We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wouldn't go back” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hi! Gardenia Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hi! Gardenia Park Hotel to your Saves list
Hi! Gardenia Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Carvajal, 2, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
aberdeen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“wouldn't go back”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2007

My family and i stayed here 13th of may 2007 for 2 weeks,after reading reviews i had mixed feelings but still went with an open mind! I thought the food was horrible if you like chips and salad you'd be ok! the rooms were clean and fresh towells everyday! the kids enjoyed the entertainment they are 9, 6 and 2 not much for the younger ones
Beware of the spanish that come at weekends they are very ignorant even the kids they push in front of you all the time. The lifts are a nightmare we were on the 7th floor and had a buggy you were able t get it in the lifts but you had a long wait which was a nightmare! Im an everyday lady with a normal family i would not go back to this hotel and alot of people stayin there aswell said the same

  • Liked — entertaiment
  • Disliked — food
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    355
    237
    86
    49
See reviews for
288
376
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2007

this is a cheap no thrills hotel!! Acomodation was clean but very worn, only two screws holding the hinges on the balcony door. Yes it had aTV in the room but only english channel was CNN news (American) Food plentifull sometimes hot sometomes not, be prepared to set and clear your own table for meals, staff OK. couln't get near the small pool as beds are so close together, full of kids, gardens are a bit quieter, beach is good but you pay for beds. quite a long way out of town with only a couple of shops near by. this hotel is not for the deserning traveller.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — Meal times settin & clearing own tables
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2007

We heard a lot of mixed reviews about this hotel, so i was bit worried about staying here after booking it!! There was certainly no need for worry as the hotel was one of nicest i have stayed in considering it was also one of the cheapest holidays we've been on. The cleanliness was outstanding, entertainment was varied and kids loved it. Ideally situated with lovely grounds/garden. Food was fine, much what you'd expect for an all inclusive holiday. Our Direct Holidays Rep was very informative and helpfull. We had a brilliant time and would certainly stay here again.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2007

The hotel staff made us feel very welcome - very friendly and helpful and the childrens entertainers were fantastic (games throughout the day + childrens disco in the evening followed by Bingo and then a show - Parrots, reptile, singers, dancers e.t.c. My two young girls never got fed up.
The rooms were spotlessly clean and the maid cleaned and changed towels every day. The sea view from our room was really lovely.
The food was varied and something to suit most tastes - the breakfast was really good - snacks were limited to chips, hotdogs,burgers, salad and fruit. The drinks were great.
The pool was fairly small, but we had no problem finding a sunbed as there is also lovely gardens to relax in with lovely views over the sea.
Nice beach with a nice promenade which you can walk into Fuengirola (takes approx 30 - 40 mins) but you can always take a bus which runs every half an hour and only costs 90 cents.
If you like animals, the zoo in Fuengirola is a must to visit. This was he best zoo I have ever visited. The animals were extremely well looked after with lovely surroundings. We also enjoyed the market on a Tuesday.
There were lots of English families and also lots of elderly Spanish couples who loved our children and were very friendly.
We loved this hotel in April, but feel that in July/August it would get too busy for our family as we like a relaxing, peaceful holiday.

  • Liked — Very friendly and clean
  • Disliked — 'Veal 'on the menu every day
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2007

We just got back after having a great week, weather was poor but we all had a great time. Travelled as a family, my children 14 and 10 made lots of friends and can't wait to go back. Hotel lovely and clean, food great lots of choices of hot and cold. Room cleaned daily with fresh towels, bed changed 3 times while we were there. Went on two trips while here, Selwo marina was brilliant my daughter got to touch a dolphin and had a photo for 15 euros something she will never forget. We also went to Gilbraltar, day was spoiled by the weather. Only thing we could complain about was a cold coach on the way back, after getting wet in Gibraltar no heating on coach and everyone complained they were cold. Hotel staff and My Travel reps very helpful. Looking forward to going back in the near future.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2007

booked this holiday with myself (im a travel consultant), a bit
worried about going after reading the reviews, but the hotel is very clean the cleaner came in everyday, food was fine there was plenty to choose from and having a 2 year old and 1 year old they were both catered for at all meal times, there are snacks throughout the day including burgers chips hot dogs toasties and fruit, the drinks are fine aswell i kept to fruit juice in the day and had a few spirits in the evening they were just as good as any pub, the outdoor pool was too cold for anyone to go in but there is a small indoor pool which is lovely, the entertainment was okay nothing fantastic we had a parrot show and a reptile show, they have bingo every night and they have cash prizes. there is a bus stop right outside the hotel which takes you anywhere right into the heart of fuengirola or into benalmadena, the beach is right outside the complex so you dont even have to travel around if you dont want to and there are plenty of shops bars resaturants within a few metres walk. the only problem which was not ours was that 1 lady did go to the rep saying that her handbag had been stolen. we did hire our safe in the room.
but overall we had a lovley holiday and the weather was fantastic it was near 80's each day.

  • Liked — the views were lovely
  • Disliked — road to the front of the hotel was busy
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weston s mare
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2007

gardenia park

stayed for 5 days in feb 2007, good food, very clean, staff very good, definately go back again

  • Liked — very clean
  • Disliked — 10th floor
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hi! Gardenia Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi! Gardenia Park Hotel

Address: Avda. Carvajal, 2, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hi! Gardenia Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal surroundings to share with your loved ones cultural walks, the Picasso museum, Malaga Cathedral, Sohail castle, colourful markets, impregnated with the sights and aromas of Andalusia. All of this along with the colourful leisure and entertainment opportunities that line the magnificent seaside promenade. A location to enjoy the most diverse gastronomic delights.Located on the Caravajal beach in Malaga, right on the sea, next to the beach of los Boliches in Fuengirola and close to Marbella, Puerto Banus and the village of Mijas. 230 Rooms with balcony, safe rental, air-conditioning (heating/cooling), SAT TV, bath, shower, toilet. 1 Outdoor pool, children's pool, Jacuzzi and sauna with extra charge, indoor pool, solarium, pool-snack bar.Exceptional additional local amenities such as golf, water sports, horse riding, cycling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hi! Gardenia Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gardenia Park
Gardenia Park Fuengirola
Hi! Gardenia Park Hotel Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hi! Gardenia Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.