We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be returning soon!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hi! Gardenia Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hi! Gardenia Park Hotel to your Saves list
Hi! Gardenia Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Carvajal, 2, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Will be returning soon!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We are a family with a fifteen year old daughter and returned from our six night all inclusive stay at the hotel yesterday. We are very impressed with whole experience of staying at the Gardenia Park Hotel. The standard of cleanliness in the rooms and around the hotel was a very high standard compared with other 3 star hotels we have stayed in. The staff were very obliging and cheerful. We found the food selections above average for a 3 star, one day we were treated to the chef giving an outdoor demonstration of how to cook Paella and then we all got to try it. The location of the hotel couldn't be any better with the beach accessed by a secured gate at the bottom of the gardens, our third floor room overlooked the ocean and we had a panoramic view of the whole coastline. Right outside the hotel we caught the bus into Fuengirola for the Tuesday market and bought all our prezzies to bring home, we even managed to barter some of the prices down, the cost each way on the bus was only 1.30 euro each. I would reccommend catching the train (only a 5 minute walk from the hotel and costing us a total of 5.90 euro's) in to Benalmadema to take the cable car ride to the top of the mountain, the views are beautiful and we got to watch the Falconary show included in the cost 36 euro's for the three of us.
The only down side for us adults was the nightly entertainment though the animation team ( Cain and Lola ) worked very hard to keep us engaged it would have been nice to have had a night or two watching other acts and/or artists. The daytime entertainment was very good for anyone wanting to get involved and kept our daughter occupied for a while and she also madesome good friends.
We will definately be returning to the Gardenia Park Hotel as soon as we can and would reccommend it to anyone thinking of going for a first time :) Photo's will follow

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    355
    237
    86
    49
See reviews for
288
376
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
N Ireland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Just back from 5 nights all inclusive with seven other guys on a golf trip. Firstly the food was average for an all inclusive hotel, no better nor no worse than others in the area. Plenty of choice but quality not great. Got a cheap deal so you get what you pay for. Popular with guests of a certain age i.e. 65+, who seemed to be having a great time. Overall a cheap hotel which represents good value for the money but don't expect too much.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Just got back from a 9 day stay,all inclusive.Paying about £25 each per night.
If you would like to holiday in Britain but with better weather, (and cheaper) then this is the place for you.!!Everything is geared for the british.The food was pretty good with mostly english menu.The entertainment during the day include skittles and darts..the evening was a variety of quizes and a bit of singing by the animation team..the kids stuff had not started yet!!
The hotel room is a good size and serviced everyday.The rest of the hotel is kept very clean and always smells fresh.
The pool is octaginal shape and not that big so will probelbly be quite busy when the kids are off school.There seemed to be plenty of loungers stacked..which you can put where you want and there is a couple of small garden areas if you want to lie away from the pool.There is also a terrace area above the pool which was nice and better sheltered from the wind (which we had, but may not be typical)
I would recommend using the train from the airport as it was quick ,(30 min),and cheap (1.95 euros each) andTorreblanca station is a only 5-10 min walk from hotel.
If you take a trip to Gibraltar,the coach will pick you up opposite the hotel.It takes about 2 hours (with other pick ups).It can also take some time to get across the border..we took about 1/2 hour..but we were told by another guest that it could take 2 hours or more!!If you do go make sure that you buy your duty free there as it is about 1/2 the price.!!
I would not go to this hotel again as I prefer to feel I am abroad,but I can see why it would be popular with many Brits.No complaints..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Not long returned from a weeks stay at the gardenia park hotel and wishing myself back there already.
To start with the rooms are a very good standard for a 3* hotel clean to a high standard with a tv and a fair space to store clothes and suitcases.
The view from the hotel balconies is priceless all rooms have sea view and the higher you go the better. We were on the 9th floor and could look out over the sea for miles.
Food is good always a variety of meats, good salad, soup, rolls and a English breakfast in the morning with cereal and continental alternatives available.
Entertainment is also very good with the entertainment team working hard to make the most of your days with fun activities.
Location couldn't be any better right on the beach's doorstep with shops a 5 minute stroll away and good transport links just outside the hotel.
I would recommend this hotel to all friends and family and am considering returning myself.
All in all a very satisfying holiday,

Room Tip: Recommend a high floor for those good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Hi you are reading this because you want a honest opinion. well here is mine.we went all inclusive and were not dissapointed,food was great plenty of choice,you could even have home made steak and kidney pie,duck,plenty of fish,sorry but i like my food and this was great for the cost of our deal.on the down side many of the other guests were a lot older than us but very sweet.this did cause a problem when queing for the lifts.the entertainers are brill and very hard working a big five star to them.free wifi in reception area.Big down side main bar for evening in the victoria lounge had to que for two drinks only per person for 10min plus.Overall the hotel was very clean most staff great,but hard worked,did feel like a 70s hotel but would go back again at same price.hope you find this review helpfull.

Room Tip: low floor no need to que for lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We booked an all inclusive weeks trip and had a great time . The hotel was clean and welcoming. The staff were friendly and although I think they were overworked they were very accommodating. The room was clean and we had a good sea and pool view. The food was good with a variety of choice . The evening entertainment was also ok , the entertainers Kane , Anthea and Lola were all great and made it a good fun experience.

The hotel itself is a little outside the main shopping and Bar area but has a good view of the sea from the Garden and is very good value for money.
The only downside was the Hotel advertises that it has a Gym... It doesn't .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clydesdale
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The Gardenia Park Hotel, Torreblanca, has it all. Lovely,friendly, clean hotel across from a lovely beach and long flat promenade. The food is good and varied but if you want yorkshire pudding you will be out of luck. Games and activities morning, noon and night, are provided by the hard working entertainment team, but you are never hassled to join in if you just want a quiet time. There is ample room everywhere to just sit and no need to get up early to reserve a sun lounger. There were stacks of them. This area it's self has the usual bars,restaurants and souvenir shops and also excellent, cheap transport links to other areas. I don't understand why it is marketed as being in Fuengirola because Torreblanca is a much nicer area. Get the train straight from the airport to Torreblanca station,cost 1.95, and save yourself the transfer fee of around £20

Room Tip: All rooms are typical Spanish hotel style. Bed,wardrobes, desk and bathroom but most of the higher f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hi! Gardenia Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi! Gardenia Park Hotel

Address: Avda. Carvajal, 2, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hi! Gardenia Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal surroundings to share with your loved ones cultural walks, the Picasso museum, Malaga Cathedral, Sohail castle, colourful markets, impregnated with the sights and aromas of Andalusia. All of this along with the colourful leisure and entertainment opportunities that line the magnificent seaside promenade. A location to enjoy the most diverse gastronomic delights.Located on the Caravajal beach in Malaga, right on the sea, next to the beach of los Boliches in Fuengirola and close to Marbella, Puerto Banus and the village of Mijas. 230 Rooms with balcony, safe rental, air-conditioning (heating/cooling), SAT TV, bath, shower, toilet. 1 Outdoor pool, children's pool, Jacuzzi and sauna with extra charge, indoor pool, solarium, pool-snack bar.Exceptional additional local amenities such as golf, water sports, horse riding, cycling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hi! Gardenia Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gardenia Park
Gardenia Park Fuengirola
Hi! Gardenia Park Hotel Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hi! Gardenia Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.