We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Estilo Campo

Estilo Campo
Calle Moncayo 7, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
952 664-789
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 570 Restaurants in Fuengirola
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Have been eating here two or three times a year for the last six years. The steaks are always amazing and the staff always welcoming and go out of their way to make your experience outstanding. Don't be afraid to ask for their help when choosing what to order, they really do know what they are talking about. Give it a go!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    34
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent end to a great holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We were recommended to eat here by my sister who raved about it. And she was right to. The steaks were excellent quality mine was like a door stop, the starters and sides were also excellent and I will definitely be returning next year

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockley, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Steak experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I was one of a golfing party of eight basing our selves in Fuengirola. We have been to this restaurant several times over the years and this year lived up to past visits. Out of the three restaurants we visited this year most of the party thought this one served the best food. I had rib eye steak which I asked to be cooked "medium". Back home I tend to ask for steaks to be cooked medium rare but I find medium in Spain is like medium rare back home. Sure enough it was cooked exactly how I liked it. No entertainment (other than the chef whose sole British vocabulary amount to " Luvvly Jubbly") just good steaks!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Absolutly amazing...a must for any visit to Spain!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

After many visits to Spain we tried Estillo Campo after coming across it by accident while sifting through the many restaurants fish alley has to offer. This was 7 years ago...now we go every chance we can!! Fabulous food, fantastic service. What more can you ask for!!
Keep up the hard work guys cause it is definatly paying off!! Would like to see you rated number 1!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place to eat for a family holiday treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Visited a few years ago and was very pleased to find it was still here. Great Argentinian steak house - good choice, great service, nice atmosphere and most importantly, really good steaks. All my family had a different steak and all were excellently cooked and good cuts of meat. A bit more expensive than most of the other restaurants around but for a holiday treat, its worth it!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Estilo Campo also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Estilo Campo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Estilo Campo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.