We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Don Pe

Don Pe
De la Cruz, 17, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
+34 952 47 83 51
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #136 of 611 Restaurants in Fuengirola
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $17 - $36
Cuisines: International, Mediterranean, Fondue, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Very good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Don Pe is a very friendly restaurant where all the staff are pleasant and accommodating. The food was served in good time and was pretty tasty and good value for money. The menu was extensive with all good hearty dishes. I liked the fact they had a game menu - a rarity these days!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    22
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Family Friendly Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We went as a family one evening and had a lovely meal. The service was efficient and friendly and the food was very good and a variation from many of the 'meat restaurants' out there, my wife having a lovely cut of salmon. Not one of the most obvious choices but once inside a real warm and friendly atmosphere.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEICESTER
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Never fails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Been so many times and never disappointed.Good choice for a great food in friendly surroundings with a family run buisness.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester,UK
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“always good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Have eaten here many times over the years and have never had a disappointing meal. The fillet steak is among the best I've had anywhere. Israel and his team are very friendly and accommodating and there is a great choice on the menu. It pays to book as it's very popular - we went there twice in a 5 night stay.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We tried this restaurant for the first time as, although we had visited Fuengirola on many occasions, we had overlooked it in the past. Now I can see why.
The quality of the food wasn't very good and there was no atmosphere at all. The service wasn't great (the starter came at the same time as the main course) adn they seemed disinterested in attending to us.
There is lots of competition in this particular area and I thought that they would have stepped up to the mark - but clearly not.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Pe also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Don Pe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Don Pe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.