We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food & service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zena

Zena
Paseo Maritimo Rey de Espana 64 | Hotel Yaramar, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
00 34 951 261 992
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Zena is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 628 Restaurants in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $12 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Doing business, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Aylesbury, Bucks
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Excellent food & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Ate here on our second to last night of our hols. I could not fault the service. The food was excellent, the staff were friendly & attentive. The menu has several delicious options to choose from. I had Pil Pil prawns for starter, then veal escalopes in marsala wine as my mains. We were too stuffed for dessert! Well recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    59
    17
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stafforshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Every time I visit Fuengirola, I always have lunch at Zena. The food Is simple fantastic and to the highest quality, the staff are all friendly and your made to feel at home the moment you step into the restaurant. It's not the cheapest place to eat, however the standard of the food and service is exceptional and second to none. I would recommend anyone who visits fuengirola to try Zena, you won't be disappointed.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Tasty & breath of fresh air”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Enjoyed a lovely meal with my husband after walking by many other restaurants last night. Inside is decorated to a high standard, food was lovely (penne Arrabiata and spaghetti with prawns and mushrooms) and service was great. Thoroughly enjoyed the take on the lemon sorbet dessert. Would visit again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Service Not Up to Scratch”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Was here on my own on Saturday night, Been before so knew how good the food was. Only had the main course has was looking forward to having the apple tart for pudding, but after finishing the main course and my plate being cleared away, was impossible to get the sweet menu waiter more interested in the table of four behind me and fussing around the couples. In the end got the bill and left

Restaurant will prob say, they like to give people a long wait between courses which myself I do enjoy but my wait was far more than that.....

Maybe because I was on my own I wouldn't have been spending enough money, but shame on them as if all went to plan would have prob had another glass of wine and a coffee and brandy..

And will be returning to Los Boliches at Christmas with my partner and this was on our list to visit .... but not no more

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Recommend by friends as one of the best Italian restaurants in Fuengi, and I agree! Food and service was excellent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zena also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Zena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.