We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a winner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Roberto

Casa Roberto
Calle Espana, 10, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
+34 952465809
Improve this listing
Ranked #116 of 569 Restaurants in Fuengirola
Cuisines: European, Spanish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Always a winner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We have always enjoyed dining at Casa Roberto in Fuengirola
We have been visiting for about 16 years and like to have celebratory family meals at this delightful restaurant.
Our visit on my wife's birthday last Monday was as good as always - excellent and varied menu with attentive but not pushy service. Cannot praise it enough!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    39
    15
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Golf clubs ??”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Never heard of this place, just wandering around Furengirola looking for somewhere to eat, liked the look of the menu and walked in WOW!!!! 3500 golf clubs hanging from the ceiling, memoabillia, statues, bits and pieces, photos, paintngs etc etc. It looks like everyone who has been there since the 80shas written a message. A really quirky resaurant. Oh and the food and service were very good, but be carefull the portions are LARGE.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“looks way better than it tastes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Have wanted to try this place for ages so for a birthday treat we went and that was also after recommendations by friends and family. Obviously you cannot deny the beauty of this little place between the more tacky beach front restaurants and the plaza you see this picturesque ivy covered red brick tiny place and inside you have amassive collection not only of the largest collection of golf clubs hanging from the ceiling but also memorabilia on the walls and messages. Staff were friendly enough but because it was very quiet they had a habit of standing over our table. I had the set menu, which has always been recommended to me. The mussel starter was presented in the traditional pot but the mussels were not in a sauce but a watery vegetable stock with small vegetable chunks and was served with a pot of garlic butter which is hard to spread on a mussel shell and a thousand island sauce in another pot. My main was orange chicken, the vegetable s were limp and the sauce overwhelming thick and way too sharp but most importantly the chicken was soooo dry! My partner had the main menu special kebab which presentation wise looked fab on a hanging skewer but when taken off we counted only 6 small peices of meat, one of which was a peice of hot dog ( seriously it wasnt even a proper sausage and no it wasnt chorizo we did have a peice of that too). The rest of the kebab was huge chunks of onions and peppers and that was about €20. We were dissappointed completely with the meal and could not way to leave to go to our local tapas place round the corner!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Valentines Night Out - albeit a day early!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Having read various reviews of Casa Roberto, I requested that my partner bring me to this restaurant for an early valentines night out. On entering, we were not disappointed - the decor was great - the golf clubs and atmosphere was palpable. However, the rest of the night was a real disappointment. Our waitress (although very elegant with beautiful blonde hair and a nice smile) very obviously couldn't care less whether we enjoyed the night or not. The wine we requested was plonked on the table...she forgot the water but brought it following a reminder. The food was very disappointing. We both had garlic mushrooms which were nice...I had grilled rosada which was greasy and almost unpalatable and my partner had the BBQ ribs which were just ok and served with a watery BBQ sauce. The baked potato was horrible. Had I been asked, a baked potato is the last thing I would have requested. Every time the waitress came to our table she was dismissive and had a 'bored' look on her face - and we weren't even demanding!! I understand that in restaurants in tourist destinations people come and go, many never to return. However, I live in Fuengirola four to five months every year and return to many restaurants on a regular basis as we are treated with real courtesy and kindness. Our experience in Casa Roberto was not pleasant - mostly due to the waitress who was so dismissive of us and so 'bored' in her attitude. There was another Spanish girl who came to our table a couple of times and smiled and asked were we ok - such a difference in attitude. It is unlikely that we will be back. And yet, a salutary message to Casa Roberto - I have four children and many friends and family who visit on a regular basis. Please do not underestimate those who come to eat in your restaurant and who looked forward to a special night out.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Defo must try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Great restaurant, very relaxed.. Food very good and the right price. 100% must visit if your in town.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Roberto also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Casa Roberto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Roberto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.