We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A paradise in the city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Globales Reina Cristina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Globales Reina Cristina to your Saves list
Globales Reina Cristina
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo de la Conferencia s/n, 11207 Algeciras, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Algeciras
Cognac
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A paradise in the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Great hotel ! A paradise in the city center...
Huge garden, swimming pool with confortable sunbed ! Attentive and smiley staff ...

It was really nice to discover this hotel ... A good place to relax and enjoy the nice spanish food ...

Congratulations !

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Reina Cristina, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for having chosen our resort for your vacation!
We absolutely adored your rating and sincere comments. We are very grateful for your taking the time to share them!
To receive commentaries like yours really encourage us to continue working hard for our guests´ wellbeing. We will be happy to pass them to all our staff.
We would love to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    265
    125
    56
    56
See reviews for
86
370
50
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Returned home today (1.7.14) after spending a week at this hotel.

What can we say apart from this is a wonderful, relaxing hotel with great rooms, bar, restaurant and outstanding food, and a beautiful, clean swimming pool and outstanding gardens, with a free mini bus to and from Gibraltar airport.

The staff in the restaurant were excellent. Reception staff extremely helpful.

The hotel is absolutely spotlessly clean, Ive never stayed in such a pristine hotel and we have stayed in hotels in Vegas including the Bellagio. Also, the gardens are beautifully kept.

The management must be applauded for such a smooth running, absolutely gorgeous hotel.

We cannot understand anyone complaining about this hotel.

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone.

I do not understand why anyone should have any complaints regarding this hotel.
Ron and Gail, Stratford on Avon

Room Tip: Any room would have a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Reina Cristina, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear guest
Thank you so much for sharing your experience about your stay in Globales Reina Cristina.
It seems you had an excellent stay and enjoyed what we had to offer.
We strive to adhere to our guests every need above and beyond their expectations and I hope this is what you encountered with us.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and i will be making sure that i pass on your comments as the whole of the staff will be very much grateful for it.
Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned after 2 weeks in our favourite hotel, which we now call our second home.We were warmly welcomed by all the staff and our requests had been fully met.
We have been visiting this hotel for many years, sometimes 2 to 3 times a year.
We feel totally relaxed as soon as we walk in, which for us is one of the most important parts of our holiday.
We were so glad to see the pool bar open and the pool barman so very attentive, always checking if we would like anything , he is doing a very good job.
At busy periods the restaurant and bar had more staff on and we never had to wait to be served and plates were cleared away very promptly.
They have a new chef and one night we had a special of the most beautiful fish, very tasty.
We are now planning our next visit.
Again l would like to thank all the staff for looking after us, l am unable to name just one because they are all wonderful.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Reina Cristina, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for having chosen our resort for your vacation!
We absolutely adored your rating and sincere comments. We are very grateful for your taking the time to share them!
To receive commentaries like yours really encourage us to continue working hard for our guests´ wellbeing. We will be happy to pass them to all our staff.
We would love to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Machynlleth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

After enjoying our first visit to Hotel Reina Cristina last October we visited the hotel again this year from 15 June to 22 June and we were not disappointed.
The hotel room and grounds are beautifully maintained and food throughout our stay was delicious. The staff are friendly and all requests were dealt efficiently and with a smile.We would love to visit this hotel again soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Reina Cristina, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing us and for sharing, on the Trip Advisor, your opinions about your stay at Globales Reina Cristina .We are glad to know, when we read, on your review, that you spent your holidays wonderfully among us.
We appreciate enormously all your complimentary comments about our hotel, and we thank you for the opinion you expressed about our staff, we appreciate it.

Wishing you visit Globales Reina Cristina next 2015.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chipstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I have been to this hotel twice before and have always enjoyed myself. My sister and her husband visit Reina Cristina several times a year. I travelled with them and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff were very friendly and made me feel very welcome. The weather, company and surroundings were wonderful. We are hopefully going back to celebrate New Year at Reina Cristina, and I am sure we will all have a great time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Reina Cristina, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you for your wonderful review,this kind of comments are the ones that made us feel proud of our job ,and give us the impulse to carry on giving the best of all our team members in order to archive our main goal ,provide the best well deserved holiday experience to our costumers.

We hope to see you back soon for another great holidays.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed here as it was close to Gibraltar which is where we where going the next day. We were with another couple and received 2 rooms that where on the top floor with balconies and in one of the suites. Lots of history with the hotel. We did not eat supper here, but walked into the town to find a local restaurant. Rooms were clean, The pool was nice, mini golf course did not appear to be maintained. Breakfast was included and was buffet with lots of choice. Front desk staff spoke English but bar staff by the pool had limited English.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Reina Cristina, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear guest
Thank you so much for sharing your experience about your stay in Globales Reina Cristina.
It seems you had an excellent stay and enjoyed what we had to offer.
We strive to adhere to our guests every need above and beyond their expectations and I hope this is what you encountered with us.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and i will be making sure that i pass on your comments as the whole of the staff will be very much grateful for it.
Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon
Best regards

Thank you very much .
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

As others have advised, no transfer was at McD. I suspect transfers aren't arranged and anyone who phones in a panic like I did are told to walk back towards Gibraltar and take a taxi. But I did have a pleasant driver and was quite surprised when we drove up to the hotel as it is scenic, if you ignore the port in the near distance. The AC in the room is struggling to cool the room. The staff generally struggle to understand my strong English accent but they are very helpful and can't be faulted. Complimentary Cava, although I don't drink, and they also provided some biscuits. But about four hours later when I fancied a nibble I saw there were ants all over the plate which had been sealed with cling film so I don't know if they were there on delivery as an appetiser. I took them straight to reception at arms length and they sent someone straight up with bug spray. I had emailed in advance asking for help with tours but have been printed a map and advised to use a bus. As a single traveller this doesn't appeal and I prefer to pay for a guided tour so am now scrabbling on internet trying to organise this. I may ask reception to try and give a couple of companies a call shortly and help me arrange it as I have no Spanish but I'm not sure if I should. But to end on a positive note, the staff are very lovely and trying to help and it does seem to be a very quiet hotel as I wandered to the pool after lunch and there were only three people there so getting a sunbed doesn't look like it will be an issue, plus I have a private balcony, if I'm not too scared there may be more ants.

Room Tip: I had a twin port view room for which I paid extra. I would have much preferred a double bed as it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Reina Cristina, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay in our hotel.
We sincerely value our customers' opinions because they always help us to improve our service for future customers.
There are always many aspects we need to work on to make our hotel better and you have certainly helped us do that. We do look forward in the hope of being able to welcome you back in the near future to enjoy our improvements and give us the opportunity of serving you as you very well deserve
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Algeciras
1.4 mi away
AC Hotel Algeciras by Marriott
2.3 mi away
Alboran Algeciras
Alboran Algeciras
#3 of 13 in Algeciras
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Algeciras
Mercure Algeciras
#2 of 13 in Algeciras
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Guadacorte Park
Guadacorte Park
#3 of 4 in Los Barrios
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
4.4 mi away
NH Campo de Gibraltar
NH Campo de Gibraltar
#1 of 4 in Los Barrios
4.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
5.9 mi away
Asur Hotel Campo de Gibraltar
Asur Hotel Campo de Gibraltar
#2 of 7 in La Linea de la Concepcion
3.5 of 5 stars 739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Reina Cristina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Reina Cristina

Address: Paseo de la Conferencia s/n, 11207 Algeciras, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Algeciras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Algeciras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Reina Cristina 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Globales Reina Cristina in located Algeciras, Cadiz and just a few kilometers from the resort of Tarifa famous for its beach and surf, and just a few minutes’ walk from the gateway to Africa that is the port of Algeciras. The hotel has 168 elegantly decorated guest rooms and boasts beautiful architecture that reflects its rich history. The Globales Reina Cristina is a true paradise within the city of Algeciras, thanks to its extensive gardens, stunning pools (indoor and outdoor) and it´s beautiful views of the Straits of Gibraltar. THE PERFECT LOCATION FOR YOUR EVENTS The Globales Reina Cristiana can also provide all the services you may require for business meetings, conferences and other events. The hotel has a dedicated events team available to help you arrange your wedding, banquet or events within the unbeatable setting of the city of Algeciras. There are 8 function rooms available for weddings, banquets, or events. There is Wi-Fi and ADSL available throughout the hotel and there executive rooms available for those travelling on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Globales Reina Cristina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reina Cristina Algeciras
Algeciras Reina Cristina Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Globales Reina Cristina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.