We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely polite staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Casa De La Pizza

La Casa De La Pizza
Paseo Maritimo 58, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #215 of 570 Restaurants in Fuengirola
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“lovely polite staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The food was piping hot ,served by polite staff we had 2 large pizza's that were great ,popodoms with dips ,2 coffees ,1 tea ,2 cokes ,1 beer all for 20 euros .FANTASTIC ,opposite the main beach .

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fuengirola, Spain
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good food but too much”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We visited this as it had a good choice of menu of the day which we ordered. The food was excellent but far too much was put on the plate and I and my husband had to leave over half the main meal which we thought was a waste, the drinks are not included and for this area we thought very pricey.
The staff were nice especially the female staff who unfortunately went away half way through our meal leaving us with a very handsome young man who was also more concerned with talking on his mobile than looking after his only two customers!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Mexican food = Vile!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Me and my boyfriend ordered from the Mexican menu. We had nachos for starters and burritos for main. The nachos were nothing how nachos should be and the burritos were smothered in this yellow flavourless paste. I wouldn't even feed this food my dog.
Waste of time and money.
Go to a proper Mexican restraunt if you want good tasting Mexican food because you will be wasting your time here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“cheap and cheerful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Visited this restaurant twice, once quite late (around 10:30-11pm) and was received with a nice welcome. There are meal deals (2 courses for 10 euros) but the mains of the menu aren't too expensive either.
From the front, you cannot tell its name, but it just says italian, mexican and indian (i forget which order).
Food was good and quick, with large portions that we were full both times we ordered.
Nice and easy place to visit, menu and waiters both in english.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savonlinna
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great pizza in a decent place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We ate here twice during our vacation. The first time we were so hungry that we just took the nearest restaurant. For the next time we walked an extra kilometer to get there after having genuine stone-oven pizza earlier.

The service may not be excellent but if you just want to get something decent after sun bathing this is your place. Pizzas cost around eight euros.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casa De La Pizza also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to La Casa De La Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Casa De La Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.