We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Estilo Campo

Estilo Campo
Calle Moncayo 7, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
952 664-789
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 572 Restaurants in Fuengirola
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Cork
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Another good find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Not a usual meat eater when out to dine, but this restaurant proved the exception, as had meat both nights we dined there. Open kitchen shows the cooking and all food was cooked to order, as requested. Wine good also. Great friendly service. Go there for food if you visit Fuengirola.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    34
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Defo come back every year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Ok i have been here so many times it really is child friendly... the food is lovely...... flame grilled etc ....... lovely....... Prob other rest-s in fish alley looking over their shoulder wen it comes to this place .... cant remember the chefs name but a great Character my aul friend Fernando lovely guy ...................... ill be der again many times on my usual month holiday in Fuengirola and its not easy getting a lovely cold LARGE beer but in here its both and very nice and when i say scenic view its great because its so busy with people walking around it keeps my difficult 2 year old son happy with the Spanish children doing break dancing on the street ............................... well done Campo

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fillet steak lover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We found this on the Internet and followed GPS on the phone to arrive here.
Once again the whole dinning experience was ruined by the African Gentlemen trying to sell their wares :-( every 2 mins LITERALLY, someone needs to sort this out...... It ruins everything :-( we just couldn't enjoy the meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Best Steak in Spain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Without doubt the best restaurant in Fuengirola. Superb fillet steak, cooked to perfection and served by friendly and attentive staff. Great wine list, we had an outstanding Malbec at a very reasonable price. Highlight of our weeks holiday eating out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We return to this restaurant everytime we are in the Costa del Sol - my wife and I and her 2 sisters and husbands were there again last week and as always were all singing the praises of this fantastic steakhouse. Fantastic service and quality of food - coming from Scotland we are accustomed to high quality steaks and we have never been disappointed at Estilo Campo - the beef cuts like a hot knife into butter and simply melts in the mouth. The portions are extremely generous and we have never once been disappointed. The wines are also reasonably priced for good quality - will return here again and again.............

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Estilo Campo also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Estilo Campo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Estilo Campo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.