We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality Hotel for a decent price per night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Reyesol

Hotel Reyesol
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Reyesol to your Saves list
Hotel Reyesol
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Marbella 41, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
west midlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good quality Hotel for a decent price per night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

Good quality hotel for the cost per night. No safe in the room nor in the reception tho, so be aware of this. We had no problems with this but was a little bit of a worry.
Clean room, big enough for the 3 larger than normal single beds that were provided.
Breakfast is continental, cereals,cheese, ham, fresh bread, toast, juice, etc. All very good.

The hotel is a 10 min walk from the bus station and approx 12 mins from the train station. We took a taxi from the train cost 6.50 euro. Bus to Mijas well worth the trip. Approx 20mins. Bus to Marbella, not so well worth it. Approx 1 hour and lots of stops.
Call into Scoffers cafe , end of the street where the hotel is located, on the right hand side, on the seafront. Nice people and good food. Good beach right at the bottom of the road, approx 3 mins walk. 2 Beds & Shade = 9 euro.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    17
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
6
22
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

On my first evening (Sun 28/03), i was away from my room (no.: 105) for two hours when my room was broken into. Strange thing, NO forced entry through the door or the patio doors at the rear! Many personal items were stolen from my secure suitcase - passport, driving license, wrist watch, mobile telephone, house keys, clothes, etc, etc. I'm so glad i took my wallet out with me! (POLICE REPORT No.: 4183). What disappointed me the most was the response from senior hotel management. They would not accept any responsibility! Which i find hard to accept considering the hotel has NO security camera system to monitor people entering/ leaving, plus the hotel had my room key when i was OUT! I would strongly recommend you stay at Hotel Las Rampas instead!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2009

Situated in the Old Town of Fuengirola, close to many Bars and Resteraunts and 5 mins from the Beach. Nice comfy rooms and beds and with only 53 rooms a long way from madness. This Hotel only opened in June so everything is pristine. If you are looking for a hot Breakfast you will have to choose one of the local bars (5 Euro's for a full english).
The WiFi only covers the Dining room / Reception Area. Stayed for 14 nights and have been
so pleased with the Hotel and the area, we will definately use this again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

After spending 4 nights at a very pricey hotel on the beach we opted for the Hotel Reyesol on a friend's recommendation. The hotel was on a quiet street. There is a cafeteria down stairs to have a breakfast of cafe con churros every morning. The rooms were impeccable, the staff helpful and friendly and the distance to the beach and shopping only blocks away.
The hotel was only a third of the cost of the larger one that we started in and was ten times better.
I hope that it remains as nice so that I can book my entire stay there next year when I return to Fuengirola.
De la americana/espanola en habitacion 206 - muchisimas gracias a Alberto y lo demas del hotel. Nos vemos en 2010!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Reyesol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Reyesol

Address: Marbella 41, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in Fuengirola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Reyesol 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Reyesol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Reyesol Fuengirola, Costa Del Sol, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Reyesol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.