We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great but ....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Myramar Fuengirola Hotel

Save Saved
You added Myramar Fuengirola Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle San Miguel 1 | Urb. Castillo de Myramar, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 37 hotels in Fuengirola
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great but ....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Cannot dispute the general highly rated reviews but in early October the sunshine was fabulous but the hotel had partially gone into hibernation. The 'pub' was closed and the very small bar was closed by 11.30 pm - and even earlier when the staff could vanish. It was impossible to get a snack or a drink. The hypermarket nearby closed early evening and thereafter it can be a hike to nearby bars and restaurants. Not many shops nearby but there is the motorway which is noisy all night so you need to keep room windows closed. The apartments are good value - bar prices were not. breakfast was excellent and reception/restaurant staff were first class. The hotel is in a remote part of fuengirola but that is by far a better location than 'downtown'.

Room Tip: Rooms are in 3 blocks - some get the sun on balconies, some do not so be selective. Many rooms do no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comercialhotel, Sales department at Myramar Fuengirola Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us and I am sorry to know that your stay was not perfect. However I would like to thank you for your words regarding our staff.

We hope to see you soon.

Best regards from Hotel Myramar,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    180
    72
    13
    19
See reviews for
201
94
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
gibraltar
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This hotel has a great reception towards its clients, we were upgraded without asking to a very nicely proportioned one bed appt. very well located to all attractions via the local bus, great pool very well designed and user friendly.
, The shopping centre right next door is great for your needs.
The staff are very firendly and helpful we had a small problem with our room front door and security came straight away to renew the lock.
I will certainly stay here again if I am in the area again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comercialhotel, at Myramar Fuengirola Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having chosen the Hotel Myramar for enjoy your stay in Fuengirola and your kind words regarding our staff.

We hope to see you soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

well when we arrived at this hotel, we were made to pay 100euros as a deposit for the room was not happy as this was alot of money to lose, got it bak on day of departure (can give card details but i don't take a card on holiday). there is a shopping complex over the road with a supermarket in it which was very reasonable priced also at night people are working on the shopping complex as they are still constructing it so rather noisy at night but not overly so still slept quite well. On the other side of the shopping centre is a bar located next to the skate park, this is the closest bar to the hotel food was very good and very cheap. The drinks were good a bucket of 5 bottles of beers cost us 3euros. There is a bus service to the centre and is only 1.10 euro unfortunately the bus service stops at 9pm which is rather early as the shopping centre is open till 11pm. The other thing with this hotel is its a good 20 - 25 min walk to the centre and there isnt much actually around. trips - We went to the cable car in benalmadena which was excellent really enjoyed this at the top was a falcon show very interesting and is on twice a day. We also did a trip to gibraltar to the world war 2 tunnels again very intereresting and i would recommend this if interested in history and views,u also get to see monkeys on the way. On the whole fuengirola is rather boring, im 28 and my boyf is 27 not much night life, there isnt much going on in general i would not return and if i ever did would not stay in this hotel as was too far out.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comercialhotel, Sales department at Myramar Fuengirola Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us and having chosen our hotel.

We hope to see you soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork city, ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

having only returned from a brilliant holiday (staying 22-29th sept) we stayed at the hotel and it was great. I went with my husband and the apartments were great. there was plenty of room in the apartment. the staff were very friendly and the cleaner was in the apartment everyday to clean and replace towels if needed... the two pools both kiddies and the adult pools were watched over by the 2 lifeguards. they never left their post unless the needed to. we went self catering and bought our shopping in the big euroski supermarket just 5 minutes away. we ate out the few evenings and this can be done on the cheap or it can be expensive. we ate in mr wok behind fuengirola aparthotel and it was well worth every penny......highly recommended.
we will go back again next year definitely.

Room Tip: I think a bus to the beach at a nominal price like €3 return or €1 single as you can be tired from b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comercialhotel, Sales department at Myramar Fuengirola Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear guest,

It is always a pleasure to read a comment like this one. We are proud to know that you have had a nice stay in our hotel.

We hope to see you soon.

Best regards from Hotel Myramar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is the best place to stay in costa del sol by a mile great views from balcony great entertainment at night time great and friendly cheerful staff all around had the best time of my life whilst staying here would return again already planning it . Great pool lovely weather friendly staff great lifeguards allways on the ball with everything they do and loved the night time entertainment I would love to live in that hotel for the rest of my life that's how good it is . If you do stay here trust me you would never ever forget it and have the best time of your life there thank you from . Jonathan Hill .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comercialhotel, Sales department at Myramar Fuengirola Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us!!It is a pleasure to know that you had a great time in the Hotel Myramar.

We hope to see you soon in Costa del sol and welcome you again soon in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mablethorpe, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Just come back from my second holiday at the Myramar Fuengirola. The staff, and especially our cleaning lady were absolutely outstanding, the rooms are spotless,cleaned every day,clean towels every day if needed. My absolute gratitude for the kindness shown to my severely mentally handicapped son,Alan,extra towels and sheets If necessary,also a hug every day for him,which made his and our holiday so special.
There was no really loud noise,just a few people having a little singsong at the end of the evening,which eas pleasant to listen to,
Would really recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a pleasant comfortable holiday,
There was no trouble with anyone wanting to use the pool,as everyone seemed to accept you waited for the two lifeguards to come on duty I noticed they were very vigilant, especially at the children's pool. All in all an excellent time was had by all, see you all again next year, many thanks,
Alison Dunnington

Room Tip: We were in block 3 which had sun from around 11am till nearly 4 pm,just right for us!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comercialhotel, Sales department at Myramar Fuengirola Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Alison,

I would like to thank you for your nice comment and of course I will share it with our staff. It is always a pleasure for us that you have a nice stay in Hotel Myramar.
We hope to see you again.

Best regards from Spain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed one night in Myramar after travelling a day early on cheaper flights for a weeks holiday on Costa del Sol. The money saved on the flights more than paid for the extra hotel night.
We were allocated a suite with sitting room, bedroom, bathroom and balcony. We were located in block three of three The sitting room had a little kitchen reasonably equipped with pots and pans, cutlery, two ring hob etc. While not most comfortable the bench seats that doubled as two single beds were adequate. There was a small flat screen TV with a couple of English speaking channels and although overall a bit spartan, the unit was clean and the bed comfortable. At £49 for bed and breakfast, a snip in my view.
The breakfast was classed as an American buffet and was excellent with a wide range of hot and cold foods and hot and cold drinks on tap. The staff were helpful and courteous and we would definitely stay again. They offer special rates for long winter stays that looked quite attractive.
The pool was massive and there were padel courts behind block three.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comercialhotel, Sales department at Myramar Fuengirola Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your words regarding our staff and your nice stay in Hotel Myramar.
It´s true you will find a very good long stay rate , don´t hesitate to stay with us in winter.

We hope to see you as soon as possible.

Best regards from Spain,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Myramar Fuengirola Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myramar Fuengirola Hotel

Address: Calle San Miguel 1 | Urb. Castillo de Myramar, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
#5 Family Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Myramar Fuengirola Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Tingo and Hotels.com so you can book your Myramar Fuengirola Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Myramar Fuengirola Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.