beach. The hotel was spotlessly clean, with all the facilities you would expect, including a pool. For the standard, very reasonably priced. I would not hesitate to stay again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is our second hotel on our cycling trip..this s just few minutes in the beach..the room was basic but clean..very hot showers and the decor all around makes u feel that your actually in Spain ..the food in breakfast was a buffet and lots of selections..value for money :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Las Rampas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Rampas

Address: Calle Pintor Nogales s/n | Centro Comercial Las Rampas, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fuengirola
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Rampas 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Las Rampas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Rampas Hotel Fuengirola
Las Rampas Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Rampas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.