We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of THB Reserva del Higueron

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added THB Reserva del Higueron to your Saves list
THB Reserva del Higueron
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenidada Del Higueron 46 | Autopista Costa del Sol, Salida 217, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good for price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

just returned from a five day stay. never one to complain everything was good except for the food. very very poor not a four star more like a two star. we got a good deal so far the price was very good but would have been very disappointed if paid any more. . at dinner i felt like i was in a canteen not a luxury hotel . but the rest of the hotel is lovely very chic. need to sort food though as lots of other guests were complaining as it was barely warm some nights.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    244
    100
    25
    23
See reviews for
27
411
11
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The hotel is quite new and have a lot of possibilities. You can drive your (rental) car right into a locked garage with no extra cost.

Several swimming pools, spa, hairdresser, several tennis courts, ...

Very nice meals.
We're already looking forward for coming back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We just spent 6 days at this hotel and we had a lovely time. The hotel is exactly as it looks on the photos. Very modern and spacious with great sports facilities. I really liked the design - very well done (and not at all IKEA looking as I read - but modern though). The junior suites are wonderful. The staff was very professional and helpful. I had seen reviews on this site stating that some were rude, but I could not disagree more (and my husband and I are particularly difficult). In terms of the food, it is fair to say that the dinner buffet is pretty basic, but it was adequate for us. Breakfast is nice though. We were on special offer deal with them and it was extremely good value. Free coffee and water at reception from noon to 7pm.
The hotel is located in luxury gated residential area, it is very safe. It has a large sports center and spa with a tennis accademy (the tennis and short tennis courts are right by the hotel (but it is not an issue - provides entertainment). A small private road goes all the way down to the beach. It is quite steep though. The hotel has a curtosy train going down to the beach. We walked as we liked the exercise. very nice location and great hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back.

Room Tip: The junior suites are great. Quiet hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assen, The Netherlands
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Not happy with our stay, mainly because of the food. We had half board but dinner was so poor that from 7 evenings, we had dinner in the hotel only 4 times. Meat and fish has all been unfrozen. It neither looks well nor tastes well. Besides that, the food is cold very often. Worst food we ever had in a holiday hotel.
Rooms are quite alternative with the toilet practically in the room, which we did not like. The beds were o.k.. There is not enough space in the room to store clothes etc.
Personnel was friendly and service was o.k. Wellness was very good but does not belong to the hotel and has to be paid separately. Hotel guests can use the facilities of the local fitness club (ground floor), which is very good.
In the direct neighbourhood there are hardly any possibilities to take a walk or go to a restaurant so for a stay in this hotel you need a car.
We would not go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Delighted with our stay, the hotel staff were excellent -always helpful and courteous! Rooms were simple with lovely balcony overlooking the gardens, dressing gowns for comfort - tv channels limited but this is not a big deal! The infinity pool and leisure facilities at the hotel were excellent and always available. I would have given the hotel a 5 had it not been for the cold food at breakfast and dinner, such a shame as this really is a delightful hotel which could be amazing with the addition of hot food!!! Loved the complimentary coffee, wine and water in foyer-a lovely touch!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I'll try not to repeat too many of the earlier comments but here is an update after returning today from a four night stay. The hotel has heeded comments about the chill in the public areas and reception was warm during our stay. Al Rolo restaurant has very recently closed down (not surprised when I saw the prices), so there doesn't seem to be an a la carte dining option. If you are without transport, there is nowhere to eat within easy walking distance. Some basic information literature now provided in the rooms.

The evening bar arrangements were not clearly advised - sometimes nearby to reception and once at the Infinity Pool, despite this bar supposedly closing at 6pm. This annoyed my partner greatly. Also a private party for Valentines Day was held on Saturday 16th - no warning to the existing hotel guests and no invitation to the party, despite the music going on until after 1:30am. The hotel was completely full on this night, but not with the type of clientelle I think they wanted to attract.

Don't share a room with anyone you don't know well - yes the bathing arrangements are a bit unusual. Decor is very modern, but may not wear well. Food is average and usually luke warm. Staff friendly and helpful. Beds lovely.

Wouldn't return, mainly because of location, but glad we went while the hotel is still new.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great hotel very modern and clean ,on the downside the infinity pool wasnt open when we arrived which we werent told at time of booking,the breakfast was very dissapointing cold food food dried out and eggs undercooked so didnt eat there again went out for breakfast. signage in hotel was poor and hotel restaurant also closed which we werent told at time of booking . staff very pleasant gym good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to THB Reserva del Higueron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about THB Reserva del Higueron

Address: Avenidada Del Higueron 46 | Autopista Costa del Sol, Salida 217, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Fuengirola
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
#6 Family Hotel in Fuengirola
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — THB Reserva del Higueron 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your THB Reserva del Higueron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
THB Reserva Del Higueron Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage THB Reserva del Higueron, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.